Xexon card review: a $600 entry, a 3% conversion fee and a Visa Platinum
Xexon sells one thing: a US-dollar offshore account paired with a physical Visa Platinum card, topped up from Bitcoin or USDT. The pitch is appealing if you cannot open a normal bank account. You can apply online, the card works at Visa merchants worldwide, and the company says it is available “not only in Europe but throughout Asia.” The reality, once the fees are added up, is less attractive. Getting started costs $600, holding the account costs $50 a year, and converting your crypto to dollars costs 3% on top of every payment. The company behind it, Silver Capital Financial s.r.o., runs the wallet from Prague, but the bank account is held at JDB Bank in Laos, and the card issuer and licences are not named on the website. There are no user reviews anywhere I could find. I would only recommend Xexon to a narrow reader: someone in Asia or Europe who specifically wants an offshore US-dollar account and a Visa, who is comfortable with the cost, and who can tolerate the opacity.

Conditions in this review are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Xexon gets 4.8 out of 10 from me. The offshore account and the card work, in the sense that the company has been operating and shipping cards, but almost everything else is a problem. The fees are high. The 3% conversion plus 0.75% per payment means every $100 you spend costs you $3.75 in fees before any bank or merchant charge. The entry cost of $600 puts it out of reach for casual use. The company tells you very little about itself: no licences, no card issuer, no list of supported countries, and no third-party reviews to cross-check the marketing. There is no virtual card, no Apple Pay or Google Pay, and no cashback. The one product is a single tier, so there is no cheaper option to fall back on. The score reflects what works, and there is enough here to be useful in narrow circumstances, against what does not.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Issued online, “not only in Europe but throughout Asia”; no country list published |
| Cost | 1 / 10 | $450 account opening, $150 minimum, $600 to start, $50 a year, 3% conversion, 0.75% per payment |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | BTC and USDT across ERC20, BEP20, TRC20; exchange to USD in-app; deposit fees vary by network |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Silver Capital Financial s.r.o. in Prague; JDB Bank in Laos; issuer and licences unnamed; no reviews found |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Physical Platinum Visa; ATM worldwide up to $3,000 a day; no virtual card, no wallet support shown |
| Total | 4.8 / 10 |
If you want a Visa debit funded from crypto, there are cheaper and more transparent options, and I look at three of them in the “What to take instead” section below. Xexon fits a reader who already knows they need an offshore USD account and a Visa, accepts the upfront fee as the price of that, and is not looking for cashback or mobile wallet convenience.
Will they give you the card
The headline point is that Xexon sells itself as widely available. The card page says it can be issued online and is “available not only in Europe but throughout Asia.” The offshore-account page goes a step further and says the account “can be opened from Europe, Asia, and more.” That is the most you will get on geography: there is no list of supported countries on the site, and there is no list of countries the card will not be issued in. If your country is not mentioned, you have to assume you can apply and see what the verification step says.
The application itself runs through the website and the Xexon Wallet. You sign up, open the USD bank account and card together, exchange crypto to USD inside the wallet, then load that USD onto the card. The card is shipped to you and “arrives within a few weeks.” Xexon says it covers the cost of sending the card, but the destination countries are not listed, so if you live somewhere the courier does not reach you are on your own to find that out.
The site says it is not for users under 18. That is the only age or document requirement I could see. Documents and proof of address are not stated on the public pages, which is unusual for a card that is supposed to be regulated. There is an AML Policy page linked in the footer that I did not read, and the AML level the company applies to sign-ups is not stated. If you need a hard answer on what you will be asked to upload, you will only get it by starting the application and seeing the form.
The card is a physical Visa debit “Platinum.” A comparison table on the price page also lists Mastercard and UnionPay, but those are general options on the page, not products I could find in the live sign-up flow. There is no virtual card offered, only a physical one. The card currency is not stated, and the account itself is in USD, which means in practice you are spending from a US-dollar balance regardless of where you actually use the card. If a merchant abroad charges you in a different currency, you take an FX conversion on top of the fees Xexon already charges.
