Bybit card review: what the card actually costs and where it works in 2026

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

The Bybit card lives in an awkward middle ground. It is one of the more rewarding crypto cards on the market when it works, and one of the more frustrating when it does not. It runs on Mastercard and Visa rails across a clearly listed set of countries, it pays up to 10% back in USDT for crypto-funded spending, and it supports Apple Pay and Google Pay in most of its regions. Against that, it carries a 2% foreign-exchange fee, a 0.9% crypto conversion fee on top of the One-Click Sell rate, and a 2% ATM fee after the first 100 USD a month. Its public pages are also thin in places that matter: no card-specific country page tells you which bank actually issues the card in your country, the deposit networks are not disclosed, and the regional programmes have been reshuffled more than once in 2026, with cards cancelled and balances stuck in some cases.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Bybit works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

If you are weighing this card against the alternatives, the short version is that the Bybit card is a strong daily-spender for crypto-funded transactions in the regions where it is officially sold, weaker as a pure remittance or travel tool because of the FX padding, and quite risky as your only funding rail because the card is tied to your exchange account. This review walks through who can actually get it, what it costs, how funding works, what daily use looks like, the failure modes, and which alternatives I would look at instead.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

The Bybit card lands at 6.0 / 10 in my scoring. That is a fair number for a card that does the everyday-spending job well but ties itself to an exchange account and a small list of countries, and that has had a rocky 2026 in user reports.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 6 / 10 Card is sold in Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific; EEA customers are explicitly excluded and the card has no card-specific page naming the issuing bank in each country.
Cost 5 / 10 Virtual card free, physical card 29.99 USD/USDT in Australia, Georgia and Kazakhstan; crypto conversion 0.9%, FX 2% in most regions, ATM 2% after 100 USD a month.
Top-up options 7 / 10 Card draws on the Funding Account in BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC, GRAM with a reorderable priority list, but the deposit networks for the Funding Account are not disclosed.
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Issuing bank per region is not named, Trustpilot on the exchange is 2.5 out of 5, and 2026 brought card cancellations after a programme change.
Everyday use 9 / 10 Virtual and physical card, Apple Pay and Google Pay in most regions, ATM withdrawals are available, and rewards go up to 10% in USDT for crypto-funded spending.
Total 6.0 / 10 Strong day-to-day card in its supported regions, but limited reach, opaque issuer, and a complaint footprint that has to be read.

The card fits exchange users in Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia and Latin America who want to spend their USDT and USDC balances at a shop or through a wallet without first cashing out to a bank. It is not a good fit if you are in the EEA, if you need a card for travel across many currencies, if you are not already a Bybit customer, or if you keep most of your crypto on a hardware wallet and only want a card for occasional spending.

Who will they give you the card

Bybit sells the Bybit card in a fixed set of regions, and the cards page is unusually direct about who is excluded. The official help center lists the card regions as Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, and Asia Pacific. The application asks for your country of residence, and if your country is not supported Bybit says it will “register your interest” rather than process the application. The same page is blunt: “This product is not meant for European Economic Area customers. All European Economic Area customer participation is strictly prohibited.”

That EEA exclusion is not the only thing to be aware of. Bybit runs a separate fiat-service restricted list for deposits, withdrawals and One-Click Buy (it is not the card’s restricted list, but it overlaps), and on that list the exchange names Belarus, the Russian Federation, Serbia, China and the United States, with the note that “Russian users can only make RUB transaction in Fiat.” The card pages themselves do not give a card-specific rule on Russian or Belarusian citizens, and the help center does not state whether the card’s rule is by citizenship, by country of residence, or by the country of your Advanced Identity Verification. The card currency is set by the country you verify your identity in, which is the only rule the page actually spells out.

There is a real gap between the official list and what third-party sites claim. A Bybit wiki page marked as AI-generated and dated 5 August 2026 says the card is available in 30+ countries including the EEA, the UK, the UAE and Turkey, and that Georgia and Kazakhstan are not listed; that contradicts the official help center and is worth ignoring. Russian-language promotional guides, in turn, advertise ways for Russian users to obtain the card through another country’s registration, but those routes run straight into the residence rule the application enforces, and they can also trigger the kind of account restriction that stops a card from working at all. None of that should be relied on.

