A four-tier crypto card that works well if you fund it with USDT or USDC on Tron — and charges you for the privilege

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

Kardpay is a crypto payment card that behaves, day to day, more like a prepaid card than a bank account: you load it, it spends what you loaded, and it stops when the balance ends. What makes it interesting is not the card itself but the bill around it — a subscription that varies sharply by tier, a top-up fee of three to five percent, and a conversion fee that the public pages simply do not disclose. If you fund the card with USDT or USDC on Tron and spend in a currency close to the dollar, you will get a lot of everyday function out of it. If you need a card issued in your own country, backed by a deposit guarantee scheme, or free of fees when you load it, this is the wrong page for you.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Kardpay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 6.8 out of 10

I scored this card 6.8 out of 10. That is an average outcome, not a bad one — the everyday-use and top-up numbers are among the better ones I have seen in this category, and the costs number is among the worse. The card works. What I cannot confirm from its own public pages is what it charges when it converts your crypto, who exactly issues it, and how much it costs to hold beyond the first year.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Kardpay starts with a transfer to the right network

Who it suits: someone who already holds dollars in stablecoins, spends mostly in dollars or dollar-pegged currencies, wants a card that is up and usable within minutes, and does not mind paying three to five percent to move money onto it. Who it does not suit: anyone who wants a card issued by a bank in their own jurisdiction, anyone sensitive to a subscription they must renew annually, anyone who needs to know the exact conversion spread before they commit, and anyone whose country might be on a sanctions list — the card does not publish its exclusions.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 “180+ countries”, with only sanctioned and embargoed territories recognised by DIFC excluded
Cost 3 / 10 Annual subscription from $2.42/month (Core) to $24.92 (Physical Elite); top-ups 5%, 4%, 3%, 4% by tier; issuance 28; conversion fee not disclosed
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT and USDC on TRC-20 and ERC-20, credited in under 10 minutes; no other coins
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 KRDPAY FZE LLC (Ajman, UAE) with no registration number, issuer named only as a “network-licensed issuer”; no complaints found; smart contract audited by CTDSEC
Everyday use 9 / 10 Virtual card instantly, physical Elite, Apple Pay and Google Pay on all tiers, $1,500 a day at the ATM
Total 6.8 / 10 A good card wrapped in poor disclosure

One thing the score cannot show you: the audience this card actually serves is narrower than “180+ countries” implies. Funding a card with USDT or USDC on Tron is the path the product is built around. If your crypto sits on another network, or in coins other than those two, you are outside the design.

Will they give you the card?

The card says it is available in “180+ countries”. There is no country list on the site and no stated exclusions there. The basis for that figure is not stated either — you cannot tell from the public pages whether it counts residents, applicants, or card issuances by country.

There is one exclusion the card itself names: territories under sanctions or embargo, as recognised by DIFC. That is narrower than most card issuers’ exclusions, and it is worth understanding what it means. It rules out sanctioned territories, not sanctioned nationals. Nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence in this industry, because screening and risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to where you live. So a person whose passport is from a restricted country may still be refused even while the card’s marketing says “180+ countries”.

The age requirement is not stated. In this category prepaid and debit cards are generally issued to adults of 18 or over, and some issuers set higher limits, but I could not find a Kardpay-specific figure.

The company behind the card is KRDPAY FZE LLC, listed at Amber Gem Tower, Ajman, UAE, with no registration number published. Its terms name DIFC law and DIFC Courts. The issuer is described only as a “network-licensed issuer” — no institution is named. If the name of the bank behind your card matters to you, this card does not tell you.

How to get it

What the public pages describe is a short sign-up: pick a tier, get a virtual card immediately. Which tier you choose determines almost everything downstream, so it is worth reading the tier table in the costs section before you commit rather than after.

The card itself comes in four forms. Core is a green card on Visa or Mastercard. Pro is white, on Visa or Mastercard. Elite is black, on Visa or Mastercard. Physical Elite is a black Mastercard, and is the only tier available as a physical card.

