The virtual card arrives in five minutes without KYC, and almost everything else about Bing is either unsaid or disputed between its own pages
The Bing card sells a simple promise: a virtual card in five minutes, with no identity check, that you load with crypto and spend like an ordinary payment card. On that narrow promise it does deliver something few crypto cards bother to offer. But everywhere else — which countries it works in, who issues the card, which licence sits behind it, what a swipe actually costs — the official pages go quiet, contradict each other, or both. I spent this review reading them closely and weighing what is actually known against what is simply not stated. The result is a score of 4.2 out of 10, and the reasoning behind it is more useful than the number.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Who this card is for, in one line: someone who wants a crypto-funded virtual card quickly and without handing over identity documents. Who it is not for: anyone who needs a card they can rely on at a shop tomorrow, or who cares that the money sits behind a licence they can name.
The score, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | No country list is published, it is closed to US citizens and residents, and physical cards ship from Hong Kong |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Issuance runs 25 USD, 40 USD and 168 USD depending on tier, with a 2% exchange fee and a 1.5% cross-border charge |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC are supported, but the networks are not named and it is unclear whether the physical card can be funded in crypto at all |
| Reliability and complaints | 2 / 10 | The issuer and licences are unnamed, and the complaint pattern centres on conversions and withdrawals that hang in “Processing” |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Two virtual tiers and one physical tier exist; Apple Pay and Google Pay are not discussed, and the ATM story is unofficial |
| Total | 4.2 / 10 | A card that does one thing fast, surrounded by unknowns |
Read that table and one pattern jumps out. The product itself — a virtual card in five minutes, no KYC — is not a low score. It is a clear 6 or better. The whole deficit comes from the edges: the absence of a named issuer, the fee pages that disagree with each other, and a complaint file in which users describe money stuck mid-conversion. That is a documentation and trust problem more than a product problem, but from where you sit as a cardholder it is the problem.

Who they will give the card to
The card’s own terms draw one hard line and one very soft one, and the soft one is the more consequential of the two for most readers.
The hard line: accounts may not be opened for US citizens, US permanent residents, or US-incorporated entities. That is stated plainly. If you fall into any of those three groups, the answer is no, and there is no workaround to look for.

The soft line is the eligibility question that catches far more people. The service is offered only to residents of “countries and territories we support” — and the list of those countries and territories is not stated. Not abbreviated, not hidden behind a login: simply absent from the public pages. So you cannot read this review, or anything else the company publishes, and know whether your country is on the list. You would have to apply and find out. For a reader outside the United States trying to work out whether Bing is even an option, that is a genuinely uncomfortable position to be in, and it is the single biggest reason the “who can get it” mark sits at 5 rather than higher.
Two further points narrow the picture. The minimum age is 18. And physical cards are issued from Hong Kong — which tells you where the programme is anchored, and tells you why cross-border handling fees exist at all (more on that in the costs section below).
What the absence of a country list does not do is tell you Bing is unsafe to try. It tells you that nobody has published the answer. I would treat that as an information gap you have to close yourself, by asking support directly, before you send anything across.
How to get it
There are two routes in, and they are not variants of the same thing. They differ in exactly the way you would care about.
The virtual route is the fast one. The card’s own description is “in just 5 minutes without KYC” — no identity verification at the point of getting the card. If your use case is a card number for an online subscription or a recurring charge, that is the pitch, and it is a real one. It is also, notably, the route the card’s own marketing leans on hardest.
The physical route requires verification. To get the Platinum physical card you “complete your KYC process online”, under the general framework of anti-money-laundering and regulatory requirements. Verification is described as generally completed within 24 hours. What documents are required, what age proof is asked for, and on what grounds an application might be refused — none of that is stated. So you know the process exists and roughly how long it takes; you do not know what it will ask of you.
Two things sit in between and are worth knowing. For bank-card top-ups, an identity document with a photo, a mobile number and possibly a videoconference may be required. And on account closure, remaining funds go to the payment details you provide, minus applicable fees — with the requirement that you keep your wallet balance from going negative. That last point is small and easy to miss and it will matter on the day you close the account, which is precisely the day nobody reads the terms.
On the card itself: three tiers, virtual (Exclusive and Star) and physical (Platinum). The network is described only as “major global payment networks”. The card currency is not stated on the terms; the pricing page later fills in USD for virtual and HKD for physical. Validity is three years, though the pricing page says two to three for virtual cards. And delivery, for the physical card, is “within a maximum of 25 business days”. Delivery countries, delivery cost and replacement cost are not stated.
