An exchange balance you can spend: the WhiteBIT Nova card read closely
The WhiteBIT Nova card is a virtual Visa card that spends money sitting on your WhiteBIT exchange balance. You do not load the card from a bank account and you do not hand it a crypto wallet; you convert at the point of payment, from the balance you already hold on the exchange, and the card pays merchants in dollars. That model is simple and it is genuinely useful for one specific reader: someone already keeping funds on WhiteBIT who wants to convert and spend them without moving the crypto elsewhere first. For anyone else — someone looking for a cheap everyday debit card, someone who wants a physical card in the post, someone who wants to draw cash from an ATM — the shape of the product works against them.

My score for the card is 5.7 out of 10. That is not a dismissal; it is a card that is coherent for its intended user and badly matched to most other people. The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
One caveat belongs at the very top, because it colours everything below: when I went to check the card’s own pages, the official site did not load for me. Almost every figure in this review comes from the starting data I was given plus third-party sites, and I mark those as unofficial throughout. The card states its own terms on pages I could not read. So treat the numbers below as a careful reading of what is publicly reported, not as a quotation from the issuer.
The score, and who it suits
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Unofficial: about 140 countries, mostly Asia, Africa, Middle East and Latin America; closed in the US, UK, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama, Venezuela; EU status contradictory |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: issuance free, no annual, monthly, inactivity or cancellation fee; 1.5% plus $0.20 per payment; conversion 1.5%; fee not refunded on a refunded purchase |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Spends USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE from the exchange balance, converted to USD at spot when you pay; unofficial: from the Main balance, not the trading balance |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Operator is the WhiteBIT exchange; unofficial: the USD issuer is JSC Hash Bank in Georgia, licences not named; the Nova EUR card was frozen 30 June 2026; Trustpilot shows 469 reviews with 47% one-star, complaining about frozen funds and slow AML checks |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: virtual Visa only, Apple Pay and Google Pay with manual card entry, no ATM |
| Total | 5.7 / 10 | A card built for one audience — WhiteBIT exchange users spending balances in dollars — and a weak fit for anyone else |
The score is not an average of nice and not-nice. It is a warning that the good marks and the bad marks are attached to different things. Access is broad (8) if you live in one of the many countries where the card is reported open. Cost sits mid-table (5) because there is nothing hidden — issuance is free — but the per-payment fee is real and the conversion fee stacks with it. Everyday use is a 5 because virtual-only, no ATM, no physical card is a narrow offering. And reliability is a 3, which is where the serious problem is: this card inherits the reputational and operational risk of an exchange that its own users report freezes money and drags its feet on compliance reviews.
Who it suits: you hold money on WhiteBIT, you mostly spend in dollars or are happy paying the conversion, you are comfortable with the exchange holding your funds, and virtual-only is fine because you pay by phone. Who it does not suit: you need a card that works everywhere including cash machines; you want low per-payment costs; you want to hold your own keys; you live in the US, UK, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama or Venezuela, where it is reported not to be available.
Will they give you the card?
The card’s public pages did not tell me its eligibility rules — the official page was blocked — so what I have is the starting data and two third-party reports, and I flag both as unofficial.
The starting data lists a wide and specific set of countries: Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Singapore, Türkiye, the UAE, Uzbekistan, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, China, Georgia and others. That list alone is the best sign of intent I have: it centres on Asia, the Middle East, Africa and Latin America rather than on Europe or North America.
Unofficial, from a third-party site in October 2026, the card reaches about 140 countries, mainly in Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Latin America, and is not available in the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama or Venezuela. That same source says the EU status is contradictory, which is a strange thing to find and worth taking seriously as a warning rather than a footnote: if a region’s status is unclear, you should not assume you can open one.
There is a second, separate card — the Nova EUR card — and it has its own country list. Unofficial, per a source from August 2026, Russia is among 22 restricted countries for the EUR card. That is a fact about the euro card, not this one; I mention it only so you do not conflate the two, because people search for “WhiteBIT Nova” and land on pages about either.
The practical test for you is straightforward. If you are in one of the listed countries, the door is probably open; if you are in the US, UK, Canada or the closed Latin American markets, it is not. Between those poles, you are in the contradictory zone, and the only honest answer is: ask, and expect to be told no.