What I would check first: confirm that your country is in the “Europe, Asia, and more” set by contacting support before you pay anything, because the $450 account-opening fee is not refundable on the website. Ask which documents they will ask for, and which courier they use to ship to your address. If you are in a country under sanctions, the answer is no; the card programme is run through a Czech s.r.o. and a Laotian bank, and both will be subject to their own compliance screens.
How to get it
The four steps on the site are: apply online and sign up, open the USD bank account and card together, exchange crypto to USD in the Xexon Wallet, and load USD onto the card. The card then ships to your address within a few weeks, and Xexon says it covers the shipping cost. Reissuing a lost or damaged card is a support ticket, and the replacement cost is not stated.
A few practical points:
- The card is physical only. There is no virtual card, so you cannot use the account for online purchases until the physical card is in your hand and activated.
- The card is described as a Visa Platinum debit, with “Platinum” being the Visa tier, not a Xexon tier. Xexon only has one product tier, so there is no Gold or Standard to step down to if Platinum fees feel too high.
- The price page also lists Mastercard and UnionPay in a comparison table. The live flow I could trace only offers Visa, so I would treat Mastercard and UnionPay as options on paper rather than something you can actually pick at sign-up.
- Activation: the public pages do not describe an activation step beyond loading the card. If you need a specific PIN or app step, the support team will tell you once the card arrives.
The honest version of the “how to get it” question is: it is simple in shape (one form, one wallet, one card) and short on detail. The single tier means you do not have to choose, but it also means you cannot shop around inside Xexon for a lower-fee product.
What it really costs: Fees
The fee picture is the most important part of this card, and it is the part that drags the score down to 4.8. The headline numbers, all from the official Xexon price page and card page, are in the table below. I have kept the values exactly as they appear on the site; where the two pages word the same item differently, I have flagged the conflict.

| Fee or limit | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Card issuance fee | Free | Price page says card issuance is free |
| Account opening fee | $450 | One-time, paid up front |
| Minimum deposit | $150 | Required to open the account |
| Total initial cost | $600 | “incl. shipping” per the card page wording |
| Annual fee | $50 | Bank account maintenance |
| Exchange (crypto to USD) | 3% | Price page figure; card page calls exchange fees “low” with no number |
| Card payment fee | 0.75% | Charged on every card transaction |
| ATM fee | 0.75% (price page) / 1.5% (card page) | Conflict; the price page figure is the lower of the two |
| ATM limit | $3,000 per day | Available worldwide |
| Payment limit | “No limit” | Per the price page |
| Deposit limit to bank account | “No limit” | Per the price page |
| Balance inquiry at ATM | Free | |
| Card loading fee | $0.25 | Per load |
| BTC deposit | Free | |
| USDT deposit (ERC20) | 20 USDT | Network fee charged by the platform, not the blockchain |
| USDT deposit (BEP20) | 0.2 USDT | |
| USDT deposit (TRC20) | 20 USDT | |
| Exchange minimums | BTC 0.001 / USDT 20 | Below these, the in-app exchange will not run |
| BTC withdrawal | 0.1% + 0.001 BTC (minimum 0.0025 BTC) | |
| USDT withdrawal | 0.1% + 20 USDT (minimum 70 USDT) | |
| Offshore account interest | 1.5% per year on USD | Paid on the account balance, not the card |
| Card currency | Not stated | Account is in USD |
| Multi-currency support | Not stated | |
| Replacement card cost | Not stated | Support reissue on lost or damaged card |
| Balance on closure | Not stated |
Two conflicts to keep in mind. The price page says the card issuance fee is free, then lists a $450 account opening fee. The card page says the issuance fee is $450 and the deposit is $150, for a $600 total “including shipping.” Both pages add up to $600; they just label the parts differently. For the ATM fee, the price page says 0.75% and the card page says 1.5%. I have used 0.75% in the table because it is the lower figure and the more recent-looking one, but you should assume the higher figure could be charged in practice until the support team confirms which is correct.