What it really costs
Cost is where this card’s information starts to contradict itself, and you should read the numbers below knowing that two official pages give different answers for the same item. I have given you both where they exist.
The first table is the pricing page. The second is the FAQ. Where they disagree, you have to assume you might pay the higher of the two.
| Item | Pricing page | FAQ | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Issuance — Exclusive (virtual) | 25 USD | 25 USD | Agrees |
| Issuance — Star (virtual) | 40 USD | 40 USD | Agrees |
| Issuance — Platinum (physical) | 168 USD | 168 USD | Agrees |
| Monthly maintenance | 0 USD for all | Exclusive 1 USD; Star none; Platinum none | Disagree |
| Exchange fee | 2% | 0% for crypto-to-USD conversion | Disagree |
| Cross-border handling fee | 1.5%, minimum 0.5 USD | — | Non-U.S. regions |
| Declined transaction fee | 3% | — | — |
| Transaction fee | 0% | 1% fee on transactions below 10 USD | Disagree |
| Small-transaction fee | — | — | 0.5 USD on transactions below 50 USD for some cards, per pricing page |
| Monthly limit | Exclusive 100,000 USD; Star 50,000 USD; Platinum 1,000,000 HKD | Exclusive 100,000 USD; Star 200,000 USD; Platinum 1,000,000 HKD | Disagree for Star |
| Minimum top-up | 10 USD (Platinum 1 HKD) | minimum initial balance 21 USD | Disagree |
| Top-up / deposit fee | 2% (deposit minimum 1 USD) | 1% for deposits and withdrawals | Disagree |
A few things fall out of this that deserve more than a line.
The cross-border fee of 1.5%, with a floor of 0.5 USD per transaction, applies to transactions in non-U.S. regions. Combined with the 2% exchange fee the pricing page lists, a cardholder spending outside the United States can be looking at a double charge on every purchase, and neither page says so in those words. That is not necessarily unreasonable for a cross-border product; it is just not clearly presented as a headline cost.
The declined transaction fee of 3% is the one that deserves a second look, because declined transactions are exactly the thing this card’s users complain about most. You pay to try and fail. If your card is going to be declined at a shop, you will pay 3% to find that out.
The small-transaction charge is itself inconsistent: the pricing page mentions 0.5 USD on transactions below 50 USD for some cards, while the FAQ describes a 1% fee below 10 USD. Two different thresholds, two different shapes of charge, on two official pages.
Monthly limits are large in absolute terms — 100,000 USD on the entry tier — and the Star tier is the only line where the two pages genuinely diverge in a way that matters: 200,000 USD in the FAQ against 50,000 USD on the pricing page. That is a fourfold difference in what you can spend per month, and I could not resolve which is correct.
ATM fees are not stated anywhere official. Third-party comparison sites report a figure of roughly 2% to 2.5% per CryptoSlate, and another comparison lists no ATM fee on the virtual Exclusive and Star cards but 2% on the physical Platinum. CryptoCardHub says ATM access exists only on the physical card. None of that is confirmed by Bing, so treat it as a reasonable guess rather than a fact.
Multi-currency balances are not stated. Whether you can hold a balance in more than one currency is simply not addressed.
Now the part I think matters most, because it is where the fee tables stop being abstract. Let me walk three ordinary payments through.
A £40 subscription in a small app. If you funded the card with USDT and spent in a non-USD currency, you are in the cross-border band. That is the 1.5% cross-border fee with a 0.5 USD minimum — call it 0.5 USD on this purchase — plus whatever the exchange fee is, plus the FX spread, which is stated as not being disclosed. At 2% exchange the £40 purchase is picking up roughly 0.8 USD of exchange fee on top. The card’s own claim of “only 1% transaction fee” does not survive contact with the rest of the pricing page, and the spread — the silent margin between the mid-market rate and what you actually get — is never mentioned at all.
A 3 USD coffee. Here the small-transaction rules start to bite. Under the FAQ’s 1% below 10 USD, a 3 USD coffee costs you 0.03 USD. Under the pricing page’s 0.5 USD below 50 USD, it costs you 0.5 USD — a significant portion of the purchase. You do not know which one you pay until you pay it. If small daily amounts are your use case, this is the row to check before anything else.
A 30 USD top-up, then a withdrawal. Two fees to consider. The top-up fee is 2% on the pricing page (or 1% per the FAQ), and the withdrawal fee is again 2% or 1% depending on where you read it. Minimum withdrawal is 10 USD, or 1 HKD on Platinum. And here the complaint record overlaps with the fees: a user report describes a 30 USD virtual-card deposit that could not be withdrawn, and a conversion of roughly 1.50 USD in Solana that returned about 0.06 USD. Small-balance operations are exactly where the fee floors and the processing problems meet.
