Tegro card, reviewed: a Telegram-only, USDT-funded Visa with no plastic and no published licence

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

Tegro sells a virtual Visa card from inside a Telegram bot. You don’t fill out a form, you don’t upload a passport, and you don’t get a piece of plastic in the post: a card number, expiry and CVV land in the chat, ready to add to Apple Pay or Google Pay. That convenience is also the product’s weakness, because the same setup means a single asset (USDT) on a single network (Tron, TRC-20), a 4% deposit fee on top of the $13 issue price, and an issuing bank the company doesn’t name.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Tegro works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The card is real, in the sense that it routes through Visa and works wherever Visa is taken online and at contactless terminals, and it suits a narrow reader: someone who already holds USDT on Tron, doesn’t want to give a card issuer their ID, and treats the card as a small everyday spending balance rather than a primary account. If you want cash from an ATM, a physical card, multi-asset top-ups, or a regulated European e-money institution behind the brand, this is not the card for you.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Tegro earns 4.7 out of 10 in this review. That score reflects a product that does the narrow thing it claims to do, but does it inside a structure most readers would call opaque: a Telegram bot, an unnamed “Visa partner bank”, and an operator (Libermall LLC) that publishes a terms page but no licence numbers. For a user with USDT on Tron who wants to spend it at a Visa terminal without sending their passport anywhere, the convenience is real. For anyone else, the fees, the single-asset funding and the missing licensing details make it hard to recommend.

Criterion Score Why it scored that way
Who can get it 7 / 10 The card works wherever Visa is accepted and there is no country list, but anyone from a sanctioned country is excluded, and the operator publishes no residency or citizenship rules.
Cost 3 / 10 The $13 issue fee and the absence of subscriptions look cheap, but a 4% top-up fee on every load means a $50 card actually costs $65 to start with, and no FX or conversion rate is published.
Top-up options 4 / 10 Only USDT on Tron (TRC-20) is accepted; anything else has to be swapped into TRC-20 first, and the network fee is unstated.
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 The Visa-issuing bank is unnamed, the operator Libermall LLC publishes no licences, the public complaint record is almost empty, and the lone Trustpilot review sits on a related domain (tegro.cash) that the card’s own site does not link to.
Everyday use 5 / 10 The virtual card tokens into Apple Pay and Google Pay, but there is no plastic, no ATM access, and no app, and the Telegram bot is the only control panel.
Total 4.7 / 10 A narrow, no-KYC tool for spending USDT TRC-20 from a Telegram bot, held back by fees, a single funding route and the lack of a published issuer or licence.

In short: Tegro is a no-KYC Visa for USDT TRC-20 holders. If that description fits you and you only need a small spending balance, the card is functional and quick to set up. If you’re choosing a card for daily life, savings, or a multi-asset balance, the cost, the single funding path and the missing regulatory details will push you toward something else.

Who will they give you the card

Tegro does not publish a list of supported or excluded countries. The card’s own pages describe it as working “wherever Visa is accepted”, which is true of the network but doesn’t say where you, the applicant, have to live. The only stated limits are the standard ones: you confirm that you’re at least 18, and you confirm that you are not in a country under international sanctions, and that you personally are not on a sanctions list. No country is named, and no citizenship or residence check is described for the basic card. In practice, the gate is the Telegram bot itself: if you can open it, send USDT, and tick those two boxes, you are in.

The wider point is what isn’t said. Most regulated crypto card issuers publish at least a rough country list or a list of excluded regions, because their banking partner has to comply with local rules. Tegro publishes neither the partner nor the list, so the question “is Tegro card available in my country” has no public answer beyond “the bot didn’t block me”. This is one of the clearer signals that the product sits outside the licensed e-money model that competitors in the EU and the UK operate under.

For the reader, the practical test is the bot. If you can open @TegroCardbot from your Telegram account, you can order a card. The terms reserve the right to refuse service to people from sanctioned countries or on sanctions lists, and they note that unusual activity can trigger a request for more information. Beyond that, no identity check is run for the basic virtual card: no passport, no selfie, no proof of address. KYC is only mentioned for “a part of the products” with extended features, where the company would ask for name, date of birth, citizenship, address, an ID document and a selfie.