What the fees mean in everyday use:
- Buying a $5 coffee with the card costs you $0.04 in payment fees (0.75% of $5). Small in absolute terms, but it is on top of the 3% you already paid to convert your crypto into the USD that paid for the coffee. Fees include a 3% conversion and a 0.75% card usage charge, so every transaction incurs both.
- Withdrawing $200 from an ATM abroad costs you $1.50 at the 0.75% rate, or $3.00 at the 1.5% rate, plus whatever the ATM operator adds on top. Most foreign ATMs add a flat fee of a few dollars. The 3% conversion has already been paid when you loaded the card.
- Sending $1,000 of BTC to the wallet, converting to USD, then spending it on a flight: $30 conversion, $7.50 payment, plus any exchange spread on the BTC-to-USDT step inside the wallet. You are looking at $40 of fees on a $1,000 spend, before any cardholder-bank or airline surcharges.
- Holding USD in the offshore account earns 1.5% per year, paid on the account balance. That is a small offset to the $50 annual fee if you keep a meaningful balance, but only if you keep the account open through the year.
- Loading the card from your USD balance costs $0.25 per load. If you load small amounts often, that flat fee adds up faster than a percentage would.
The fee structure is not designed for small, frequent spending. It is closer to a once-a-month or once-a-trip load and spend, with a $3,000 ATM cap to keep individual days under control.
How to top it up: Top up
Top-up works in three steps inside the Xexon Wallet: deposit crypto, exchange to USD, load USD onto the card. The site says only BTC and USDT are accepted for deposit, and USDT is accepted on three networks — ERC20 (Ethereum), BEP20 (BNB Chain) and TRC20 (Tron). The same three networks show up in the deposit fee column of the table above, and the fees are charged in USDT, not in ETH or BNB, so you do not need a balance of the network’s native token to send.

The minimums for the in-wallet exchange are 0.001 BTC and 20 USDT. Below those, the conversion will not run. The card itself has a $0.25 flat loading fee per top-up, and the wallet’s crypto deposit fees (20 USDT on ERC20 and TRC20, 0.2 USDT on BEP20) are charged by Xexon on top of any on-chain gas you pay to your own wallet. BTC deposits are free on Xexon’s side.
There is no fiat top-up option listed. You cannot, on the public pages, send a bank transfer or a card payment to load the wallet. The only path from outside is crypto in, USD out. That is consistent with the “offshore USD account” pitch, but it is also a hard constraint if you are paid in fiat and wanted to skip the crypto step.
Withdrawals work in reverse: USD back to USDT or BTC, then out to your own wallet. BTC carries 0.1% plus 0.001 BTC, with a 0.0025 BTC minimum; USDT carries 0.1% plus 20 USDT, with a 70 USDT minimum. What happens to any leftover USD balance on the account when you close it is not stated. If a meaningful balance could be stuck, that is a question to ask support before you load the card in the first place.
A practical warning, which applies to any card like this: the destination network must match the one you intend to use. Sending USDT on a network the platform does not list, or sending to an address that expects a different network, can lose the funds. Blockchain transfers are not reversible on the platform side, and recovery is a manual support process with no guarantee.
Paying with it every day
The day-to-day experience, on the public pages, is a single physical Visa Platinum you can tap, insert or swipe, plus ATM access. The card works at any merchant that takes Visa, which is most shops and online stores outside the closed-loop ones. Online, you type in the card number, expiry and CVV, and that is it. There is no description of 3-D Secure or biometric confirmation on the site; if your bank requires it, the prompt will come from Visa Secure at checkout, not from Xexon.
The mobile-wallet question matters here. The site does not say whether the card can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay, and the dashboard is a web dashboard at dashboard.xexon.io rather than a store-listed app. If you were planning to use the card from your phone for contactless payments, that is the single biggest gap to verify with support before you commit $600. Many crypto cards support tokenised wallets; Xexon’s public pages do not confirm that it does, and I would not assume it.
A few more things to know for daily use:
- The card is a debit card drawing on a pre-loaded USD balance, so it cannot overdraw. If the balance is empty, the payment is declined. This is the same model most crypto cards use.