How to top it up
The supported assets are BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC. That is a sensible mainstream list, and it covers what most people actually hold.
What the card does not tell you is which networks those assets should arrive on. Networks are not stated. This is not a detail, and I want to be precise about why. Blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or sent to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost outright or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC” alone does not tell you what you can send. You should establish the correct network with support before you move anything, not after.
Beyond the asset list, the funding picture has real gaps. Network fees are not stated — the blockchain charges those, not the card provider, so they exist regardless. Fiat top-up options are not stated either, though the terms do refer to bank-card top-ups, which is where the photo ID, mobile number and possible videoconference come in. And the central question for anyone who wants the physical card: whether the physical card can be funded with crypto at all is not clear. The terms say a balance can be recharged and withdrawn in the user panel for both virtual and physical cards, which suggests yes, but the funding section names only the general crypto list without confirming it for Platinum. That is a genuine ambiguity, and if you are specifically after a physical crypto-funded card, this is the first thing to ask about.
Two more fees before you get comfortable. The top-up fee is 2% with a 10 USD minimum on the pricing page — 1 HKD on Platinum — and a 2% deposit fee with a 1 USD minimum. The FAQ instead says 1% for deposits and withdrawals and gives a minimum initial balance of 21 USD. Again: assume the higher figure until told otherwise.
On withdrawals: fees are 2% per the pricing page, 1% per the FAQ, minimum 10 USD (1 HKD on Platinum). And the closing-of-account rule I mentioned earlier deserves repeating here, because it governs where your money ends up — the payment details you give, less applicable fees, with a requirement not to let the wallet balance go negative.
Paying with it every day
The honest answer is that Bing’s everyday-use story is thin, and the thinness is mostly silence.
There is no mobile app mentioned anywhere. Accounts are managed on the web, at my.bingcard.com. Store ratings are not applicable or not stated. If you are used to freezing a card from your phone, this is a different workflow, and I would want to know before I relied on it.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are not addressed. Whether the card can be tokenised into a phone wallet is simply not stated, and given the network itself is only described as “major global payment networks”, I would not assume it works until you see it work.
Blocked merchant categories are not stated either. The terms speak of “any merchant accepting credit cards”, which reads as no restrictions — but that phrasing also describes what a card says before it declines you at a casino or a gift-card shop, and the fact that merchant category codes exist and that issuers block gambling categories as policy rather than by law is worth keeping in mind if your spending includes anything of that kind.
One more unofficial data point, from CryptoSlate in 2026: no cashback or rewards. Rewards are not stated officially, and the unofficial read is that there are none. If a rewards programme is part of what you are looking for in a card, you can cross Bing off now.
What you do get is a straightforward loop: fund, convert, spend. The card converts at the point of transaction, in real time. That immediacy is the product’s real strength — and it is also, as the next section shows, where its most persistent failures happen.
What can go wrong
This is the section I would ask you to read twice, because reliability is where Bing scores lowest and where the evidence is most specific.
The company is Bingcard, Inc., copyright 2025. Its own company page says it was founded in December 2021, that the website and licences were “secured” in December 2022, that virtual cards launched in February 2023, and that the physical card’s first phase was February 2024. Note what that leaves unsaid: the issuer, the BIN sponsor and the licences are not named. A licence is not mentioned to be regulated, only “secured” — no regulator, no jurisdiction. When you are trusting a company with a balance and asking who stands behind it in a dispute, an unnamed issuer is not a small gap.
The complaint record is worse than thin. On Trustpilot, the bingcard.com rating is shown as unavailable due to a breach of guidelines, with 58 reviews, 38 of them in the last twelve months, and 89% one-star. No Reddit threads were found. The themes are consistent enough to be worth taking seriously:
- Withdrawals and conversions stuck in “Processing” — from hours to more than a week, across August and September 2026.
- Virtual cards declined at multiple merchants, including a ride-hailing app and AI subscription services.
- Unresponsive support and locked accounts.
- Scam allegations — unverified, and I am reporting them as unverified.
- One positive review, praising support.
Two company responses appear in that record, both from August 2026 — one on the 15th and one on the 29th. The language used is a “complete update” of the service. A service update announced in the same fortnight in which users were reporting money stuck mid-conversion is not reassuring, though it is also a sign the company is engaging publicly at all.
