A crypto Visa with zero annual fees and tiered ZOOM rewards
The CoinZoom card is a Visa debit card issued to customers of the CoinZoom exchange, spending the balance held in your CoinZoom wallet. When you tap the card, the app converts whatever crypto you have into US dollars at the point of sale, so you don’t need to pre-load a separate balance. It is a tiered product: hold the exchange’s own ZOOM token and you move up through Silver, Gold, Diamond and Black, unlocking higher spending limits and a larger share of crypto back on every purchase. The card carries no annual fee, no CoinZoom foreign-transaction fee, and no CoinZoom ATM fee, and the free cash withdrawals are advertised at more than a million ATM locations.

That said, this is a card you use because you already want to be on CoinZoom, not because it is the best crypto card on the market. The card is only one part of an exchange business, and the score reflects that. The conditions below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
CoinZoom earns 5.9 out of 10, and the reason sits in plain sight: it is cheap to run, with zero annual fee, zero foreign-transaction fee, and zero CoinZoom ATM fee, but it sits on top of an exchange that itself draws mixed reviews, and some of the practical mechanics (card issuer, the full country list, the cost of converting crypto to USD) are not clearly disclosed. If you already hold ZOOM or you trade on CoinZoom and want a card that lets you spend directly from your wallet, it can work. If you are looking for a best-in-class crypto Visa, this is not it.

| Criterion | Score | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Claimed 169 countries, but the full list isn’t public; unofficial sources narrow that to about 123 served and 81 restricted, including Canada, Australia, the UK, France and Germany |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Zero annual fee and no CoinZoom FX or ATM fees, but a 3.99% fee to top up by card and an unofficial 1.49% crypto-to-USD conversion fee; an inactivity fee kicks in after 6 months |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Any asset in your CoinZoom wallet converts to USD at the till; unofficial sources list USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20, but the ZOOM token itself cannot be spent |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Trustpilot sits at 2.5/5 across 66 reviews with 61% one-star; the company gave up its Washington money-transmitter licence in February 2026 and won’t be back in that state until 2029 |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Virtual card is instant, physical card is free from Silver up, and the ATM promise is generous; Google Pay works, Apple Pay is unofficial |
Who it suits
If you trade on CoinZoom, hold ZOOM, and want a way to spend from your wallet without first selling crypto and wiring it to a bank, the card slots in neatly. The tiered rewards only really make sense for someone willing to lock up 10,000 ZOOM or more.
Who it doesn’t suit
If you are in a country the card doesn’t ship to (the official 169 figure masks a much shorter unofficial list), if you want Apple Pay, if you care about the strength of the issuing bank, or if a one-star-heavy Trustpilot profile makes you uncomfortable, you are better off looking at Bybit Card or MEXC Card as a comparison point.
Who will they give you the card
CoinZoom’s home page says the card is “available in 169 countries.” That number is a company-level figure, and the company has not published the full list, so the only way to test your country is to install the app and start the application. Unofficial reporting (CryptoCardHub, August 2026) puts the served list at about 123 countries, with 81 restricted, including Canada, Australia, the UK, France and Germany. The same source notes that “European Union residents cannot order the card,” although the card itself can still be used inside the EU once issued. Within the United States, the unofficial count is 48 states, excluding New York and Washington, which lines up with the Washington licence story in the risks section.
Because the full list is not public, the practical answer is: assume you can apply, but the application itself is the only real test of eligibility.
The card is a Visa debit, denominated in US dollars. The app handles the conversion of whatever you hold in your wallet into USD at the moment you pay, so you don’t have to think about which currency balance to draw on.
How to get it
You apply in the CoinZoom app. The first gate is identity verification, which the card page describes as required before the card is issued. The exact document list (legal name, date of birth, government photo ID, proof of address, liveness/biometrics) is not stated on the official card page, but unofficial coverage of the onboarding flow lists those items along with the possibility of being asked for occupation, source of funds, sanctions information, and periodic re-verification.
Approval triggers two outcomes:
- Virtual card — issued immediately on approval, available for online or wallet use the same day.
- Physical card — free shipping from Silver tier and above. For Non-Prime users the help-centre shipping table lists $5 standard shipping as a published figure. Delivery times and the cost of replacing a lost card are not stated on the card’s public pages.
The tiers themselves are driven by ZOOM token holdings and are worth understanding before you sign up, because they shape both the rewards rate and your daily limits:
| Tier | ZOOM held | Card rewards | Daily ZoomMe | Daily purchase | Daily ATM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-Prime | 0 | 0.5% | $500 | $700 | $100 |
| Silver | 10,000 | 1% | $1,000 | $1,500 | $250 |
| Gold | 50,000 | 2% | $2,500 | $2,500 | $250 |
| Diamond | 150,000 | 3% | $5,000 | $5,000 | $500 |
| Black | 300,000 | 5% | $10,000 | $10,000 | $1,000 |
Trading-fee discounts run 10/20/30/50% from Silver/Gold/Diamond/Black respectively. The point of the tier table is to make the rewards curve visible: at Non-Prime you earn 0.5% back and your daily purchase cap is $700. At Black you earn 5% and your daily cap is $10,000, with free wires as well.