How to get it
Again, the official pages were blocked, so the process is not something I can describe from the issuer’s own words. What is reported, unofficial, is that identity verification is required — and note the important distinction: verifying for the card is separate from verifying for the exchange. Those are two different checks at two different levels, and passing one does not mean you have passed the other.
The card itself, unofficial, is virtual only, on Visa, in dollars. There is no physical card, and so there is nothing to be delivered to your door. That single fact changes the whole feel of the product: you apply, you get a card number, you add it to your phone’s wallet, and that is the physical card you have.
On timing, unofficial, some reviews report card verification taking over a month. That is a real thing to plan around. If you need a working card this week, this is the wrong product; if you are setting one up calmly, a wait of a month is tolerable — but it is also a month during which the exchange is reviewing you, and the reliability concerns below apply to the review as much as to the card.
My advice on the practicalities is deliberately modest. Use the exchange’s own in-app flow, read the card terms there when they load for you, and do not rely on any third-party page — including this one — for the final word on eligibility or timing.
Fees: what it really costs
There is no hiding the headline numbers, so let me put them plainly. The card charges per payment, and the per-payment charge is where the cost lives. Unofficial, from a third-party site in October 2026: issuance is free, there is no annual, monthly, inactivity or cancellation fee, and each payment costs 1.5% plus $0.20. Converting currency costs a further 1.5%. And a fee is not refunded if the purchase itself is refunded. That last point matters more than it sounds — it is the difference between a card that returns your money whole and one that keeps a slice even when the shop takes it back.

The card is a USD card, unofficial. Paying in another currency incurs that 1.5% conversion charge on top. Cash machines, unofficial, are not available. The limits, unofficial, are $40,000 a day and $200,000 a month — generous for a card this kind, and generous enough that they are not what will hold you back. I know of no tiers on this card; none are reported.
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Issuance | Free (unofficial) |
| Monthly fee | None (unofficial) |
| Annual fee | None (unofficial) |
| Inactivity fee | None (unofficial) |
| Cancellation fee | None (unofficial) |
| Per payment | 1.5% plus $0.20 (unofficial) |
| Currency conversion | 1.5% (unofficial) |
| ATM withdrawal | Not available (unofficial) |
| Daily limit | $40,000 (unofficial) |
| Monthly limit | $200,000 (unofficial) |
| Fee on a refunded purchase | Not refunded (unofficial) |
Let me walk three ordinary payments through that table, because fees are easiest to understand as arithmetic on real purchases.
A $20 supermarket shop, paid in dollars. The card takes 1.5% of $20, which is $0.30, plus $0.20. Total cost $0.50. That is a surcharge on a shop where you would have paid $0.00 with a free bank debit card. This is the everyday case, and it is where the fee structure bites: small, frequent payments are the most expensive way to use this card.
The same $20 shop, but you are in a country whose currency is not the dollar. Now the merchant charges you in their currency, and the network converts it. That conversion costs 1.5%. Your $0.50 becomes roughly $0.80 in fees. Add it up carefully when you travel: you are paying the payment fee and the conversion fee, and they stack.
A $300 online purchase, refunded a week later. You pay 1.5% of $300, which is $4.50, plus $0.20, so $4.70 in fees. The shop refunds the $300. The card does not refund the $4.70. You are out $4.70 for a purchase you never made.
None of this is hidden or unusual for the category; it is simply what a card with no interchange income has to charge. But hidden is not the same as small, and small is not the same as competitive. Against a plain bank card, every one of these three cases is worse. What you get in exchange is the ability to spend an exchange balance directly, without a separate funding step, and for someone whose funds live there anyway that convenience is worth a fee that would be unacceptable on a normal card.
Top up: how the card gets funded
There is no top-up step in the ordinary sense, and this is the concept that trips people up. The card spends from your WhiteBIT exchange balance. You do not load it from a bank, and you do not send crypto to a card address.

