The promises are short and the fee schedule is missing

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

If you have decided that an ordinary bank card is not something you can get, or not something you want to manage, the Ezzocard name will come up as one of the ways to pay online from a crypto balance instead. That is a real need, and it deserves a straight answer rather than a sales pitch. So here is my position after reading what the card’s own pages say and what people who paid it report afterwards.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Ezzocard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The short version: Ezzocard sells a virtual prepaid card that you fund with crypto, and the pitch is a card anyone can buy from anywhere in the world with no identity check at registration. What I could not find, on any page of the site that loads, is a fee schedule, an issuer, an owner, a registration, a card currency, a limit, or a single line about who actually holds your money. That absence matters more than anything the marketing does say, because a prepaid card is a promise to pay someone later, and the promise is only as good as the entity standing behind it.

The score

Ezzocard earns 5.3 out of 10 in my assessment. That is a card that probably does one narrow job for someone who already knows what they are doing, and that I would not put in front of a person choosing their first payment card.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 The homepage does not read at all; the search summary says cards can be bought “from anywhere in the world”
Cost 5 / 10 Issuance and fees are not disclosed; the site was returning an empty page
Top-up options 7 / 10 Crypto at checkout: Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT, Dogecoin, Litecoin, Tron, Solana, BNB; cards are prepaid, not toppable; networks not named
Reliability and complaints 2 / 10 Owner, registration and issuer not found; Trustpilot 2.5 from 368 reviews, with no card after payment, declined cards, a site that did not work and copycat domains in 2025
Everyday use 4 / 10 Virtual prepaid Visa or Mastercard, single-use and reloadable per a third-party summary; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM not disclosed
Total 5.3 / 10

The one line that makes sense of the whole thing is the intended use: a one-off online payment with a prepaid virtual card. That is narrow and legitimate. The score is not low because the card is obviously a fake shop page. It is low because almost nothing a cardholder needs in order to judge the offer is written down anywhere.

Who this suits. Someone who wants to pay one subscription or one invoice online, today, without a bank card, and who can afford for the amount to be gone if it goes wrong. Someone who already knows how crypto transfers work, and specifically knows which network they are sending on, because Ezzocard does not say.

Who this does not suit. Anyone whose money has to arrive somewhere reliably. Anyone who cannot afford to lose the balance. Anyone who needs a card that works in shops, on a phone, or at a cash machine. Anyone who expects a dispute process, a customer service desk, or a named company at the top of a letter.

Will they give you the card?

The official position is yes, and it rests on one sentence. Not one page the tool could read of Ezzocard says the cards can be bought “from anywhere in the world”. That is the entire eligibility statement. There is no country list, no list of excluded countries, no statement about whether you need to be a resident of somewhere, and no statement about what happens if your own country restricts crypto payments. If you were hoping for a line that tells you whether your nationality disqualifies you, there is no such line.

It is worth being clear about what is missing rather than only what is there. The card’s pages, as far as they read, do not name the company that issues the card, the licence it holds, or the jurisdiction it operates under. The provider named in the starting data is Ezzocard.Finance, described as formerly Ezzocard. That is a change of name and a change of domain, not a registration number, and those are two different things.

There is one further gap that is easy to overlook and hard to forgive. KYC levels are not stated. That is not the same as saying there is no verification, and I will explain why in a moment.

How to get it

On verification, the site says none is needed at card registration, neither ID nor other documents. Read that precisely. It is a claim about registration, not about the life of the account. One Trustpilot reviewer, in September 2025, reports the opposite experience: that ID verification blocked use of a card. So the card can be issued without documents and then stopped later when some other check, some risk rule or a manual review catches up with it. An account that opens instantly and then freezes at the first payment is a worse experience than an account that asked you for a document up front, and that is exactly the pattern in the reviews.

What you actually receive is a virtual prepaid card, usable on sites that accept Mastercard or Visa prepaid cards. A third-party summary (Ahrefs) describes single-use and reloadable options; that is not the card’s own statement, and the card’s own statement is what I would rely on. The card currency is not stated. A Trustpilot review mentions a “$25 CAD” card in June 2026, which is a user report, not a specification. I would not plan around it.

There is no physical delivery, because there is no physical card. That is a limitation rather than a fault: if the card is meant for online payments, a plastic object in the post would add cost and delay for nothing. But it also means there is no fallback if the virtual card fails.

On activation, the pages do not describe the process. One reviewer reports a card that had not arrived 1.5 days after payment, in March 2023. That is a user report about an online delivery of a virtual card, and it tells you the thing to expect: the card does not materialise instantly in every case, and there is no stated mechanism for chasing it.