How to get it

The sign-up is one of the card’s selling points, and the simplest way to describe it is also the most accurate: there is no sign-up.

The flow is run entirely inside Telegram. You open the ordering bot at @TegroCardbot, choose a card amount (the minimum is $50, and the terms describe amounts and limits in USD), and the bot tells you a USDT TRC-20 address and a unique amount to send. You send USDT on Tron to that address, paying whatever the Tron network charges for the transfer, and the bot credits the deposit automatically once it sees the transaction. The issue fee of $13 is added to the deposit amount, so funding a $50 card with the $13 fee and the 4% top-up fee actually requires about $65 in USDT, as the card’s own example shows.

A virtual Visa is the only product. There is no plastic, no delivery, and no separate activation step. The card number, expiry date and CVV arrive as a message in the Telegram chat. From there, you add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay to spend with your phone, or type the details into a website checkout to spend online. The header on the company’s own page also mentions Mastercard in passing, but the issued product described in the rest of the page is Visa, so I’d treat Mastercard as marketing language rather than a confirmed feature.

Because the card is virtual only, there is nothing to “activate” in the physical sense, and no courier to wait for. If the bot issues you details and your deposit is credited, the card is live.

What it really costs: Fees

Tegro’s headline is that there is no subscription and no monthly fee, and the $13 issue fee is a single, one-time charge. That’s the good news. The bad news is the 4% top-up fee, which lands on every load, and the fact that several fees a cardholder would expect to see simply aren’t published.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Tegro payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Here’s the picture, with the values as the card states them.

Fee or limit Amount
Issue fee $13, one-time
Subscription / monthly fee None
Top-up fee (deposit) 4% of the amount
Card currency USD
Card amounts and limits USD
ATM fee Not stated (no plastic, no ATM)
Foreign exchange / conversion fee Not stated
Minimum card balance $50
Starting card limit $1,000
Daily spend limit Not stated
Monthly spend limit Not stated

A few things in that table are worth dwelling on, because they decide whether the card is cheap or expensive for the way you actually use it.

A coffee abroad. You load $50 in USDT. The 4% top-up fee is deducted from the amount, so less than $50 lands on the card. You buy a €4 coffee in Paris, and the card has to convert USD to EUR. The conversion rate and any FX fee aren’t published. A typical bank-style mark-up applies, which is small but never zero, and which the card’s own pages don’t tell you about.

An online subscription in US dollars. You load $100. The 4% fee is $4, so $96 sits on the card. You pay a $9.99 monthly streaming subscription. The transaction is in USD, so there is no FX step, and you only lose the 4% you paid to load the card in the first place.

An ATM cash withdrawal. The card is virtual only, and the company publishes no plastic, so there is no ATM. If you need cash, this card cannot give it to you.

The longer list is what isn’t said. The card does not publish a foreign-exchange fee, a cross-border fee, an inactivity fee, a refund fee, or a card-replacement fee. The terms also note that limits “depend on card type and may change”, without giving a daily or monthly number. For a card that lives entirely inside a Telegram chat, this is the single largest cost question that goes unanswered.

How to top it up: Top up

Top-up is the part of the card the company is most explicit about, and it’s also the part that decides whether the product is usable for you.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Tegro starts with a transfer to the right network

The funding model is single-asset, single-network. The only thing you can deposit is USDT on Tron (TRC-20). There is no fiat on-ramp through the bot, no bank transfer, no card-to-card top-up, and no other stablecoin. If your stablecoins sit on Ethereum, on BNB Chain, on Solana, on Polygon, or on any other network, you have to move them to a Tron wallet first, swap to USDT, send them as TRC-20, and pay the Tron network fee for the transfer. The card’s own description puts it plainly: other networks must be converted to TRC-20 first.

A few practical details follow from that.