Validity is stated as one year, with one inconsistency worth knowing: the features section says the physical card lasts five years. Card currency is not stated. That matters more than it sounds, because a card denominated in dollars will charge you a conversion whenever you spend in euros or pounds, and you have no way to find out from the site what that costs.

Identity verification is not described in the card’s public material. The terms mention only “standard cardholder verification” in connection with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and that anti-money-laundering records are kept for five years. That retention period is normal; what documents are collected, in what form, and how long approval takes is not stated. In this category, regulated businesses are required to verify customers and assess risk as part of anti-money-laundering law, including ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting, and if due diligence cannot be completed the institution is required to refrain from the transaction or relationship — which is why accounts close or freeze pending documents. Expect that possibility to exist here too.

Delivery terms and time are not stated for the physical card, and no KYC tier structure is described.

Fees: what it really costs

This is the weakest part of the picture, and the reason Cost scored 3 out of 10. The card discloses its subscription and its top-up fee clearly. It does not disclose conversion or foreign-exchange fees, which on a card that spends stablecoins are the numbers most people actually care about.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Kardpay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Subscriptions are billed annually. The monthly figures are these:

Tier Monthly price, billed annually
Core $2.42
Pro $8.25
Elite $16.58
Physical Elite $24.92

Virtual card issuance is 28, and the page also calls it a “one-time fee” — the terms and the marketing page do not agree on how that 28 should be read, or on the currency in some cases, so treat it as a number you should see explained before you pay it.

Fee or limit What the card states
Subscription Billed annually: Core $2.42/month, Pro $8.25, Elite $16.58, Physical Elite $24.92
Virtual card issuance 28 (terms); the page also says “one-time fee”
Conversion Not specified
FX Not specified
ATM withdrawal Physical Elite: $1,500/day; fee not stated
Annual limits Core $10,000/year; Pro $50,000/year
Monthly limits Elite $500,000/month; Physical Elite $150,000/month (features line: physical “up to $1M / month”)
ATM daily limit $1,500/day on Physical Elite
Authorisation attempt USD 0.50 (Article 8) vs USD 0.25 (Appendix 1)
Top-up fee Core 5%, Pro 4%, Elite 3%, Physical Elite 4%
Chargeback fee Flat USD 30
Minimum top-up Not stated
Network fee payer Not stated

Two internal contradictions deserve your attention, because both are the kind of thing that shows up later as a charge on your statement. The authorisation attempt fee is USD 0.50 in Article 8 and USD 0.25 in Appendix 1. The top-up fee is 5%, 4% or 3% in the terms, with Appendix 1 saying 4%, against the marketing page’s per-tier ladder.

Now let me walk three everyday payments through this table, because a fee list does not tell you what you will actually pay.

Paying for a $30 subscription in dollars. This is the clean case. The card spends the balance you loaded; no conversion is involved if the card is dollar-denominated. What you have already paid is the top-up fee — five percent on Core, which means $1.50 on $30 loaded — and the chain fee for the transfer itself, which the blockchain charges and not the card provider. Authorisation attempt fees on this card are the small per-try charge above, and the terms disagree about whether it is $0.25 or $0.50.

Paying for a €45 dinner. Here the card’s silence becomes your cost. You are spending dollars against a euro price, so a conversion or foreign-exchange fee is certainly involved, and the card does not publish what it is. You also lose the protection of Address Verification Service, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address the buyer typed against issuer records — but it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines at the terminal.

Taking $200 out of an ATM in another country. Possible on Physical Elite, up to $1,500 a day. The withdrawal fee is not stated. Add any conversion or FX fee, also not stated, and the cash arrives at a rate you cannot predict from the published material. Note also that declined authorisations may leave a hold on your funds that can remain for several days, typically up to seven.

The honest summary is that Kardpay tells you clearly what it charges to hold the card and to load it, and tells you nothing about what it charges to spend. For a card whose entire purpose is spending, that is a gap.