What it really costs
Fees at a glance
| Fee or limit | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | On every tier |
| Card issuance | Not stated | Virtual card is free with the app; physical card shipping is free from Silver tier |
| CoinZoom foreign-transaction fee | $0 | “Standard network conversion rates may apply” |
| CoinZoom ATM fee | $0 | At “1 million+ ATM locations” |
| Crypto-to-USD conversion | 1.49% (unofficial) | Sold to USD by market order at point of sale |
| Top-up by debit card | 3.99% | $1.99 minimum; 2.99% at Black tier |
| Top-up by wire | $12 | Free for Black tier |
| Instant transfer from debit card | 1.75% ($1.50 min) | Unofficial |
| ACH withdrawal | Free | $1 minimum, $40,000 maximum (unofficial) |
| US wire withdrawal | $35 | Free for Black tier |
| International wire withdrawal | $50 | Free for Black tier |
| Inactivity fee | $4.99/month after 6 months, $9.99/month after 12 months | Unofficial |
| Account closure fee | $100 after 36 months of inactivity | Unofficial |
The clearest way to read the table: there are no fixed fees you pay just to own the card, but there are fees on the way the card is funded, and there is the unofficial 1.49% that gets baked into the conversion when you pay with crypto.

Three everyday payments and where the fees land
- You buy a $50 coffee in your home currency, paying from BTC. The app sells enough BTC to USD at the market rate. There is no CoinZoom fee on the purchase itself, but the 1.49% unofficial conversion fee is the real cost; the merchant sees a USD Visa transaction. If the coffee costs EUR and your card is denominated in USD, the Visa network rate applies, with no CoinZoom markup on top.
- You withdraw $200 from an ATM in a foreign country. CoinZoom does not charge an ATM fee. Your issuer may still apply a network or operator fee, which is outside CoinZoom’s control. The daily ATM limit for Non-Prime is $200 per transaction and $200 per day, so a $200 withdrawal uses the whole daily allowance in one go. At Gold tier the same number is $250 per transaction and $500 per day.
- You load the card from a debit card in the CoinZoom app. A 3.99% fee applies (2.99% if you are Black tier), with a $1.99 minimum. The official card page does not list the conversion or transfer mechanics for that load, so the practical advice is to use a bank wire ($12) or, if you already hold crypto, to fund the wallet directly and let the card spend it.
The full daily limits and the gap in the official record are worth restating. The published daily purchase cap by tier is Non-Prime $700, Silver $1,500, Gold $2,500, Diamond $5,000, Black $10,000. Daily ATM limits run $100 / $250 / $250 / $500 / $1,000. Monthly caps are not stated anywhere on the card’s public pages.
How to top it up
The card spends the CoinZoom wallet balance directly. The flow is the opposite of most prepaid cards: you don’t load a separate “card balance.” Instead, anything sitting in your CoinZoom wallet can be spent, with the app converting it to USD at the till. That makes the funding question simpler in principle and more complicated in practice, because the official pages don’t list the supported coins, the supported networks, or the minimum top-up amounts.
Unofficial coverage (CryptoCardHub, August 2026) reports that USDT can be deposited on ERC-20 and TRC-20, and that the ZOOM token itself cannot be spent by the card, even though ZOOM is the token that drives the tier system. That last point matters: holding 300,000 ZOOM unlocks the 5% Black tier, but ZOOM does not become spendable on the card; the card still wants USD value at the moment of payment.
Beyond wallet funding, the card page lists the fee for a card (debit) deposit as 3.99% with a $1.99 minimum on all tiers, dropping to 2.99% at Black. Wires cost $12, free for Black. The fees for ACH deposit, for the minimum top-up, and for who pays the blockchain network fee when you transfer crypto in, are not stated on the card’s public pages.
Cash withdrawal limits
| Tier | Per transaction | Per day |
|---|---|---|
| Non-Prime | $200 | $200 |
| Silver | $250 | $500 |
| Gold | $250 | $500 |
| Diamond | $1,000 | $1,000 |
| Black | $2,000 | $2,000 |
The published cash-withdrawal count is 200 transactions for all tiers. ACH, crypto-out, and the balance treatment on account closure are not stated officially.