The deposit address and the exact amount are generated by the bot. Each top-up uses a unique amount so the bot can match your transfer without you having to enter a reference. The credit is automatic once the transfer confirms on Tron, which usually takes a couple of minutes.

The minimum load is $50, and the example in the company’s own copy is explicit: a $50 card costs $65 in total, which is the $50 balance plus the $13 issue fee plus the 4% top-up fee on the grossed-up amount. The 4% fee is taken from the deposit, not added on top, so to land $50 on the card you have to send enough USDT to cover both the $50 you want and the fee on it. The 4% applies to every top-up, not only the first.

The Tron network fee is paid by you, the sender, on top of the $65. The card does not say who pays it, but in TRC-20 transfers the sender is the one whose wallet deducts the bandwidth and energy (and TRX, when those run out). For a typical transfer the fee is small enough not to change the picture, but on a busy day on Tron it can climb, and the card’s pages don’t quantify it.

A small word of caution worth saying once, because USDT on Tron is the kind of transfer where mistakes are irreversible. Blockchain transfers can’t be reversed by the card provider, and sending USDT to a TRC-20 address on the wrong network (say, USDT-ERC20 to a TRC-20 address) can mean the funds are simply lost, with no guarantee the support team can recover them. The card’s terms state this directly: crypto transfers are irreversible.

There’s no withdrawal feature described, and no way to cash out from the card back to a bank account or a crypto wallet through the bot. The terms allow the operator to suspend or terminate access for legal, fraud-prevention or terms-of-service reasons, but they don’t describe what happens to the balance on the card if that happens. That’s a gap worth noting for anyone thinking of parking a serious balance on the card.

Paying with it every day

Once the bot has issued the card, the everyday experience is short.

You add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay on your phone. The bot doesn’t publish a separate app, and the Telegram chat is the only control panel. From the phone’s wallet, the virtual card behaves like any other tokenised Visa: tap to pay at a contactless terminal, or pay in an app or on a website. Online, you can also type the card number, expiry and CVV into a checkout, just as you would with a physical card. The Visa 3-D Secure prompt, where your bank asks you to confirm a payment, can appear on some sites; what the card does for that flow isn’t described.

There’s no plastic, no embossed name, and no ATM access. There’s also no cashback, no rewards programme, and no spending categorisation. Blocked merchant categories, like gambling (MCC 7995) or adult content, aren’t published, so the safe assumption is that whatever Visa and the unnamed issuing bank allow is what you’ll be able to do. Some merchants may decline the card at checkout: prepaid or foreign-issued Visa BINs sometimes get extra scrutiny or rejection, especially at sites that use Address Verification Service, which works mainly in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for cards issued abroad.

Disputes and refunds follow the standard card-network rules. The card’s terms say “returns and disputes are handled in accordance with the rules of the payment systems and the timelines of our partners”, and the recommended first step is to try the merchant. No time frames are published. The governing law is Wyoming, in the United States, which is the jurisdiction that would apply if a dispute ended up in court.

What can go wrong

Most of the risk here is structural, and the more you understand about the way a card like this is put together, the more sense the rest of this section makes.

The first risk is the issuing bank. Tegro describes a “Visa partner bank” but doesn’t name it. In a regulated setup, the card programme belongs to a licensed bank or e-money institution, and that bank is responsible for safeguarding the funds on the card and for dealing with disputes. When the issuer is anonymous, the user has to take the brand on trust: there’s no public record of who is safeguarding the balance, where it sits, and under which regulator. The terms mention Libermall LLC as the operator, and the document is titled “Libermall Card”, but the issuing bank, the licence number, and the regulator are all blank.

The second risk is the operator. Libermall LLC is the company behind the bot, the support channel and the terms. No corporate registration number, no regulator and no licence are published on the card’s public pages. The terms reserve the right to suspend or terminate access for legal reasons, fraud prevention or terms violations, and they say user balances on closure are not addressed. If the operator decides to wind down the card, the path to recovering any remaining balance is described only in general terms.