Two unofficial notes are worth flagging as unofficial. Per a Forklog report, Bybit is reported to conduct thorough checks of Russian clients and to follow “very strict rules” on sanctions. Per dtf.ru and profinvestment.com (both 2026), Russian users have been steered toward third-country registration schemes that break the card’s residence rule. Treat these as background, not as facts the card confirms.

The minimum age is not stated in the card pages I read. The card is targeted at adults through the Bybit Identity Verification process, but the exact threshold is not given.

How to get it

Getting the Bybit card means going through two stages: an identity check on the exchange, and then a card application in the Bybit app.

The card requires Identity Verification Level 1 at a minimum, and Bybit warns that “Bybit Card has more stringent requirements for Identity Verification”, so even verified users can be asked to redo it. You also need a proof of address from an eligible country or region, issued within the last 3 months, and Bybit reserves the right to decline any application at its discretion. Each region asks for extra fields on top of the standard KYC: AIFC needs intended usage, employment status, source of income and annual income; Argentina asks for a PEP declaration, nationality, place of birth, occupation and CUIL; Brazil adds a PEP declaration, nationality, CPF, monthly income, mother’s name and occupation; Mexico adds country of birth, occupation, CURP and RFC; Peru adds nationality, marital status, spouse name, occupation, address and a PEP declaration.

The actual application is short. You choose your country of residence, complete identity and address verification, and apply for the virtual card. The virtual card is usually issued in minutes, though in some cases the review can take up to 7 working days. For the AIFC card the page says virtual activation does not require any additional verification. Once the virtual card exists, you can ask for the physical card; the physical card is not available in Peru, and the rollout has been phased by country.

Networks and card currency vary by region. Argentina is a Mastercard prepaid card in ARS; AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia and Mexico are listed as “Mastercard credit card” (the official table uses that wording) in USD for AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Australia, and in MXN for Mexico; Brazil and Peru are Visa prepaid cards in BRL and PEN or USD respectively; Asia Pacific is a Visa credit card in USD. Validity ranges from 3 years (AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Asia Pacific) to 6 years (Argentina) and 5 years (Brazil, Mexico, Peru).

The physical card is shipped to the same country as your residential address, with delivery up to 30 days and a display name of up to 21 Latin characters. Asia Pacific and Australia also need a residential-address check on top of the standard identity check. Replacement fees follow the issuance fees described in the next section.

Fees: what the card really costs

The fee shape is simple to describe: the virtual card is free for now, the physical card has a one-off issuance fee in most regions, the percentage fees (crypto conversion and FX) apply to every transaction, and the ATM fee kicks in once you pass a small free monthly allowance. The cards page also says “Auto interest, no annual fees”, and I did not see a separate annual or cancellation fee in the official table.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Bybit payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Virtual card issuance Free in all regions “until further notice”
Physical card issuance / replacement Australia 29.99 USD; Argentina 5 USD/USDT; Georgia 29.99 USDT; Kazakhstan (AIFC) 29.99 USDT; Asia Pacific 5 USDT; Brazil and Mexico free
VIP physical card Free for VIPs holding an Australia, Kazakhstan (AIFC), Georgia or Asia Pacific physical card
Crypto conversion 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate (Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Brazil, Mexico); 0.5% in Argentina; Peru not supported
FX (foreign currency) 2% on top of the network rate (Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Mexico); 2% “International Fee” in Kazakhstan (AIFC) on purchases outside Kazakhstan even in USD; 7% in Argentina; 1.5% in Brazil; 1% in Peru
FX padding 0% in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Mexico; 5% in Argentina; 1% in Brazil; the excess is refunded
ATM 2% after the first 100 USD monthly (Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Asia Pacific; 100 USD / 1,800 MXN in Mexico); 2% after 95,000 ARS in Argentina; 2% after 550 BRL in Brazil
Argentina taxes VAT 21% on foreign digital services, 30% tax on foreign transactions, provincial gross-income tax 1%–13.2%
Argentina FX padding 5% above network rate, refunded
Welcome offer 10% cashback up to 110 USDT in the first 30 days; VIPs and Alpha and above get “100% cashback on must-have subscriptions”

What that looks like for a coffee in Tbilisi

You pay 5 USD for a coffee in Georgia with your USD card. The merchant is in Georgia and the card’s currency is USD, so no FX applies. The 0.9% crypto conversion fee does apply because the card sold crypto to fund the payment. On 5 USD that is 4.5 cents. The card is, in practice, free for the small purchase, with the conversion fee as the only charge on top of the spread inside the One-Click Sell rate.