How to top it up

Top-up is where this card is strongest and where the tier choice really pays off. You send USDT or USDC, on either the TRC-20 or the ERC-20 network, and the card says the balance is credited in under ten minutes. Those two coins on those two networks are the entire list — there are no other coins.

Before you send anything, get the network right, because blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost, or need manual support recovery with no guarantee.

Tier Top-up fee
Core 5%
Pro 4%
Elite 3%
Physical Elite 4%

The minimum top-up is not stated, and neither is who pays the network fee.

One detail that trips people up, and it is not the card’s fault: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC-20” is not a native option in the way USDT is. USDT on Tron remains the path with the most traction. If you hold Ethereum, remember that gas on that chain is paid only in ETH, so a wallet with USDT but no ETH cannot send at all.

If you are staking, the card also offers cashback tiers: Tier 1 at 1% for a $3,000 stake, Tier 2 at 1.5% for $6,000, Tier 3 at 2% for $18,000, with the stake held for 180 days. That is a lock-up, not a reward you can collect freely.

There is no withdrawal procedure. Closure is the part to read twice: on closing, the net balance may be deferred and fees deducted first, and there is no interest on balances.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use scored 9 out of 10, and the reasons are concrete. The virtual card arrives instantly, so you can have a usable card number before any plastic exists. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on all plans, which is the difference between a card you use at your own shop and a card you use everywhere. Physical Elite gives you the ATM and in-person presence.

Beyond that, the tier system adds spending ceilings and support levels: Core and Pro get standard support; Elite and Physical Elite get Elite support; Physical Elite gets a private concierge. Staking tiers add per-transaction and monthly limits of $5K/$50K, $10K/$100K and $50K/$1M, plus 50% off or a free physical card.

The interface is a web app at app.kardpay.app. No App Store or Google Play listing was found on the site. For most people that is a downgrade from a native app: no push notifications in the usual way, and a browser tab is easier to lose than a home-screen icon. It also means more of your session is exposed to the browser rather than to an app sandbox.

Blocked merchant categories are not stated. This is worth asking about directly, because in this category a merchant category code — the four-digit number classifying a business under ISO 18245 — determines what your card is allowed to touch. MCC 7995 covers gambling: casinos, betting, lotteries. Many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer, so you cannot infer Kardpay’s policy from anyone else’s.

The terms around disputes are unusually tight, and this is where everyday use can turn into an argument. Claims are barred unless brought within one month of the initial complaint. The chargeback fee is a flat USD 30. Fees are non-refundable. Liability is capped at three months’ fees. A chargeback in general is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received; what this card does is charge you USD 30 for the attempt and limit how long you have to start.

There is no procedure on the public pages for deleting your account.

What can go wrong

Nobody has published a scandal about this card. I looked for official incidents and found none, and I looked for user reports and found none for Kardpay either. There is no Trustpilot page, as of 2026-10-21. That is worth knowing and worth not over-reading: a young product with no review footprint tells you nothing either way.

The risks that do exist are structural, and they are shared across this whole category.

Who you are trusting. KRDPAY FZE LLC has no published registration number, and the issuer is an unnamed “network-licensed issuer”. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves — they license issuers and can suspend a programme. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. Before FTX, WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically run in a predictable order: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. The card’s own terms already anticipate this in the closure clause — net balance may be deferred and fees deducted first.

Frozen funds. The contract mentions freezing of funds. Custody itself is not described, which is worse than an answer either way: you cannot tell whether your balance is held by the company, by a partner, or in some arrangement the public pages do not reach. In this category, control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, and a seed phrase of 12 to 24 words is an unencrypted form of it — anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. There is no built-in recovery: transfers are typically irreversible and a network cannot freeze or return what was sent. The mitigating note is that the smart contract has been audited by CTDSEC.

Three other limits worth naming. Electronic money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, but those are not bank deposits and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. And a card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, so a card like this often rests on two licences rather than one. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution; ESMA states MiCA took legal effect in June 2023, with the stablecoin rules applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. The transitional period lets providers operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first — so if your provider is one of them, that clock is relevant to you.