Several of those complaints have a mechanism behind them, and it is worth understanding. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds that persists for days, typically up to seven. And merchants routinely decline prepaid or foreign BINs, because the BIN lookup reveals card type and issuer country. A card issued from Hong Kong can read as “foreign” to a shop in another country. That is not a bug in Bing; it is the category’s behaviour, and it explains part of the decline cluster.
On security, the site speaks of “advanced security measures” and real-time transaction monitoring, and the account locks after three failed login attempts, with unauthorised transactions to be reported through support. Beyond that, the picture is unstated: the custody model is not stated, and two-factor authentication, in-app freeze, spending controls and any insurance or safeguarding scheme are all not stated. I would not assume any of them exist.
What is stated in the terms is where the protection runs out. Transactions are “irreversible and not open to dispute, amendment, or cancellation” — the exception being fraudulent external wallet top-ups. Card top-up refunds take up to 14 business days and are non-refundable once your identity is verified and the funds are credited. You bear responsibility for chargebacks. Complaints are reviewed within thirty days. Read that paragraph as a cardholder and the shape is clear: once the money is credited, it is yours to lose, and a dispute is a support ticket rather than a chargeback right.
The regulation backdrop explains why so much is wrapped in silence. A crypto card usually sits on two licences — one covering the card as a payment service under e-money and payment-services law, and one covering the crypto side under markets-in-crypto-assets rules. In the EU, MiCA took legal effect in June 2023, its stablecoin provisions applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining service-provider rules from 30 December 2024; the transitional period runs until 1 July 2026 or until a provider is authorised or refused. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. And electronic money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them — but those funds are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. In the US, FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while ordinary users are not. If you want to check a provider yourself, ESMA keeps an interim public register of authorised crypto-asset service providers.
What to take instead
I want to be useful here, so I compared Bing against three other cards in this category on the same footing. All three scores come from the same scale.
| Card | Score | What it does differently | Where it is unclear |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bing | 4.2 / 10 | Virtual card in five minutes with no KYC | Issuer, licences, country list, networks |
| OkiCard | 6.0 / 10 | Virtual card with a 3% load fee and a 0% USD transaction fee, explicitly no hidden exchange spreads, funded with USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron or Solana | Physical card has no detail; pages disagree on the issuance fee; no cashback mentioned |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, marketed across 200+ countries, converts in real time with what it calls an AI-powered conversion rate | No country list or exclusions; fee percentage not stated; card currency reads as Naira |
| TakeCard | 5.5 / 10 | Virtual card immediately, 1% commission per purchase, USD payments at 1:1 with no currency adjustment | Physical card Bolivia-only; conflicting issuance and shipping costs; crypto conversion fee not stated |
Three observations from that table.
The clearest pricing in the group belongs to OkiCard. It publishes a 3% load fee, a 0% USD transaction fee, states outright that there are no hidden exchange spreads, and names four networks it accepts USDT on. It also publishes its own contradictions — the pricing page says issuance is free while the FAQ mentions a one-time fee, and the starting price is 15 USD — but they are contradictions within a card that publishes its fees at all. Bing’s most striking feature is how much it declines to state.
Cardex is the broadest in coverage and the vaguest on price. “One crypto card, 200+ countries” and four card networks is a real reach. But it publishes no fee percentage, its app-store listing reads as Naira-focused, and it says nothing about exclusions. Broad reach without a country list is the same problem Bing has, with more ambition.
TakeCard has the most honest fee sentence in the comparison. A 1% commission per purchase, USD payments at 1:1 with no currency adjustment, other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day — that is a fee structure you could explain to someone in one sentence, which is more than I can say for Bing. Its limitation is narrow and practical: the physical card is Bolivia-only.
If your problem is specifically that you cannot get an ordinary bank card, the decision framework is not really about fees. It is about which unknowns you can live with. OkiCard tells you its fees and names its networks; TakeCard tells you its commission. Bing tells you it is fast.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Bing to a narrow person, and I want to be specific about who that is, because a 4.2 is not a recommendation to nobody — it is a recommendation to someone whose constraints exclude the usual objections.
I would recommend Bing if you need a card number for online payments quickly, you hold USDT or USDC, you are not a US citizen or resident, you are not relying on Apple Pay, and you can accept that the balance sits with an unnamed issuer with a licence no one has published. In that situation, five minutes without KYC is genuinely valuable, and nothing else in this comparison offers it.
I would not recommend Bing if you are living on it. If a declined card or a stuck conversion would leave you unable to buy groceries, the complaint record I read — withdrawals stuck more than a week, $30 that could not be withdrawn, a 1.50 USD conversion that returned about 0.06 — is a direct threat to that. The card’s own terms, in which transactions are irreversible and not open to dispute and chargebacks are your responsibility, make it worse. If your income arrives through this card, you are carrying counterparty risk against an unnamed issuer, and the protections an e-money institution would otherwise give you are not described anywhere on the site.
