The Mobilum Pay card, looked at closely enough to use it without surprises

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

I went through the Mobilum Pay card’s public page and the surrounding noise — the Trustpilot profile, the app stores, the company’s own filings — and I want to give you a clear picture before you spend time on signup. The short version: it is a real, working crypto card with virtual and plastic versions, Apple Pay and Google Pay support, and a list of 27 EEA-area countries where it openly says it serves users. The longer version, which I’ll get to, is that the card’s own page does not publish most of the numbers a normal comparison needs — no monthly fee, no conversion rate, no ATM allowance, no KYC outline — and the small public review footprint is not flattering. So the score ends up middling, and the way I would describe the card to a friend is “interesting shape, paper-thin documentation, weak public reputation.”

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Mobilum Pay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 6.3 out of 10 — useful for some, not the easiest sell

The card lands at 6.3 out of 10 in my reckoning. The number reflects a real product with everyday-use features (virtual and plastic, mobile wallets, EUR/USD/PLN balances, ATM access) running up against a public page that is almost completely silent on fees, and a small but heavily negative review base that pulls the trust side down. The breakdown below is what the score is built from.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Mobilum Pay starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Mark Why it lands there
Who can get it 8 / 10 27 EEA countries are listed by name, and the page also says “accessible worldwide, excluding sanctioned nations”
Cost 5 / 10 No numbers published; the page uses “competitive transaction fees” and lets you issue several cards without an extra fee
Top-up options 6 / 10 Crypto directly (BTC, ETH, many ERC-20 tokens) and a linked bank account; specific stablecoins and networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 The US parent is a FinCEN-registered money services business, but the issuing bank is not named; Trustpilot sits at 2.4 from 11 reviews with 82% one-star
Everyday use 10 / 10 Virtual and plastic cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay through external wallets, ATM withdrawals
Total 6.3 / 10 A real, working product held back by missing numbers and a thin, unhappy public review base

The audience that fits this card best, in my view, is a European who already keeps balances in BTC or ETH and wants an app where they can flip some of that into a card balance without first sending it to an exchange. If you do not live in one of the 27 listed EEA countries, you are relying on the “accessible worldwide, excluding sanctioned nations” line, which is broader on paper than the named list. If you need a card with a clear fee sheet, a named issuing bank, and a large public review base, this is not it.

Who they will actually give the card to

The card’s own page is unusually specific about geography for a product in this corner of the market. It names 27 EEA-area countries, and I will lay them out because it is the most concrete eligibility signal the page gives you. The list reads: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden.

If you are not in one of those, the same page adds a one-line broader claim: “Accessible worldwide, excluding sanctioned nations.” I would treat that as a marketing line rather than a clearance — it tells you the company is willing to take signups outside the named 27, but the actual gatekeeping is done by whatever KYC and sanctions screening the company runs on top of that, and the public page does not describe those steps. There is no published list of supported countries outside the EEA block, and there is no public explanation of what “sanctioned nations” means in practice (US OFAC, EU, UK, or all three).

The page does not state the KYC steps — what documents you have to upload, what counts as a proof of address, whether the process is tiered by deposit size — and it does not state the minimum age. In the EU, regulated prepaid and e-money products are typically 18+, and most crypto card providers fall into that pattern, but I would not assume it from this page.

The point I want to make is narrow: the geographic side is one of the better-documented parts of this product. The other parts of who-gets-what, the identity side in particular, are not.

How to get it

Signup is a download-the-app-and-apply flow rather than a web form, and the products you can apply for are virtual and plastic cards, in both debit and credit flavours, on the Mastercard network. The supported balances are EUR, USD and PLN, and the app handles currency exchange between those three. ATM withdrawals are available on both the virtual and the plastic card — the App Store listing specifies Mastercard-supported countries, which is the standard Mastercard regional caveat rather than a Mobilum-specific one.

What the page does not say is the practical things you would normally expect: how long the plastic card takes to arrive, what tier of KYC the plastic card requires versus the virtual, or what counts as proof of address. Those omissions are part of the pattern I keep coming back to. If you go in expecting a Coinbase- or Wirex-level walkthrough of the signup, you will be disappointed; if you go in expecting to install the app, complete the steps it asks for, and wait to see what happens, you are closer to the right frame.