What that looks like for a hotel in Mexico

You book a hotel in Mexico for 1,000 USD with a card billed in MXN. The merchant receives MXN and the network handles the USD-to-MXN conversion. You pay the 2% FX fee on top of the network rate, plus the 0.9% crypto conversion fee on the USD value of the crypto that was sold. On 1,000 USD that is 20 USD in FX and 9 USD in conversion, before any other charge. Argentina is sharply worse: the same 1,000 USD spent in ARS triggers the 7% FX fee plus the 0.5% crypto conversion, plus the 5% FX padding (which is then refunded, so it shows up as a temporary charge and a later refund).

What that looks like at an ATM in Almaty

You take out 200 USD in Kazakhstan. The first 100 USD in a month is free, the next 100 USD is charged 2% (2 USD). The ATM operator may add its own access fee, and may prompt you to convert in your own currency instead of the local one; choosing “without conversion” is usually cheaper, even with the 2% Bybit fee. In Argentina, the threshold is 95,000 ARS, in Brazil 550 BRL, and in Mexico 100 USD or 1,800 MXN. Withdrawals are restricted in Mainland China, and with a virtual card ATM cash depends on the operator supporting NFC.

Top up: how to fund the card

The Bybit card has no balance of its own. It spends directly from your Bybit Funding Account, with a fallback to your Flexible Easy Earn balance, and the Funding Account itself is the thing you actually top up. The order matters: fiat is spent first, and if fiat is not enough the card sells crypto at the “Bybit One-Click Sell exchange rate plus a Bybit Card crypto conversion fee”. That is the same 0.9% (or 0.5% in Argentina) you saw in the fee table, charged on top of the One-Click Sell rate.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Bybit starts with a transfer to the right network

The list of supported crypto is short and explicit: BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC and GRAM. The default order is USDT, then USDC, GRAM, BTC, ETH and XRP, and you can reorder the list in the Card Dashboard if you want the card to draw on a different coin first. The card does not publish the list of networks the Funding Account accepts deposits on, and that is a real gap. With USDT, for example, USDT exists on Ethereum, Tron, Solana and several other chains, and a transfer on the wrong chain can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of return, so the safest move is to test with a small deposit first and confirm in the app that the deposit was credited before sending a larger amount.

Top-up methods are split into two stages. To fund the Funding Account you can use Buy Crypto (a fiat on-ramp, with its own fees that the card does not publish) or you can deposit crypto from another wallet, paying whatever network fee that blockchain charges. The card’s own minimum conversion amounts are small: 1 USD in Australia, Mexico, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Asia Pacific; 5,000 ARS in Argentina; 10 BRL in Brazil. The fee for the deposit itself, who pays the network fee, and any fee on the fiat top-up are not stated in the card pages I read.

A few practical points worth raising before you start:

Paying with it every day

The card is built for daily spending. It exists as both a virtual and a physical card, the virtual card is enough for online and in-app payments, and the physical card is needed for cash, contactless terminals that do not take phone wallets, and any place you do not want to hand over a phone.

Mobile wallet support is broad but uneven. Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported in Georgia, Kazakhstan, AIFC, Argentina, Brazil and Peru. Samsung Pay is also supported in Australia. In Asia Pacific and Mexico, only Google Pay is supported. Apple Pay is not supported in Australia on the card pages I read; in Mexico it is not supported either, with Google Pay the only listed wallet. For someone whose main tap-to-pay app is Apple Pay, that is a real limitation outside the regions that have it.

Acceptance comes from the networks. Mastercard and Visa together cover more than 90 million merchants worldwide, which is the figure the cards page quotes, and that is roughly consistent with what the networks themselves publish. Where the card runs into trouble is at merchants that look up the card’s BIN and decide the issuer country does not match the customer’s billing address; this is more common with prepaid and foreign-issued cards, and there is no published list of blocked merchant categories for the Bybit card, which is one fewer thing you can check in advance.