Before you send anything, check three things. Ask support directly which network to send USDT or USDC on, and get the answer in writing — irreversible transfers make this worth a message. Ask whether your country is supported, since the list is not published. And ask what the real maintenance and transaction fees are on your tier, because the pricing page and the FAQ disagree and you deserve to know which applies to you.
If any of those three answers comes back vague, that is your signal. Take Cardex or OkiCard instead, where at least the fee lines are on the page.
Frequently asked questions
What is Bing card?
Bing card is a crypto-funded payment card offered by Bingcard, Inc., a company founded in December 2021. It comes in three tiers: two virtual cards (Exclusive and Star) and one physical card (Platinum). You load the card with crypto, and it converts and spends from a stored balance like a prepaid card. The physical card is issued from Hong Kong; virtual cards can be ready in five minutes.
How does Bing card work?
You fund a balance with crypto, and the card converts it to fiat at the moment of payment, then spends from that stored balance. Because it works on a pre-loaded balance rather than a linked bank account, it cannot overdraw — there is no overdraft facility. The exchange happens in real time at the point of transaction, which is the product’s main practical strength and, according to user reports, also where its most persistent failures occur.
Does Bing card require KYC?
It depends which card you want. The virtual cards are described as obtainable “in just 5 minutes without KYC” — no identity check. The physical Platinum card requires you to “complete your KYC process online”, generally completed within 24 hours. Separately, bank-card top-ups may require a photo ID, a mobile number and possibly a videoconference. Accounts are never opened for US citizens, US permanent residents or US-incorporated entities.
Is Bing card available in my country?
The card’s terms say service is only for residents of “countries and territories we support”, but that list is not published anywhere on the public pages. This is a real gap, not a technicality: you cannot determine eligibility before applying. Physical cards are issued from Hong Kong. The only exclusion stated explicitly is for US citizens, US permanent residents and US-incorporated entities. Ask support before you apply.
How much does Bing card cost?
Issuance is 25 USD for Exclusive, 40 USD for Star and 168 USD for Platinum. On top of that, the pricing page lists a 2% exchange fee and a 1.5% cross-border handling fee with a 0.5 USD minimum for non-U.S. regions, plus a 3% fee on declined transactions. The FAQ instead quotes a 1% transaction fee and 1% on deposits and withdrawals. The two official pages disagree, so plan for the higher figure.
Can I use Bing card in Apple Pay?
Nothing on the card’s pages addresses Apple Pay or Google Pay — neither is confirmed nor denied. The network is described only as “major global payment networks” without being named, and tokenisation support is not stated. Given that there is also no mobile app mentioned (accounts are managed on the web at my.bingcard.com), assume phone-wallet support is unconfirmed until you see it work.
How do I top up the Bing card?
You can top up with BTC, ETH, USDT or USDC. The networks are not stated, which matters more than it sounds: transfers are irreversible, so sending on an unsupported network can lose the funds. The top-up fee is 2% per the pricing page with a 10 USD minimum (1 HKD on Platinum), or 1% per the FAQ. Fiat top-up options are not stated, though the terms refer to bank-card top-ups. Whether the physical card can be funded with crypto is unclear.
How do I withdraw money from Bing?
Both virtual and physical balances can be recharged and withdrawn from the user panel. The withdrawal fee is 2% with a 10 USD minimum (1 HKD on Platinum) per the pricing page, or 1% per the FAQ. This is the operation with the worst user reports: withdrawals and conversions stuck in “Processing” for days or over a week. On account closure, remaining funds go to the payment details you supply, minus fees.
Is Bing card safe?
That depends on what you mean by safe. The site mentions advanced security measures and real-time transaction monitoring, and the account locks after three failed logins. But the custody model is not stated, two-factor authentication and card freeze are not stated, and the issuer and licences are not named. The terms say transactions are irreversible and not open to dispute, and that you bear responsibility for chargebacks. Treat it as a small balance, not a main one.
Is Bing card worth it?
Only if the five-minute, no-KYC virtual card is the thing you specifically need and you can absorb the unknowns. At 4.2 out of 10, I would not recommend it as a primary payment card, and the 89% one-star complaint rate makes me cautious even as a secondary one. If you want a card you can rely on, look at OkiCard (6.0) or Cardex (5.6) instead — both score higher and publish their fee lines.
Virtual card options – cryptocardoptions.com
Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team