For a virtual card you would reasonably expect to be able to use it within minutes of approval. For the plastic one, the absence of a delivery window is the kind of detail I would want to clarify with support before paying for shipping, if shipping is even charged — that is not stated either.

What it really costs — the fees section

This is where the card loses the most points, and it loses them not because the fees are high but because the fees are not published. The card’s own page uses the phrase “competitive transaction fees and transparent costs” without a single number attached. I have to tell you what I know and what I don’t.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Mobilum Pay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the page says
Card issuance Not stated (a “multiple cards” option exists with no extra fee per card)
Monthly or annual fee Not stated
Conversion fee (crypto to card balance) Not stated (“competitive transaction fees”)
Foreign-exchange (FX) fee on non-USD/EUR/PLN spending Not stated
ATM withdrawal fee Not stated; ATM access is available
ATM allowance Not stated
Daily spending limit Not stated (the app offers card-management tools with limits)
Monthly spending limit Not stated

The “no additional fee” line for issuing multiple cards is a real feature — if you want a card per subscription, or a virtual card for online use and a plastic one for the high street, you do not pay a second issuance fee on top.

To make this less abstract, three everyday payments and what I can and cannot tell you about them:

I am not going to dress up what is not stated as a benefit or as a problem. It is a missing piece of the picture, and the only way to fill it in for your own situation is to ask support before you load meaningful funds. If a provider cannot give you a fee number in writing, that is a signal in itself.

How to top it up

Top-up is the part of the product that is most clearly described. The page says you can “load crypto directly,” and the FAQ spells out the supported coins: BTC, ETH, and “many ERC-20 tokens.” The wallet is described as custodial, which means Mobilum (or a partner) holds the private keys, not you. You can also link a bank account for deposits and withdrawals in fiat.

What is not stated is the part that trips people up most often in this category: which specific stablecoins are accepted, and on which networks. The page says ERC-20 tokens broadly, but does not list USDC, USDT or DAI by name and does not say whether Tron (TRC-20), Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, Base or Avalanche are accepted. In this corner of the market that is a meaningful gap, because sending USDT on the wrong network to a deposit address is one of the most common ways to lose money, and once a transfer is on-chain it is generally not reversible.

For fiat, the bank-account leg is described at a high level (a linked account for deposits and withdrawals) with no fee or minimum published. The mobile app listing confirms the Android package and the iOS app (version 2.8.7, dated April 1, as of the 2026-10-21 store read).

If I were topping this card up, the steps I would take are: confirm with support which specific tokens and networks they accept for deposit, send a small test transaction first, then load the rest. That is not Mobilum-specific advice — it is the basic discipline for any custodial crypto card that does not publish a network-by-network deposit guide.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is the strongest part of the product. You get a virtual card and a plastic card, you can add either to “any external wallet, such as Apple Pay or Google Pay,” and the plastic card works at ATMs. Mastercard acceptance is the standard global acceptance. The three card balances (EUR, USD, PLN) cover most of what an everyday European spender needs, and the in-app currency exchange between those three means you can move from one to another without leaving the app.

The features I did not find on the page are common to other cards in the category and worth noting: there is no published list of blocked merchant categories, no cashback or rewards program, no published statement about 3-D Secure for online payments, and no published explanation of how disputes and chargebacks work. A user report (a Trustpilot review from October 2025) describes being refused a refund and advised to file a bank chargeback, which suggests the dispute path for unsatisfied cardholders is not handled inside Mobilum. That is one report, not a verdict.

For mobile payments, the Apple Pay and Google Pay support is the kind of feature that does most of the work for online and in-store spending. Once a card is tokenised in Apple Pay or Google Pay, the actual card number is replaced by a device-specific number, and that tokenised number is what the merchant sees — so the “card declined because the BIN is foreign” problem, which does affect some crypto cards, is partly sidestepped, though the issuer can still choose to block the token.

For in-person payments, the plastic card should work at any Mastercard terminal. The Mastercard-supported countries caveat on the App Store is not Mobilum-specific — it is Mastercard’s standard disclaimer for any programme.