- Spending limits are “no limit” on the price page, with a $3,000 per day ATM cap. There is no monthly cap published. If your bank or the merchant applies its own limit, that is separate from anything Xexon says.
- Cashback, rewards, staking perks and sign-up bonuses are not stated, and the single-tier product means there is no premium tier that would offer them. If you want a card that pays you back a percentage of your spend, Xexon does not advertise it.
- Disputes and chargebacks: the public pages do not describe a dispute flow. As a Visa debit cardholder, you have the right to dispute a transaction, but the process and timelines depend on the issuing bank, which is not named. If chargebacks matter to you, ask support which issuer handles disputes and how to open one.
- ATM acceptance is “worldwide” per the price page, subject to the network of the ATM operator. Some ATMs in some countries do not accept foreign-issued Visa cards; this is true of any offshore card and not specific to Xexon.
- The card currency is not stated, but the account is in USD. If a merchant charges in a different currency, you take a foreign-exchange conversion on top of the fees in this review. The exact FX margin is not stated on the public pages, which is unusual for a card that bills itself as “worldwide.”
The everyday-use picture is therefore: a plain physical Visa debit, no frills, no mobile-wallet promise, no cashback, with a $3,000 ATM daily cap and a single fiat currency underneath.
What can go wrong
The reliability and complaints section of the score is 5 out of 10, which is a guess at “neither safe nor obviously unsafe” in the absence of any evidence. Here is what is and is not known.
The company behind Xexon is Silver Capital Financial s.r.o., a Czech s.r.o. (a limited-liability company) with an address in Prague. The bank account is held at JDB Bank in Laos. The wallet uses Fireblocks for custody. Beyond that, the card issuer is not named, the licences the company operates under are not named, the company’s owners are not named, and the registration country of the s.r.o. is not stated on the page beyond the address. That is an unusual amount of silence for a product that handles your money.
The security story is a single paragraph: wallet “with Fireblocks,” 24/7 security operations, two-step authentication. Fireblocks is a well-known institutional custody provider, and its name here is a positive signal. The custody model is not stated in detail: it is not clear whether the wallet is fully self-custody-linked (you hold the keys) or fully custodial (Xexon holds them), or a mix. The user terms, in the same paragraph, say Xexon “cannot be held responsible for a loss of funds” if a user falls for a scam. That is a standard limitation-of-liability clause, but it is worth knowing before you load large balances.
I searched specifically for Xexon reviews on Trustpilot, Reddit and general news outlets. I did not find a Trustpilot page for Xexon, I did not find user reports, and I did not find any news incidents. The absence of complaints is not the same as the presence of safety. With a small, niche card product that has been operating for a limited time, there simply may not be enough users yet to have generated public reviews, positive or negative. A reader weighing Xexon has to make peace with that.
What can go wrong in practice:
- A licence issue, a banking-partner change, or a Visa programme suspension could leave the card unusable. The 2018 WaveCrest suspension, in which Visa pulled the licence of a card issuer used by several crypto brands and shut those programmes down, is the historical example. Programme closures typically give a notice period, then stop spending, then ask users to withdraw balances. The timelines vary.
- AML or sanctions screening can close your account. If your country, your citizenship or your name matches a sanctions list, the relationship is shut down. EU and US rules require the institution to refuse the relationship if due diligence cannot be completed.
- A regulatory change in the EU, specifically MiCA, is a moving target. Crypto-asset service providers had to be authorised or registered under MiCA from 30 December 2024, with a transitional period that lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation. If Xexon does not have the right authorisations, the EU-facing side of the product could change in 2026.
- A USDC depeg event is unlikely but not impossible; USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023. USDT has its own peg history. The card spends from USD, not from stablecoins, but the path from your stablecoin to USD goes through an exchange step that can be slow during a stress event.
- Scam-the-user risk. If you are tricked into approving a wallet transaction, or into giving up your two-factor codes, the loss is yours under Xexon’s terms. Crypto transfers are irreversible.