Rewards

The reward programme changed on 5 October 2026 at 10:00 UTC, and the change matters. Only crypto-funded transactions now earn points or cashback. Fiat-funded spending does not. The tiers below are the current ones:

Tier Cashback rate Monthly cap (USDT) Monthly spend to unlock (non-VIP)
Base 2.00% 5 0
Beta 2% 50 500
Alpha 4% 150 3,500
Apex 6% 250 9,500
Omega 8% 400 12,500
Infinite 10% 600 25,000

Points stay pending for 4 calendar days, the cashback is paid in USDT at 1 point = 0.002 USDT, and Auto Cashback has to be turned on in the app. Pay Later instalments earn an extra 1%. The welcome offer for new cardholders is 10% cashback up to 110 USDT in the first 30 days, and VIPs at Alpha and above also get “100% cashback on must-have subscriptions”. The referral programme pays 20 USDT to the referrer and 10 USDT to the referee. Reward tiers are tied to the same VIP ladder the exchange uses, with Supreme VIP / PRO 3-5 mapped to the Infinite tier. Spend limits in Asia Pacific can also be raised by tier: non-VIPs can move from Tier 1 to Tier 2, VIPs from Tier 2 to Tier 3, and the physical card in Asia Pacific needs Tier 2 or above.

Limits

Spend and ATM limits are set by region and are easy to compare once they are on one page. For everyday shopping, the relevant numbers are the per-transaction, daily, monthly and annual caps:

Region Per transaction Daily Monthly Annual
Georgia N/A 15,000 USD 65,000 USD 300,000 USD
Kazakhstan (AIFC) 9,000 USD 15,000 USD 65,000 USD 300,000 USD
Australia 50,000 USD 50,000 USD 150,000 USD 500,000 USD
Asia Pacific 10,000 USD 10,000 USD 50,000 USD 150,000 USD
Argentina 1,000 USD 5,000 USD 10,000 USD 50,000 USD
Brazil N/A 27,500 BRL 137,500 BRL 550,000 BRL
Mexico N/A 97,000 MXN 145,000 MXN 1,940,000 MXN
Peru N/A 1,000 USD 5,000 USD 50,000 USD

ATM limits are tighter. Georgia and Kazakhstan (AIFC) share a 10-withdrawal-per-day cap and 1,000 USD per 24 hours, 300 withdrawals and 10,000 USD per month, and 2,500 withdrawals and 100,000 USD per year. Australia has two ATM levels: Level 1 is 50 USD per 24 hours, 50 USD per month, 600 USD per year, and Level 2 is 5,000 / 15,000 / 75,000 USD. In Asia Pacific the limits are only raisable through the tier system. Virtual and physical cards have separate limits in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia and Kazakhstan, and shared limits in Argentina, Brazil and Mexico. If you have both, the card does not double the limit; the second card simply tracks the same overall allowance.

App and acceptance in practice

The Bybit app on iOS is published under the seller name “Bybit Fintech Limited” and currently sits at 4.69 from 46,912 ratings, last updated 16 October 2026, but that rating is for the whole exchange app, not the card feature inside it. The cards page itself claims three million card users, which is a marketing figure rather than an audited one. The card supports 3-D Secure for online payments (the standard second-factor challenge at checkout), and the app lets you freeze and unfreeze the card instantly.

What can go wrong

This is the section to read carefully, because the card’s biggest weaknesses are not the fees or the FX, they are the parts of the experience the card does not publish.

The first weakness is the issuer. The cardholder terms exist for each regional programme (Argentina, Mexico, Brazil “CBRL”, Australia, Asia Pacific, AIFC and a “Pomelo” programme), but the actual issuing bank per region is not named in the pages I read. That matters because if a card programme is wound down, the issuing bank handles the wind-down, and on a card tied to an exchange that has had a Trustpilot score of 2.5 out of 5 across 7,757 reviews as of 9 October 2026, knowing who actually has your money is useful. Roughly 53 of those reviews mention the card, with two themes: card cancellations after the 2026 programme change, and account restrictions in September and October 2026.