From the starting data, you can spend USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT or DOGE directly from your exchange balance, and it is converted to USD at the spot rate at the moment of payment. So the “top up” is really: keep funds on the exchange, and the card converts whatever you spend, when you spend it. Unofficial, it draws on the exchange’s Main balance rather than the trading balance — which matters if you have been trading, because your trading balance is not what the card sees.
What is not stated: anything specific about a separate top-up mechanism for this dollar card, or about withdrawing money from it. The card’s model implies you withdraw from the exchange, not from the card.
One thing worth knowing generally, because it will bite anyone who moves stablecoins on and off exchanges: a blockchain transfer is irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof — Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. So the “Main balance” that funds this card is an exchange-held balance subject to the exchange’s compliance system, not a wallet you control.
Paying with it every day
Your daily toolkit is narrow. Unofficial, Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, and you add the card manually in the wallet app — there is no scan-to-add-and-go convenience. There is no physical card and no ATM. And the card is not accepted for betting, casinos, lotteries, brokers or money transfers.
That last exclusion is not a technicality. Merchant category codes are how the payments network classifies a business, and the gambling code (7995) is one that issuers commonly block by policy rather than by law. It is a reminder that where you can pay is partly decided by the card’s risk policy, not just by the shop’s till.
There is a rewards element, unofficial: cashback of up to $25 a month, by merchant category, with three categories you choose and can change weekly, paid in BTC or WBT and withdrawable from 5 USDC. Whether that reaches you depends entirely on where you spend. If your spending is spread across many small merchants rather than concentrated in one or two categories, the $25 ceiling is likely to go unused.
I could not check the app listing — the App Store page would not load — and the card pages say nothing about how disputes are handled, so I cannot tell you what happens when a charge is wrong. That is a real gap, and I would want an answer before relying on this card for anything large.
What can go wrong
This is the section that matters most, and the score of 3 out of 10 for reliability is where my discomfort with the card lives.
The exchange itself is the operator: WhiteBIT runs the app, the custody and the conversion. Unofficial, the issuer for this dollar card is JSC Hash Bank in Georgia, and its licences are not named. That is a thin answer to the question “who stands behind my money”, and if you are deciding whether to hold money there, “not named” is an answer in itself. (Separately, the euro card’s issuer is reported as Wallester AS in Estonia, registered 11812882, a Visa Principal Member — but that is the other card.)
Then the complaints. Reading the WhiteBIT Trustpilot page — which is for the exchange, not the card specifically — as of 21 October 2026: 469 reviews, 41% five-star, 47% one-star, and the TrustScore itself hidden as “unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines”. The themes in the recent reviews, August to October 2026, are frozen and restricted funds and long anti-money-laundering and source-of-funds reviews; slow, templated support in May 2025 and August–September 2026; deposit and withdrawal delays; and a third-party impersonation scam in August 2026. A third-party site separately reported 3.4 from 474 reviews on 8 October 2026, and noted that of 299 reviews it read, only 28 mentioned the card at all — which is itself informative: most people are reviewing the exchange, not the product.
Those complaints are about money being held and money being slow. A frozen exchange balance is a frozen card.
Then the structural risk. The card is custodial, unofficial — for the euro card, “the user does not hold the keys” — and WhiteBIT can restrict, freeze or close accounts on suspected misuse. Custody carries real counterparty risk: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022) are the reference points for what happens when the holder of your funds fails. Your funds are not a bank deposit, and e-money safeguarding is not the same as deposit guarantee.
And the history. The Nova euro card launched 10 December 2024 and was frozen on 30 June 2026 per the help centre, with some sections saying 1 July 2026; some EEA users report frozen Nova payments. This dollar card is stated not to be a continuation of the euro card — but a sibling product being frozen within eighteen months of launch is not a neutral fact when you are deciding whether to trust the same operator with the same kind of balance.
Two more practical risks. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed — so if a merchant takes your money and does not deliver, your route to getting it back is less certain than with a bank card. And under 3-D Secure, the liability for fraudulent online payments can shift toward you; Visa’s brand is Visa Secure, Mastercard’s is Identity Check.
None of this is a prediction that anything will go wrong for you. It is a description of where the risk sits, so you can decide whether you can carry it.