- Operational risk on a small provider. A two-person support team, a single bank partner, a single card issuer, and an unnamed issuer are all single points of failure.
What I would check first: which entity issues the card, in which country it is regulated, and what licence number it holds. If the support team cannot give you a straight answer, the cost-benefit on $600 is not in your favour.
What to take instead
There are three alternatives, each with a different angle. None of them is a perfect replacement for an offshore USD account, so I have noted what each one is and is not.
| Card | Score | Who it suits | Cost | Cashback | Funding | Geography |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Xexon | 4.8 / 10 | Reader who wants an offshore USD account and a Visa | $600 to open, $50/year, 3% conversion, 0.75% per payment | None stated | BTC, USDT (ERC20/BEP20/TRC20) | “Europe and Asia” — list not published |
| Whop Cards | 5.2 / 10 | US-based reader who wants cashback and team cards | “No extra fees” — no detail on conversion or FX | 5% at select merchants (Uber, more planned) | Whop balance, backed by stablecoin collateral | Consumers in 31 US states; some countries excluded |
| Stella | 6.5 / 10 | Reader who wants virtual and physical Visa from one app | Fees “in the User Agreement and App” — not public | None stated on card (Earn product is separate yield) | In-app wallet, deposit crypto, card tops up automatically | Country list not stated; routes US and EU users through affiliates |
| UniFi Card | 4.7 / 10 | Reader who wants USDC-funded Visa, with a USDC rewards balance | “Fees may apply” — none stated | “3% rewards on balances” (per app listing) | ACH, wire, SEPA, SPEI, USDC wallet | Send-money routes to PH, MX, eurozone, CO, BR, UK (per app listing) |
Whop Cards is the choice if you are a US-based reader, since Xexon’s pitch does not really cover the US. The fee page simply says “No extra fees” and there is no published conversion or FX figure, which is the opposite problem from Xexon: less disclosed, not more. The 5% cashback at select merchants is the standout feature. The country list is published, which Xexon’s is not: 31 US states for consumers, 41 for businesses, with a long list of unsupported countries including Russia, Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. The basis (citizenship or residence) is not stated.
Stella is a virtual and physical VISA card from an app, designed to work “at over 40 million VISA merchants globally.” The fees are “described under this User Agreement and/or on the App,” which means the public marketing does not give you numbers. There is no cashback on the card itself, and the country list is not stated on the official site. US and European users are routed through affiliates, which is a sign of regulatory caution rather than a sign of anything wrong, but it does add a step.
UniFi Card is a prepaid debit Visa issued by Lead Bank, with an app that supports Apple Pay. The app’s listing claims “3% rewards on balances,” which is a balance-based yield rather than a per-transaction cashback. Funding includes ACH, wire, SEPA (IBAN), SPEI (CLABE) and a USDC wallet, and send-money routes are listed for the Philippines (PHP), Mexico (MXN), the eurozone (EUR), Colombia, Brazil (PIX) and the UK (GBP). The published fees are “may apply” with no figures, and the geographic availability is read from an app store listing rather than from the company’s own pages.
For a reader who came to this review specifically because they need an offshore USD account, the honest answer is that none of the three alternatives is a drop-in replacement. Whop Cards is US-centric. Stella does not publish country support. UniFi Card is US-issued. If the offshore account is the point, Xexon is one of the few products that openly offers one. The reader’s job is to decide whether the $600 entry, the 3% conversion and the unnamed issuer are an acceptable trade for that.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Xexon to a narrow reader, and I would not recommend it to most readers. The recommendation is for someone in Asia or Europe who:
- Has a specific, documented reason to need an offshore US-dollar account and a Visa, and has been refused or cannot get a normal bank account.
- Is comfortable paying $600 up front, $50 a year, and 3% plus 0.75% on every transaction, and sees the upfront cost as a one-off price of admission rather than a recurring drain.
- Does not need a virtual card, mobile wallet, cashback or a rewards tier, and is fine with a single physical Visa Platinum.
- Has checked with Xexon support that their country is supported, that the documents they will be asked for are documents they have, and that the card will actually be shipped to their address.