The second weakness is the exchange link. The card spends from the Funding Account, so anything that affects the account affects the card. If your Bybit account is suspended the card is not technically suspended, but transactions will fail, because the card has nothing to draw on. If a card application is rejected on compliance grounds the user is “restricted from using the Bybit Card service”. User reports in September and October 2026 describe accounts restricted after small USDT transfers flagged as “abnormal origin”, with the card then unable to spend. This is the practical risk of having your card and your exchange account on the same platform: an exchange-side problem becomes a card-side problem on the same day.

The third weakness is the 2026 reshuffle. The card’s rewards were changed on 5 October 2026 (only crypto-funded spending now earns), and Bybit has run programme changes in 2026 that, in user reports, included withdrawing newly issued physical cards. The cards page also keeps the EEA exclusion and has a help-center item on “Changes to Bybit Card Services in the EEA & CH”, although that page showed no readable text in the version I read. Programme closures elsewhere in the crypto card market have followed a familiar pattern: a notice period, then spending stops, then users are asked to withdraw any remaining balance, and a 2026 closure at one provider reportedly ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and stopped spending on 8 August 2026, though that is a single source and I would not lean on the date.

The fourth weakness is what the card does not say. Insurance or safeguarding of the funding balance is not stated. Customer support specifics for the card are not stated. The dispute process for the card is not stated. The exact deposit networks for the Funding Account are not stated. Each of those gaps is small on its own and large together, because they are the things you would want to read before a problem happens, not after.

The final weakness is the address mismatch. The card currency is set by the country of your Advanced Identity Verification, so spending in a different currency (a USD card paying in EUR, for example) triggers the 2% FX fee. That is not a bug, but it is the kind of detail that turns a “no FX fee” impression into a 2% surprise on a holiday.

What to take instead

The honest answer is that the alternative depends on what you actually need from a crypto card. Below are the cards I would compare Bybit against, with the numbers I have on hand and the gaps I would want you to be aware of.

MSX (score 6.4 / 10)

MSX is the strongest of the three alternatives by score, but a lot of its card details are not stated on the official page I could read: availability by country, network, fees, funding, and rewards are all “not stated” in my research. I would not pick MSX over Bybit on the strength of its score alone, because the score reflects more than the card details I have access to, and the card details I do not have are the ones that matter when you actually try to use it. If you are considering MSX, treat the score as a starting point and read its own card page before applying.

MEXC (score 5.6 / 10)

MEXC sells a virtual-only card, and physical cards are not yet available in the regions I saw. The country list starts with “The Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand…” and links to a Details page with the full list. MEXC charges a 20 USD issuance fee, though the page may show a 0 USD discounted price next to it, and the service fee is 0%. Crypto conversion and FX are not stated on the page I read, which is a real gap. Funding is by USDT transferred to a Fiat account and then added to the card on the My MEXC Card page, but the supported networks are not stated. Rewards are paid in USDT by M-Score tier: Standard 4% up to 100 USDT a month, Premier (600-799 score) 6% up to 300 USDT, Elite (800+) 10% up to 800 USDT, paid by the 15th of the next month. Referral terms are 20 USDT for the referrer and 10 USDT for the referee. MEXC is a reasonable option if you want a virtual-only card and live in one of the listed regions, and you are willing to read the linked guide for the conversion and FX numbers.

Pionex (score 4.8 / 10)

Pionex is the most transparent of the three on fees, and the most restrictive on funding. The card is Visa in most regions or Mastercard where Visa is not open, virtual only, and holds USDT only, billed USD/USDT 1:1. Validity is about 2 years for Mastercard and 5 years for Visa. There is no annual fee, no inactivity fee, and no issuance fee on either schedule. Visa charges 1% per transaction, with the fiat-to-crypto conversion free because the card bills USD/USDT 1:1, and small payments of 5 USD or less are free once a month then 0.2 USDT; failed payments are 0.5 USDT after the first free one. Mastercard charges up to 3.5% per transaction and converts non-USD at its own rate with no separate FX markup listed. Funding is USDT only, transferred from your main Pionex account to a separate card account (no fiat top-up, no IBAN, no overdraft, debit only). Rewards are 1% cashback on local-currency and general USD purchases, 0% on listed excluded merchant category codes and country combinations, with no cap, credited in real time, and the card balance also earns 5% APY on USDT credited hourly. Pionex stopped accepting new Visa applications from Belarus on 14 August 2026, with Belarus-verified applicants offered Mastercard instead; payments are declined at merchants registered in or operating from Afghanistan, Venezuela, Russia, Myanmar, Ukraine, North Korea, Iran and Belarus. If your main need is a low-fee USDT-funded card and you are happy to fund it in USDT only, Pionex is the cleaner option; if you want a physical card, Apple Pay across most regions, or a wider list of funding coins, Bybit is more useful.