What can go wrong

This is the section where I want to slow down, because the product page and the public review base are telling different stories, and you should know about both.

The product side. The US entity is Mobilum Inc, with a New York address (228 Park Avenue South, New York, NY 10003). Mobilum Inc is registered as a Money Services Business with FinCEN (registration #31000258001314), which means it is on the federal register of money transmitters in the US. The starting data for the card product also names a Polish entity, Mobilum Pay Sp. z o.o., which is the European side of the operation. The issuing bank — the regulated institution that actually holds the card programme — is not named on the public page, and neither are the “licensed partners” the page refers to. That is unusual. Most card products in this category name the issuer, and the issuer is the entity that holds the regulatory load for the card side. The fact that Mobilum does not name them is either an oversight or a deliberate choice, and either way it is information the customer is missing.

The wallet side. The wallet is custodial, which means Mobilum holds the private keys. The page’s recovery story is a backup phrase — “the only way to restore your wallet,” in the page’s own words — which means there is no custodian-side recovery if you lose it. Card freeze and 2FA are not described on the page.

The public review side. The Trustpilot profile, read on 2026-10-21, sits at a TrustScore of 2.4 from 11 reviews, with 18% five-star and 82% one-star (two reviews posted in the last 12 months). The themes in the negative reviews, all user report, are: withdrawals and refunds not processed, going back to October 2022 and as recent as October 2026; unresponsive support over the same period; unrecognised or unauthorised card transactions, several tied to gambling merchants, in October 2025 and October 2026; and verification problems in April 2025. The 11-review base is small, which means each review carries a lot of weight, and the direction is clearly negative.

Two important caveats. First, a small review base on Trustpilot is not the same as a settled finding — unhappy users are usually more motivated to write a review than satisfied ones, and I have no way to verify the individual cases. Second, the gambling-related transaction reports are concerning because they often line up with stolen card numbers rather than cardholder behaviour, which would put them in the “cardholder was defrauded” bucket rather than the “Mobilum was the problem” bucket. I am flagging them, not assigning blame.

The unresolved-account risk in this category is not theoretical. Card programmes can be wound down (Visa terminated its agreements with FTX in November 2022, and WaveCrest was suspended in Europe in 2018), and when that happens users typically get a notice period, then a spending cutoff, then a window to withdraw. With Mobilum, the absence of a named issuer makes the wind-down question harder to reason about in advance.

What to take instead

If the missing fee sheet or the review profile pushes you off this card, here are three alternatives and how they line up. None of them is Mobilum; all of them are cards I can describe from their public pages.

Card Score Where it serves Network and form How you fund it What it offers
Whop Cards 5.2 / 10 31 US states for consumers, 41 for businesses Visa, accepted anywhere Visa is taken A Whop balance backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet 5% cashback at select merchants (currently Uber)
Stella 6.5 / 10 Not officially listed; sanctions-restricted; US and EU users routed through affiliates Virtual and physical, Visa, accepted at “over 40 million VISA merchants” Deposit crypto into the in-app wallet, which auto-tops the card No cashback on the card itself (Earn product is separate yield)
UniFi Card 4.7 / 10 Not officially confirmed; app supports send routes to the Philippines, Mexico, the eurozone, Colombia, Brazil and the UK Prepaid Visa debit, issued by Lead Bank, Apple Pay in app, USD balance Receive funds via ACH, wire, SEPA (IBAN) or SPEI (CLABE); USDC wallet Listing claims 3% rewards on balances (card cashback not stated)

Whop Cards, if you are in one of the 31 listed US consumer states, is the more interesting US-side alternative, and the 5% Uber cashback is concrete in a way Mobilum’s reward story is not. The unsupported-country list (Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam) is broad, so this is a US-first product.

Stella is a closer peer to Mobilum in shape (crypto-funded card, virtual and physical, custodial wallet), and it scores higher (6.5) in my comparison primarily because it names the network and gives a more specific acceptance line. It is also less specific about fees than I would like, and the country list is not officially published, so the same caution applies.

UniFi Card is the most institutionally transparent of the three (it names Lead Bank as issuer), but it scores lower because the public sources are not consistent on the country list, the funding coins beyond USDC are not stated, and the fee structure is not stated either.