The third risk is custodial. The card is a custodial product in two layers: the crypto you deposit sits with the operator’s wallet until the bot credits your card, and the fiat balance on the card sits with the unnamed issuing bank. The terms offer the standard advice: don’t share your PAN and CVV, don’t store the card details unencrypted, and don’t expect the company to recover funds you sent voluntarily. There’s no two-factor authentication, no in-app freeze, no insurance and no clear recourse if your Telegram account is compromised.

The fourth risk is the complaint record, or rather the absence of one. A single 5-star Trustpilot review from June 2026 calls the service simple and adds that “support and clear limits/fees will be important going forward”, which is a polite way of saying the same things this review says. The review is on the tegro.cash domain, which appears to be a related brand rather than the card’s own site, and the link between the two is not confirmed by the company. A product-listing site (hunted.space) shows the product with no upvotes and one comment, no user feedback, and no clear themes. With a single positive review and a small product surface, you can’t draw strong conclusions either way; the absence of complaints is not the same as a track record.

The fifth risk is the regulatory backdrop. In the EU, MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114) took legal effect in June 2023, with the stablecoin rules applying from 30 June 2024 and the rest of the regime from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, an e-money token may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. A crypto card that touches both e-money and crypto-assets typically needs both licences, and the user can check ESMA’s interim register for authorised crypto-asset service providers. Tegro publishes no such information, and the operator is a Wyoming LLC; the EU framework may or may not apply, but the user has no public way to check.

The sixth risk is the single funding route. If Tron is congested, if USDT TRC-20 is briefly delisted from a venue you use, or if you simply want to fund the card from a non-crypto source, there’s no plan B. The card takes USDT on Tron and nothing else.

Finally, stablecoins are not risk-free. USDT aims to track the US dollar, but stablecoins have lost their peg in the past (TerraUSD in May 2022, USDC briefly in March 2023 during the US banking crisis), and Tether has said it can freeze tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list. Loading the card with USDT means accepting those risks, however small the operator and the network consider them today.

What to take instead

If Tegro doesn’t fit, the alternatives below cover a slightly different shape of product: more transparent issuers, more assets, or a more conventional sign-up. None of them is a direct swap, and each one trades something for something else.

Ape Wallet. A Russian-focused Telegram wallet that issues a virtual Visa, with a service card for online subscriptions and an Apple/Google Pay card for in-store use. The card works wherever Visa is taken, and KYC uses a Russian passport. The interesting twist is the social layer: transfers to other users by Telegram username carry no fee. Cashback isn’t published, but a two-level referral programme pays a share of invited users’ purchases. The score in this comparison is 5.5 out of 10.

MaxSwap. A virtual-only Mastercard, with no geographic restrictions stated on the site. Pricing is the most concrete of the three alternatives: a $50 card with a $25 first deposit requirement, total issuance of around $77.125 USD; a 4.5% plus $1 top-up fee; and a 0.25 USD plus 0.4% per-transaction fee. Funding accepts a long list of networks and assets, including BTC, ETH, BNB, TON, TRX, USDC, USDT and several more, with no separate FX rate published. The score is 5.2 out of 10.

AnoCard. A SORN-managed dashboard that issues reloadable and one-time virtual cards from several BINs, with the network and currency depending on the chosen BIN. Creation and maintenance fees vary by BIN, top-up fees and minimums depend on the asset route, and all amounts are shown in the dashboard before payment. The public site (ano.cards) was down at the time of writing, and the data here is unverified. The score is 5.9 out of 10.

If you don’t need a Telegram-only product, and you can do a short KYC, a regulated European e-money institution behind a familiar crypto brand will give you a physical card, ATM access, multi-asset funding and a published complaint process. That is the trade Tegro is built to avoid.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Tegro to a fairly narrow reader, and I would not recommend it to most of the people who land on this page.

Yes, if you already hold USDT on Tron (TRC-20) and want a quick way to spend it at a Visa terminal or online, you don’t want to send your ID to a card issuer, you only need a small everyday spending balance rather than a primary account, you understand the fees you’re paying (4% to load, plus any FX mark-up the card doesn’t publish), and you accept the trade-off of using an unnamed issuing bank and an operator that publishes no licences.