Who I would recommend it to

The card earns its 6.0 / 10 by being genuinely good at one job and average at the rest. The job it is good at is letting a Bybit user in a supported region spend a stablecoin balance through a real card, with a mobile wallet, at a normal shop, with a real cashback rate. The job it is average at is everything else: travel across many currencies, long-term holding on a card, getting a card if you are not already a Bybit customer, and getting one if you live in the EEA.

I would recommend the Bybit card to:

I would not recommend it to:

Frequently asked questions

What is the Bybit card?

The Bybit card is a payment card sold by the Bybit crypto exchange. It runs on Mastercard or Visa depending on region, and it spends from your Bybit Funding Account. When the Funding Account does not have enough fiat, the card sells crypto at the One-Click Sell rate plus a 0.9% conversion fee to top itself up.

How does the Bybit card work?

The card is prepaid in practice: it draws on a balance held on the exchange, and if the balance is in crypto the card sells the crypto at the moment of payment. There is no overdraft, no credit line, and no way to load the card from a bank account without going through the exchange’s Buy Crypto flow first.

Is Bybit a bank?

No. Bybit is a crypto exchange, and the Bybit card is a card programme marketed by the exchange. The card itself is issued by a partner in each region, but the card pages do not name the issuing bank by region, and Bybit does not hold a banking licence.

Who owns Bybit?

The card pages do not give ownership information, and that question is outside what I can answer from the card’s own pages. Bybit is the company that publishes the card and the app; the App Store seller for the iOS app is listed as “Bybit Fintech Limited”.

Is the Bybit card available in my country?

The official help center lists the card regions as Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru and Asia Pacific. EEA customers are explicitly excluded, and the United States is on the exchange’s restricted list. The application asks for your country of residence, and if your country is not supported, the page says Bybit will “register your interest” rather than process the application.

How do I get the Bybit card?

You complete Bybit Identity Verification (Level 1 minimum, and the card may ask for higher), submit a proof of address from an eligible country issued in the last 3 months, and apply for the virtual card in the app. The virtual card is usually issued in minutes, occasionally up to 7 working days. The physical card is shipped to the same country as your residential address and can take up to 30 days.

Does the Bybit card require KYC?

Yes. The card requires Identity Verification Level 1 at a minimum, and the card application may ask you to redo verification because the card has “more stringent requirements”. Each region asks for extra fields on top of the standard KYC, and Bybit may decline any application at its discretion.

How do I top up the Bybit card?

You top up the Funding Account, not the card. The Funding Account accepts deposits of BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC and GRAM (networks are not published), or fiat through the Buy Crypto flow. The card then spends from that Funding Account, selling crypto at the One-Click Sell rate plus a 0.9% conversion fee when needed.

Is the Bybit card free?

The virtual card is free in all regions “until further notice”. The physical card has a one-off issuance fee in most regions: 29.99 USD in Australia, 29.99 USDT in Georgia and Kazakhstan (AIFC), 5 USD/USDT in Argentina, 5 USDT in Asia Pacific, and free in Brazil and Mexico. There is no annual fee, but every transaction pays a 0.9% crypto conversion fee and most cross-currency transactions pay a 2% FX fee on top of the network rate.

Is the Bybit card safe?

The card uses standard safeguards (3-D Secure, app-based freeze, 24/7 fraud monitoring, 2FA), and the card does not lend, so there is no credit risk. The risk to weigh is the exchange-side risk: the card spends from your Bybit Funding Account, and an account restriction will stop the card from working. Trustpilot sits at 2.5 out of 5 for Bybit as a whole across 7,757 reviews, and 2026 has seen both card cancellations and account restrictions reported by users. If keeping a balance on an exchange is a concern for you, a self-custody-linked card will be a better fit.

Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team