The honest comparison is that none of these cards is a runaway winner on transparency, and the differences are smaller than the marketing pages make them look. The questions to ask each one are the same: who is the issuer, what is the fee, what is the rewards number, and how big is the public review base.

Who I would recommend it to

To put a fine point on the verdict: I would recommend the Mobilum Pay card to a European crypto holder who keeps balances in BTC, ETH or common ERC-20 tokens, who is comfortable with a custodial wallet, and who is willing to ask support for the fee numbers before loading meaningful funds. I would not recommend it to anyone who needs a fee sheet in writing before they sign up, anyone for whom a named issuing bank is a deal-breaker, or anyone whose plan is to keep a large balance on the card long-term. The everyday-use features are real, the geographic coverage is broader than most of the category, and the missing numbers and the 82%-one-star review base are the trade-offs you take on to use it.

If you are in a named EEA country, the card is most easily justified. If you are outside that list and relying on the worldwide line, treat the signup as a test, not a commitment: do the KYC, load a small amount, and see how support responds before you scale up.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Mobilum Pay card?

It is a Mastercard debit and credit card, available as a virtual or plastic version, that spends from a balance held in EUR, USD or PLN inside the Mobilum app. You can top the card up by sending crypto (the page lists BTC, ETH and many ERC-20 tokens) or by linking a bank account for fiat transfers.

Is Mobilum Pay a bank?

No, and the card’s own page does not describe it as one. The US parent is Mobilum Inc, registered as a Money Services Business with FinCEN (registration #31000258001314). A separate Polish entity, Mobilum Pay Sp. z o.o., is named in starting data. The issuing bank behind the card programme is not stated publicly.

Who owns Mobilum Pay?

The card product is associated with Mobilum Inc (a New York company) and Mobilum Pay Sp. z o.o. (a Polish company). The page refers to “licensed partners” without naming them. The card’s own page does not provide a more detailed ownership or investor breakdown.

Which countries is the Mobilum Pay card available in?

The card’s page lists 27 EEA-area countries by name: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden. The same page also says the card is “accessible worldwide, excluding sanctioned nations.”

Does the Mobilum Pay card require KYC?

The card’s own page does not state the KYC steps, the documents you have to provide, or whether the process is tiered by deposit size. The company is a regulated money services business, which means KYC is part of the operation, but the specifics are not published.

How do I top up the Mobilum Pay card?

The page describes two paths: send crypto directly from an external wallet (BTC, ETH, or many ERC-20 tokens), or link a bank account for fiat deposits and withdrawals. The page does not list specific stablecoins by name, and it does not say which networks are supported for the crypto leg, so I would confirm both with support before sending anything.

How do I add the Mobilum Pay card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?

The card’s page says it can be added to “any external wallet, such as Apple Pay or Google Pay.” In practice that means opening the relevant wallet app on your phone, choosing to add a card, and following the prompts. The exact steps depend on your device and the wallet, not on Mobilum.

Is the Mobilum Pay card safe?

That depends on what you mean by safe. The company is a FinCEN-registered money services business, the wallet is custodial (Mobilum holds the keys), and the card supports mobile-wallet tokenisation. The public review base is small (11 Trustpilot reviews) and heavily negative (82% one-star, 2.4 TrustScore), with recurring reports of unprocessed withdrawals and refunds. The card’s own page does not describe a chargeback or dispute process for cardholders.

How do I withdraw money from Mobilum Pay?

The card’s page describes ATM withdrawals on both the virtual and the plastic card, and fiat withdrawals to a linked bank account. The fee and any minimum for either path are not stated. A user report describes difficulties getting withdrawals processed, which I am flagging rather than confirming.

Is the Mobilum Pay card worth it?

If you are in one of the 27 listed EEA countries, hold BTC/ETH or common ERC-20 tokens, and are comfortable with a custodial wallet and a card whose fee sheet is not published, the everyday-use features (virtual and plastic, Apple Pay and Google Pay, EUR/USD/PLN, ATM access) make it usable. If a published fee sheet and a named issuing bank are requirements, the card does not meet them, and one of the alternatives in the comparison section is the better fit.

Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team