No, if you need a physical card, cash from an ATM, multi-asset funding beyond USDT on Tron, a published regulator and licence, a mobile app with a real freeze button and 2FA, daily or monthly spend limits you can read in advance, or a clear complaint and refund process. If any of those matter to you, the more conventional EU or UK e-money options behind established crypto brands will be a better fit, even if they ask you for an ID.

A last, practical point. Treat the card as a small spending balance, not a wallet. The 4% top-up fee is the kind of charge that quietly adds up if you load the card every week, and the absence of an FX rate or a withdrawal feature means you can’t easily move money back out. Load what you intend to spend in the next few days, and don’t park a balance larger than you’re willing to lose if the operator or its unnamed bank changes direction.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Tegro card?

Tegro is a virtual Visa card issued from a Telegram bot. There is no physical card: a card number, expiry and CVV are issued in the chat and can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay. The card is funded in USDT on the Tron network (TRC-20) and is operated by Libermall LLC, with the issuing bank described only as a “Visa partner bank”.

Is Tegro a bank?

No. Tegro is not a bank and does not publish a banking or e-money licence. The card is issued by an unnamed Visa partner bank, and the company behind the bot is Libermall LLC, a Wyoming LLC. Users do not get deposit insurance or any equivalent guarantee on the balance they load.

Who owns Tegro?

Tegro’s terms name Libermall LLC as the operator of the card and the @TegroCardbot. The owners of Libermall LLC, its registration number and any licences it holds are not published on the card’s public pages.

How does the Tegro card work?

You open the @TegroCardbot on Telegram, choose a card amount (minimum $50), and the bot gives you a unique USDT TRC-20 address and amount. You send USDT on Tron, the bot credits the card automatically, and the card details appear in the chat. You add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay, or type the details into a website checkout. The card draws on a pre-loaded USD balance.

Does the Tegro card require KYC?

For the basic virtual card, no. The card’s pages describe “zero KYC”, with no passport, no selfie and no address verification. KYC is only mentioned for “a part of the products” with extended features, where the operator would ask for name, date of birth, citizenship, address, an ID document and a selfie. The terms also note that unusual activity can trigger a request for more information.

How do I top up the Tegro card?

You top up the card with USDT on the Tron network (TRC-20) only. The bot generates a unique address and amount for each deposit, and the credit is automatic once the transaction confirms. There is no fiat top-up, no other stablecoin, and no other network. Anything held on Ethereum, BNB, Solana, Polygon or another chain has to be swapped to USDT on Tron first.

Where can I use the Tegro card?

Anywhere Visa is accepted, online and in stores, through Apple Pay or Google Pay on a phone, or by entering the card details at checkout. Some merchants decline foreign-issued or prepaid Visa BINs, and address-verification checks work mainly in the US, Canada and the UK, which can cause occasional declines on foreign-issued cards. ATM use is not possible, because there is no physical card.

Is the Tegro card safe?

Safer than holding USDT on an exchange in the sense that the card draws on a pre-loaded USD balance, but it carries the usual custodial and operator risks. The issuing bank is unnamed, the operator publishes no licences, there is no two-factor authentication or in-app freeze, and the public complaint record is a single 5-star Trustpilot review on a related domain (tegro.cash). Treat the card as a small spending balance rather than a wallet.

How do I add the Tegro card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Open the card details the bot issued in Telegram and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay the same way you would add any Visa or Mastercard. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific token, so the original PAN and CVV are not stored on Apple servers. From the wallet, the card behaves like any other tokenised Visa.

Is the Tegro card worth it?

Worth it for a narrow use case: spending USDT on Tron at a Visa terminal without sending your ID to a card issuer, and only loading small amounts you’ll spend in the next few days. Not worth it if you want a physical card, ATM access, multi-asset funding, a published licence, a clear complaint process, or a card that publishes a foreign-exchange fee. For those needs, a regulated European e-money institution behind an established crypto brand will fit better, even with the KYC.

Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team