What to take instead
If any of the above makes this card wrong for you, the honest answer is that you are choosing between other exchange cards, and each has the same custodial shape with different numbers. Here is how the three alternatives I looked at compare, and how they compare to Nova.
| WhiteBIT Nova | MSX | Bybit Card | MEXC | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.7 / 10 | 6.4 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 |
| Card type | Virtual Visa, USD (unofficial) | Not stated officially | Virtual and physical, by region | Virtual only |
| Issuance | Free (unofficial) | Not stated | Free virtual in all regions “until further notice”; physical varies by region, 0 to 29.99 USD | 20 USD (page shows possible 0 USD discount, unclear) |
| Per-payment / conversion | 1.5% plus $0.20; conversion 1.5% (unofficial) | Not stated | Conversion 0.9% in most regions, 0.5% Argentina | Not stated |
| FX fee | 1.5% conversion | Not stated | 2% on the network rate in most regions; 7% Argentina; 2% Kazakhstan (AIFC) even in USD | Not stated |
| Funding | Exchange Main balance, converted at spot | Not stated | Funding Account, fiat first, then crypto at the One-Click Sell rate | USDT to the Fiat account, then added on the card page |
| ATM | Not available (unofficial) | Not stated | Not stated in my notes | Not stated |
| Rewards | Up to $25/month cashback by category, in BTC or WBT (unofficial) | Not stated | Tiers from 2% (cap $5) to 10% (cap $600), crypto-funded spend only | 4% to 10% cashback by M-Score tier, paid by the 15th |
Bybit Card is the most feature-rich of the alternatives and the one worth a serious look, with a real caveat. On the plus: a documented regional list (Argentina, AIFC in Kazakhstan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific), physical cards as well as virtual, a stated conversion fee of 0.9% in most regions against Nova’s 1.5% plus $0.20, and a proper cashback ladder. On the minus: the cards page says plainly “This product is not meant for European Economic Area customers. All European Economic Area customer participation is strictly prohibited.” So it trades Nova’s contradictory EU status for a clear EU exclusion, and its cashback only pays on crypto-funded transactions — fiat-funded spending earns nothing. If you are in one of its regions and pay in crypto, it is cheaper and richer than Nova; if you are in the EEA, it is not for you at all.
MEXC is the closest structural sibling to Nova: virtual only, no physical card yet, and you fund it by transferring USDT to the Fiat account. Its page lists “The Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand…” with a full list behind a Details link, which I did not read. Issuance is listed as 20 USD though the page also shows a possible 0 USD discounted price, and its service fee is 0%. Its cashback is by M-Score tier — 4% capped at 100 USDT, 6% at 300, 10% at 800 — paid by the 15th of the next month. If you are in Asia and want the same exchange-balance model, it is a direct comparison; I cannot tell you its conversion or FX fees, because they are not on the page.
MSX scores highest at 6.4, and I have to be honest about why: almost nothing about it is stated on a page I could read — not eligibility, not the card, not the cost, not the fees, not the funding, not the rewards. A higher score from thin information is not something I would act on. If MSX matters to you, it needs its own look at its official pages.
The honest summary of the alternatives: there is no option here that solves Nova’s core problem, which is that a custodial exchange card with a per-payment fee is a cost you pay for convenience. What changes between them is the fee level, the region list, and whether you get a physical card and an ATM. Pick on those three, and pick the one whose operator you trust most — because all of them share the custodial risk.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to one reader: someone who already holds money on WhiteBIT, spends it in dollars, pays mostly by phone, is comfortable with an exchange having custody, and lives in one of the countries where the card is reported open. For that person the card does a simple job at a simple price — 1.5% plus $0.20, with no monthly or annual charge and no ATM you will miss.
I would not recommend it to anyone who wants to spend ordinary money cheaply. The payments I calculated above cost a multiple of what a free bank debit card charges, and that gap widens on small purchases. Nor to anyone who wants cash, a physical card, or European coverage. Nor to anyone who is uneasy about an exchange that its own users report freezing balances and running long compliance reviews, with a sibling card already frozen in 2026.
If you fall between those, my honest steer is: read the card’s own terms when they load, check the fee table yourself against a bank card you already have, and if the per-payment fee decides it, use a bank card and keep your crypto where it is.