Paying with it every day
The card works in the same way any Visa debit does at the point of sale, online or at a terminal. CoinZoom does not publish a list of blocked merchant categories, so whether you can use it for gambling, crypto purchases, or adult content depends on the rules of the underlying issuer, which CoinZoom does not name on its public pages (unofficial sources say Zenus Bank is the issuer, with Cross River Bank holding customer fiat in US states where CoinZoom is not itself a licensed money transmitter, and BitGo providing the wallet technology). US NMLS ID 1735216 is listed in the same unofficial source.
Rewards
Cashback is paid in crypto, with the specific coin not stated. The published rate curve is:
- Non-Prime: 0.5%
- Silver: 1%
- Gold: 2%
- Diamond: 3%
- Black: 5%
The card page adds the standard “rewards program terms apply,” and the rate for Diamond was lifted out of image filenames in the official help centre rather than the published table, which is the kind of detail that matters when comparing.
Mobile wallets
Unofficial sources say Google Pay works for active cards, while Apple Pay is not clearly confirmed on the card’s public pages. If Apple Pay matters to you, treat it as unconfirmed until you see it in the app during your own onboarding.
The app
The CoinZoom app is where the card is applied for, where the card is locked and unlocked, and where the freeze lives (a single tap in the Spend tab). The Apple App Store rating for the wider exchange app is about 4.7 from roughly 774 ratings; the Google Play rating is about 3.9 from 479 reviews with 100,000+ downloads (per CryptoCardHub, August 2026). The ratings are for the exchange app, not the card specifically.
Disputes
The card page says the only dispute process is to report unauthorized or fraudulent charges to support “promptly.” Time frames for chargeback windows, reason codes, and the path to escalation are not stated. That thinness is a real gap when comparing cards.
What can go wrong
Company and regulatory
CoinZoom, Inc. is registered with FinCEN as a money services business and is described as a licensed money transmitter in applicable US states. The card’s official pages do not name the issuing bank or the BIN sponsor. On 9 February 2026, CoinZoom entered a consent order with the Washington Department of Financial Institutions, surrendering its Washington money-transmitter licence with a $150,000 fine (of which $50,000 was stayed) and agreeing not to resume Washington money transmission before 9 February 2029. The detail comes from a third-party summary (CryptoCardHub, updated 11 August 2026) and was not read from the DFI directly, so treat it as confirmed by the consent order’s existence but check the DFI for the exact text if it matters for your situation.
What users say
The Trustpilot profile for CoinZoom, read on 2026-10-20, sits at 2.5 out of 5 across 66 reviews, with 61% one-star and 29% five-star. The themes are familiar for a crypto exchange:
- Refunds and withheld funds. Multiple June-to-September 2026 reviews describe funds that were held or returned to a closed account, some unresolved for months.
- Support experience. Reports of bot-only support tickets, multi-day escalations, and unanswered queries (May-August 2026).
- Deposit delays. Deposits not arriving between July and August 2026.
- Verification stuck. Onboarding and re-verification hanging for weeks in May 2026 and July 2025.
- Fees above advertised. A November 2025 review says the fees charged were higher than the 5% headline figure.
CoinZoom replies to roughly 70% of negative reviews, which is better than many exchanges, but a reply is not the same as a resolution.
Security and controls
You can lock and unlock the card in the app, in the Spend tab, instantly. The card is covered by the Visa Zero Liability Policy for unauthorized transactions reported promptly. The company is a FinCEN-registered MSB, and the ZoomMe P2P product is explicitly not an FDIC-insured bank product. As with any custodial platform, holding funds on the exchange is counterparty risk: the company holds the keys.
A note on the BIN and merchant acceptance
Because the issuer is not named on the public page, you can’t predict from the card number alone whether a given merchant will accept the card or whether the BIN will trip an AVS or foreign-issuer decline. The general rule of thumb for crypto cards applies: if you regularly buy from small US shops that use AVS or from non-Visa-friendly sites, expect a few extra declines.
What to take instead
Three alternatives worth weighing, with the headline number from their own reviews:
- MSX — 6.4 / 10. Public facts are thin: who can get the card, what it costs, what it earns, and how it funds are not stated on official pages. The higher score sits on potential rather than documented product.
- Bybit Card — 6.0 / 10. A region-specific Mastercard or Visa product rather than a single global card, with card currency tied to the country of your Advanced Identity Verification. Available in Argentina (ARS), AIFC/Kazakhstan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, and Asia Pacific; EU residents are excluded; the US is not on the regional list. Virtual card issuance is free; physical issuance ranges from $5 to $29.99. Crypto conversion is 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions (0.5% in Argentina); FX is 2% for most regions, 7% in Argentina, with an FX padding that is refunded where it applies. Rewards run from 2% (Base) up to 10% (Infinite), but only crypto-funded spending earns from 5 October 2026, with a monthly cap and a monthly spend threshold to unlock. A welcome offer of 10% back up to 110 USDT runs in the first 30 days.