Support. The card claims 24/7 support, through Telegram (t.me/appkardpay), X, Instagram and LinkedIn. Languages are not stated. Telegram as the primary named channel is worth weighing on its own terms when the balance at issue is money.

Interest rate: zero. The terms state no interest on balances. Nobody is paying you to hold.

What to take instead

None of these is a recommendation, and I have not tested any of them. They are the comparisons that come up most often, and each fails or works differently on the same two questions that matter for Kardpay: what does it cost to load, and what can you confirm about who issues it.

Alternative Score Countries Card Cost and fees Funding
Kardpay 6.8 / 10 “180+ countries” Virtual instantly; Core green, Pro white, Elite black, Physical Elite black Mastercard $2.42–$24.92/month billed annually; issuance 28; top-up 5%/4%/3%/4%; conversion not specified USDT, USDC on TRC-20 and ERC-20
Cardex 5.6 / 10 “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no list or exclusions; App Store listing is Naira-focused Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; currency Naira per listing Not stated; real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment, “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” with no fee percentage published USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Not listed; physical card “available only to Bolivian users for now”; takenos site says the wallet can receive payments “from any country” Virtual immediately; physical Bolivia only; Visa, issued in the US; prepaid; USD, payments 1:1 Virtual USD 5; physical USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping (another article in the same centre says USD 10 for physical in Bolivia — conflicting); no monthly fee stated; 1% commission per purchase Top up from the Takenos balance; coins not named in the article
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 “150+ countries” (some pages say “200+”); “no geo-blocking based on your passport”; users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction Virtual card; page also mentions a physical card with no details; network “Visa/Mastercard” not specified; USD/EUR pegged Issuance $0, monthly $0, starting price $15 for virtual card; FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee — pages disagree; initial deposit 100 USDT; load fee 3%; transaction fee (USD) 0%; “no hidden exchange spreads”; FX fee not stated USDT on BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20), Solana (SPL); USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon”
Kardpay
Pros Cons
Virtual card instantly; Apple Pay and Google Pay on all tiers; USDT/USDC on TRC-20 and ERC-20 credited in under 10 minutes; physical Elite with $1,500/day ATM; no complaints or incidents found; smart contract audited Conversion and FX fees not published; no registration number for the company, issuer unnamed; top-up fees of 3–5%; conflicting figures in the terms themselves; claims barred after one month, USD 30 chargeback fee; web app only, no store listing; account deletion procedure not stated

Two things stand out in the comparison. OkiCard is the only alternative that publishes its headline fees — a three percent load fee, zero transaction fee in dollars, and a claim of “no hidden exchange spreads” — even though its own pages contradict each other on the issuance fee. Cardex is the broadest by network coverage (four networks including UnionPay) but the vaguest on money: no cost stated and no fee percentage for its headline conversion feature. TakeCard is the clearest about its numbers and the narrowest about who can get one, with the physical card limited to Bolivia and two conflicting shipping prices in its own help centre.

If your money moves on Tron, Kardpay’s two-network, two-coin setup is a real strength. If you need breadth of coins or networks, OkiCard’s five chains are wider today. If you need to know exactly what a purchase costs, none of them tells you as little as Kardpay does.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this card to someone who has a dollar-stablecoin balance already sitting on Tron, who spends most of their money in dollars or dollar-pegged currencies, and who wants a card number in the next ten minutes rather than a postal delivery in the next two weeks. For that person the economics are defensible: even at five percent to load, using an Elite tier at three percent is cheaper than most card-brand foreign-exchange spreads, and the subscription is small enough to ignore if you actually use the card.

I would not recommend it to someone who needs a card from a bank in their own country, who plans to hold a balance and earn anything on it, who is sensitive to a recurring annual charge, or who needs the conversion spread on the page before committing money. I would also be cautious about anyone who keeps more on the card than they would be comfortable being asked to withdraw during a closure notice period — not because anything has gone wrong at Kardpay, but because the terms already say the balance may be deferred and fees taken first.