Frequently asked questions
What is the WhiteBIT Nova card?
It is a virtual Visa card that spends money from your WhiteBIT exchange balance. You do not load it from a bank; instead, crypto or dollars on your exchange balance are converted to USD at the spot rate at the moment of payment, and the card pays merchants in dollars. The card is reported as virtual only, with no physical version and no ATM access, so it is really a phone-first spending number tied to your exchange account rather than a card in your pocket.
How does the WhiteBIT Nova card work day to day?
You hold funds on WhiteBIT, add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay by entering the details manually, and pay. Each payment costs 1.5% plus $0.20, and if the merchant charges in another currency a further 1.5% conversion fee applies. The card draws on your exchange’s Main balance rather than the trading balance, so funds you are actively trading are separate. The limits—unofficial and not confirmed by the card—are $40,000 a day and $200,000 a month.
Is WhiteBIT Nova a bank, and who owns it?
No, it is not a bank. WhiteBIT, the crypto exchange, runs the app, the custody and the conversion. Unofficial sources name JSC Hash Bank in Georgia as the issuer of the dollar card, with licences not stated, while the separate euro card is reported as issued by Wallester AS in Estonia. Because the card is custodial, the exchange can restrict, freeze or close accounts on suspected misuse, so you are trusting an exchange with your money.
Which countries can get the card, and is it available in my country?
The starting data lists a wide range including Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Singapore, Türkiye, the UAE, Uzbekistan, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, China and Georgia. Unofficial reports put it at about 140 countries and say it is not available in the US, UK, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama or Venezuela, with EU status described as contradictory. The official pages did not load for me, so check eligibility yourself before relying on it.
Does the card require KYC, and how long does it take?
Identity verification is required, unofficial, and verifying for the card is separate from verifying for the exchange — two different checks. Reviews reported as unofficial mention card verification taking over a month in some cases. That is worth planning around: it is also a month during which the exchange is reviewing you and the freeze complaints described in this review apply to the review itself, not just to the card.
Is the WhiteBIT Nova card free, and what does a payment cost?
Issuance is reported free, with no annual, monthly, inactivity or cancellation fee. But each payment costs 1.5% plus $0.20, currency conversion costs a further 1.5%, and the fee is not refunded if the purchase is refunded. So it is free to open and not free to use: a $20 shop costs $0.50 in fees, and about $0.80 if you pay in another currency.
Can I top up the card, and can I withdraw money?
There is no separate top-up step. The card spends directly from your exchange balance, converting USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT or DOGE at the spot rate when you pay, from the Main balance rather than the trading balance. Anything about a dedicated top-up mechanism or withdrawing from the card itself is not stated; in practice you withdraw from the exchange, not the card, and remember blockchain transfers are irreversible.
Can I use it at an ATM or add it to Apple Wallet?
There is no ATM — withdrawals are reported as unavailable, which is the single biggest limitation for anyone who still uses cash. You can add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay, but manually, by typing the details into the wallet app rather than scanning anything. The card is also not accepted for betting, casinos, lotteries, brokers or money transfers, which is a policy choice by the issuer rather than a technical limit.
Is the WhiteBIT Nova card safe?
No custodial card is anonymous and no custodial card is risk-free. The exchange is reported to be able to freeze balances and close accounts, and its Trustpilot page shows 469 reviews with 47% one-star, complaining about frozen funds and slow AML reviews. A sibling product, the Nova EUR card, was frozen on 30 June 2026. You are trusting an exchange with your money, and the usual custodial failure history — Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin — is the reason people hesitate.
Is the WhiteBIT Nova card worth it?
It is worth it if you already hold money on WhiteBIT, spend in dollars, pay by phone, and value converting without a separate funding step more than you mind the fees. It is not worth it if you want cheap everyday spending, cash, a physical card, or European coverage — compare the 1.5% plus $0.20 against a free bank debit card before deciding. Against the alternatives, Bybit Card is cheaper on conversion in its regions but excludes the EEA entirely, and MEXC is the closest like-for-like model.
Exchange card options – cryptocardoptions.com
Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team