- Is comfortable with a small, opaque provider whose card issuer and licences are not named on the public pages, and whose customer base is too small to have generated public reviews.
I would not recommend Xexon to:
- A reader who can open a normal bank account. The cost is several times what a basic bank card costs, and the transparency is lower.
- A reader who spends small amounts often. The $0.25 per card load, the 0.75% per payment, and the 3% conversion make small, frequent spending expensive.
- A reader who needs cashback, mobile wallet integration, or virtual cards. None of those are advertised.
- A reader who needs a clear answer on which bank issues the card, which regulator supervises it, and which licence number it holds. Xexon’s public pages do not give you those answers.
- A US-based reader. Whop Cards is a better fit for the US.
If you fit the narrow recommendation, Xexon is a real product that has been shipping cards, and the on-chain flow from USDT to USD to a Visa payment is workable. If you do not, the same $600 will buy you several years of a cheaper, more transparent card elsewhere.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Xexon card?
The Xexon card is a physical Visa Platinum debit card paired with a US-dollar offshore account, run by Silver Capital Financial s.r.o. in Prague. You fund it from Bitcoin or USDT in the Xexon Wallet, convert to USD in-app, and load the USD onto the card, which you then spend anywhere Visa is accepted.
How does the Xexon card work?
You sign up online, open the USD bank account and card together, deposit BTC or USDT to your Xexon Wallet, exchange the crypto to USD inside the wallet, then load USD onto the card. The card then behaves like a normal Visa debit card at merchants and ATMs. There is no virtual card and no mobile wallet listed.
Is Xexon a bank?
No. Xexon is operated by a Czech company, Silver Capital Financial s.r.o., and the account itself is held at JDB Bank in Laos. The card issuer is not named on the public pages, and the licences the company operates under are not stated. Treat the product as a payment card tied to a bank account at a named partner, not as a bank.
Who owns Xexon?
The owner of Silver Capital Financial s.r.o. is not stated on the public pages. The company gives a Prague address and uses Fireblocks for wallet custody, but does not list the registration country, the shareholders or the directors on the website.
Is the Xexon card available in my country?
The card page says it is available “not only in Europe but throughout Asia.” There is no full list of supported or unsupported countries, and the courier coverage for shipping the card is not published. You would need to ask support before paying the $450 account opening fee to confirm whether your country is in scope.
Does the Xexon card require KYC?
The site says the product is not for users under 18 and there is an AML Policy page linked in the footer, but the specific documents and proof-of-address requirements are not stated on the public pages. The level of due diligence applied at sign-up is not described. In practice you will only know what is asked by starting the application and seeing the form.
How do I top up the Xexon card?
Deposit BTC or USDT (on ERC20, BEP20 or TRC20) to your Xexon Wallet, exchange the crypto to USD inside the wallet, then load USD onto the card. The card loading fee is $0.25 per load, and the wallet’s deposit fees are 20 USDT on ERC20 and TRC20, 0.2 USDT on BEP20, and free for BTC.
How do I add the Xexon card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
The public pages do not say whether the card supports Apple Pay or Google Pay, and there is no store-listed app. The dashboard is a web dashboard at dashboard.xexon.io. You would need to ask support directly to confirm whether the card can be tokenised into a mobile wallet before you rely on it for contactless payments.
Is the Xexon card safe?
The wallet uses Fireblocks for custody, and the site mentions 24/7 security operations and two-step authentication. Beyond that, the card issuer and the licences are not named, there are no public user reviews, and the terms limit Xexon’s liability if you are scammed. It is a small, opaque provider, so safety is best described as unverified rather than confirmed.
Is the Xexon card worth it?
For most readers, no. The $600 entry cost, $50 annual fee, 3% crypto conversion and 0.75% per payment are expensive compared to mainstream crypto cards, and there is no cashback, no virtual card, and no mobile-wallet support. It is worth it only if you specifically need an offshore US-dollar account with a Visa, you cannot get that elsewhere, and you are willing to accept the opacity and the cost.
App and neobank card options – cryptocardoptions.com
Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team