Before you sign up, ask three questions in writing and keep the answers: what is the conversion and foreign-exchange fee, which institution is the “network-licensed issuer”, and is virtual card issuance a one-time charge of 28 in dollars or something else. All three are things you should be able to see before you load money, and none of them is currently on the public pages.

Frequently asked questions

What is Kardpay card?

Kardpay is a prepaid-style payment card funded with cryptocurrency rather than a bank account. You load USDT or USDC, the balance converts to spendable fiat value, and the card behaves like an ordinary Visa or Mastercard for purchases, with four tiers ranging from a virtual-only Core card to Physical Elite. It is a payment tool, not a bank account, and pays no interest.

How does Kardpay card work?

You open a web app, choose a tier, receive a virtual card instantly, and top it up by sending USDT or USDC on the TRC-20 or ERC-20 network to a generated address. The card says the balance lands in under ten minutes and can then be spent anywhere cards are accepted, or in Apple Pay and Google Pay, which work on every tier. Because it draws on a loaded balance, it cannot overdraw.

Is Kardpay a bank?

No. Kardpay is operated by KRDPAY FZE LLC in Ajman, UAE, with no registration number published, and its terms describe the issuer only as a “network-licensed issuer” without naming an institution. Its terms name DIFC law and DIFC Courts. Treat it as a crypto payment provider, not a bank, and do not assume any balance is covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.

Who owns Kardpay?

The card is presented as a Kardpay product from KRDPAY FZE LLC, listed at Amber Gem Tower in Ajman, UAE. No individual owners or parent company are named on the public pages, and the company publishes no registration number. The card programme itself sits with an unnamed licensed issuer behind the Visa or Mastercard network.

Does Kardpay card require KYC?

The public pages do not describe the onboarding checks. The terms mention only “standard cardholder verification” in connection with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and that anti-money-laundering records are kept for five years. The minimum age is not stated either. Expect some verification, since regulated providers normally collect identity documents, and be ready for possible extra checks.

How do I top up the Kardpay card?

Send USDT or USDC on the TRC-20 or ERC-20 network to the address the app generates, and the balance is credited in under ten minutes. Check the network twice: transfers are irreversible, and funds sent on an unsupported network can be lost or need manual recovery. The top-up fee is 5% on Core, 4% on Pro, 3% on Elite and 4% on Physical Elite.

How much does the Kardpay card cost?

Subscriptions are billed annually at $2.42/month for Core, $8.25 for Pro, $16.58 for Elite and $24.92 for Physical Elite. Virtual card issuance is stated as 28, and the page also calls it a one-time fee. Top-up costs 3–5% by tier. Conversion and foreign-exchange fees are not disclosed anywhere on the public pages, which is the largest unknown in the pricing.

Is Kardpay card safe?

There are no published incidents and no user complaints I could find for Kardpay, and its smart contract has been audited by CTDSEC. Against that, the company has no registration number, the issuer is unnamed, the contract mentions freezing of funds, and custody is not described. The balance holds no interest, and closure terms allow the net balance to be deferred with fees deducted first.

Can I use Kardpay card in my country?

The card states availability in “180+ countries” with no list and no stated exclusions, excluding only sanctioned and embargoed territories as recognised by DIFC. That is narrower than it sounds, because screening often applies to nationality and country of birth as well as residence. Confirmation that you are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction is required in this category, so check before you rely on the headline figure.

What are the limits on a Kardpay card?

Limits vary sharply by tier: Core is $10,000 a year, Pro $50,000 a year, Elite $500,000 a month, and Physical Elite $150,000 a month, with a features line quoting up to $1M a month for physical. ATM withdrawals on Physical Elite are capped at $1,500 a day. Stake tiers add per-transaction and monthly ceilings from $5K/$50K up to $50K/$1M.

Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team