- MEXC — 5.6 / 10. Virtual card only, with physical cards not yet available; an issuance fee of 20 USD (the page shows a possible 0 USD discounted price, but the displayed figure is unclear) and service fee of 0%. Top up by transferring USDT to a fiat account, then adding it on the My MEXC Card page; the networks aren’t specified. Cashback runs from 4% (Standard) up to 10% (Elite, M-Score 800+) with monthly caps of 100/300/800 USDT.
If you compare all four on cost, the Bybit Card and CoinZoom are roughly in the same band on annual fees (both effectively zero), but Bybit’s 0.9% crypto conversion is meaningfully lower than CoinZoom’s unofficial 1.49%. If you compare on availability, Bybit’s regional model is the opposite of CoinZoom’s: a clear, country-specific list with hard exclusions. If you compare on trust, neither has a strong Trustpilot profile.
Who I would recommend it to
Three readers stand out:
- You already trade on CoinZoom and hold ZOOM. The card slots into an account you already use. The 5% Black tier is real cashback if you can stomach 300,000 ZOOM locked in your account, and the Gold tier’s 2% is the more realistic target for most users.
- You live somewhere Bybit Card doesn’t serve, and you need a Visa debit that converts crypto to USD at the till. The 169-country claim is broad, and the unofficial 123-country list is still wider than most single-region products.
- You are willing to test the card in low-value transactions before relying on it. A small first purchase, a small ATM withdrawal, and a quick support ticket are the cheapest way to feel out onboarding, approval speed, and dispute handling before committing larger balances.
Two readers should look elsewhere:
- You are in a country on the unofficial restricted list (Canada, Australia, the UK, France, Germany, New York, Washington) and you can’t afford to discover the card doesn’t ship. Use a card with a public country list.
- You want the strongest possible issuer and the strongest possible dispute process. The unnamed card issuer, the Washington licence surrender, and the thin official dispute language are real reasons to prefer a card with a named bank and a published chargeback path.
Frequently asked questions
What is the CoinZoom card?
The CoinZoom card is a Visa debit card linked to a CoinZoom exchange account. When you pay, the app converts the crypto in your wallet to US dollars at the point of sale, and the merchant sees a normal USD Visa transaction. It is part of the CoinZoom exchange rather than a standalone card product.
How does the CoinZoom card work?
You fund your CoinZoom wallet, apply in the app, pass identity verification, and receive a virtual card immediately and a physical card by post from Silver tier up. At the till, the app sells enough of your wallet balance to USD to cover the purchase, and the card is charged the USD amount.
Is CoinZoom a bank?
No. CoinZoom, Inc. is registered with FinCEN as a money services business and is a licensed money transmitter in applicable US states. The ZoomMe product page explicitly says it is not an FDIC-insured bank product, and the card’s issuing bank is not named on the public card page.
Who owns CoinZoom?
CoinZoom, Inc. is the company behind the card and the exchange. The ownership structure is not described on the public card page, and the card’s issuing bank is not named in official materials, though unofficial sources identify Zenus Bank as the issuer and Cross River Bank as the fiat custodian in non-MTL US states.
Is the CoinZoom card available in my country?
The official figure is 169 countries, with the full list unpublished. Unofficial reporting puts the served list at about 123 countries and the restricted list at 81, including Canada, Australia, the UK, France and Germany; in the US, New York and Washington are excluded. The only reliable test is to start the application in the app.
How do I get a CoinZoom card?
Install the CoinZoom app, complete identity verification, and apply for the card. On approval you receive a virtual card immediately; the physical card ships free from Silver tier up, with $5 standard shipping at Non-Prime.
Does the CoinZoom card require KYC?
Yes. Identity verification is required before the card is issued. The exact document list (legal name, date of birth, government photo ID, proof of address, liveness/biometrics, and possibly occupation, source of funds, sanctions information) is described in unofficial coverage rather than the official card page.
How do I top up the CoinZoom card?
The card spends the balance of your CoinZoom wallet directly; you fund the wallet and the app converts to USD at the till. You can also top up with a debit card (3.99%, 2.99% at Black) or a wire ($12, free at Black). Unofficial sources list USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20 as supported deposit networks and note that ZOOM cannot be spent.
Can I add the CoinZoom card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Unofficial sources say Google Pay works for active cards, while Apple Pay is not clearly confirmed on the public card pages. Treat Apple Pay as unconfirmed until you see it during your own onboarding.
Is the CoinZoom card safe?
You can freeze and unfreeze the card in the app instantly, and the card is covered by the Visa Zero Liability Policy for unauthorized transactions reported promptly. The risks are the usual custodial-platform risks: you trust CoinZoom to hold your funds, and the company has a mixed user-review profile and a surrendered Washington state licence (with a 2029 reinstatement bar). If those trade-offs are uncomfortable, a self-custody-linked card is the alternative.
Exchange card options – cryptocardoptions.com
Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team