Fees: what it really costs

Here is the honest answer, and it is short. Issuance cost: not stated. Fees: not stated. ATM: not stated. Limits: not stated. Tiers: not stated. Card currency: not stated. There is no pricing table, no example calculation, and no total to compare against.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Ezzocard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card says
Issuance not stated
Monthly fee not stated
Conversion not stated
FX not stated
ATM not stated
Daily limit not stated
Monthly limit not stated

I want to be careful not to overstate this. A small operator does not always publish a fee schedule; plenty of legitimate services quote on request. The problem is not the absence of a table on its own. The problem is that the absence comes with everything else: no issuer, no owner, no registration, no card currency, no limits, no withdrawal route. When six things a cardholder needs are all “not stated” at once, the reasonable reading is that nobody is prepared to be held to any of them.

So let me take three everyday payments and show you what is missing, rather than what it costs, because that is the only honest version available.

A monthly subscription, say a hosting bill. The purchase happens in the card’s own currency, which you cannot find out in advance. Then the crypto you sent has to be converted at some rate, by someone, and the card does not say who, at what spread, or whether a conversion fee is added on top. Then the merchant’s own currency is converted again by the merchant. You have two conversions and no visibility into either.

A one-off purchase from a shop that charges in dollars while you think in pounds or naira. You do not know the card currency, so you do not know whether your balance is being treated as dollars. If an FX fee exists, you do not know its size. If the card is issued in a country that is not the country you are in, the shop’s own risk system may look at that and decline the payment, which is a well-known behaviour of the card networks and not a fault of yours.

Anything where you might need a refund. Refund requests are reported as pending for 12 to 54 days, from September 2025, as user reports and not as a policy. A card with no stated dispute process and slow refunds turns every shop mistake into a month of your own time.

What this means practically: before you load anything, treat the fee question as unanswered rather than as answered favourably. The only number anyone quotes you is the “$25 CAD” in one review, and a user report is not a price list.

Top up

This is the part of the card that is clearest, and it is also the part that decides whether you can use it safely. The starting data says crypto is accepted at checkout: Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT, Dogecoin, Litecoin, Tron, Solana, BNB. Networks are not stated.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Ezzocard starts with a transfer to the right network

Read those two facts together, because they are the whole risk. You are being told which currencies and which blockchains exist, and not being told which network to send on. Getting a transfer right matters more than anything else here, because blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee of success. Tether also disables tokens in wallets on the sanctions list, so these funds are not beyond anyone’s reach.

There is a small technical trap worth knowing even if you never use Ezzocard. If your USDT sits on Ethereum, you cannot move it without a little ETH for gas; a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send. If you use Tron, fees are paid by burning TRX. If you were counting on USDC over TRC-20, Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so that is not a native option. Circle currently lists USDC natively on 38 networks.

On the second question, whether you can add money later, the answer from the starting data is that the cards are prepaid and non-reloadable with crypto. Top-up details are not stated, and withdrawals are not stated at all. If that is right, you are buying a card with a fixed balance, not opening an account. Plan for it that way: one balance, one purpose, no expectation of adding to it.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is where a prepaid virtual card is most obviously not what people assume it to be, because “every day” is a category this card does not appear to occupy.

No app was found. That is a specific thing to notice: without an app there is no place to freeze the card, no place to see transactions, no place to change a limit, no place to read a security alert. No wallets are named, not Apple Pay and not Google Pay. Apple Pay is the usual way people carry a virtual card without typing its number, and its absence here is not a small one. ATM use is not stated, and I would read that as do not plan on it. Rewards are not stated, and no cashback is mentioned anywhere.

Disputes are not stated either, which I have already touched on and will not repeat except to say the same in a different place: in the absence of a stated process, the burden of chasing a refund sits with you.

What is left is the part this card can genuinely do. It is a virtual prepaid Visa or Mastercard for a site that accepts prepaid cards. One purchase, drawn from a balance you loaded with crypto, done without a bank card. If that is the job, the missing features are not failures. If you were hoping for a card that behaves like the one in your wallet, every one of those “not stated” lines is a wall.

What can go wrong

This is where the picture gets serious, so I will lay it out plainly.

No official incident was found. That is worth saying exactly as it is: I found no official record of an enforcement action, no published outage report from the company, and no statement from a regulator. That is not the same as saying nothing went wrong. It is what you would expect to find in any case, official or not, and it is one more absence in a list that is already long.

From user reports, the pattern of complaints includes:

Trustpilot shows 2.5 out of 5 across 368 reviews, read on 2026-10-21, with the same themes: no card after payment in 2023 and 2026, cards declined from 2022 to 2026, and delayed refunds in 2025. Two further things about that page matter more than the average rating. Trustpilot warns that the profile is unclaimed, meaning the company has not verified or claimed it, so the two-sided conversation there is one-sided. And it warns the company “may be associated with high-risk investments”. Reviewers claim a move to a new domain, from September to November 2025. That claim is a user statement, and copycat domains appearing alongside an unverified profile is a pattern that experienced users will recognise immediately: it is what happens when a brand name becomes known.

On support: there is an email address, and company replies are visible on some reviews, but most negative reviews from 2025 and 2026 show no reply. Language support is not stated.

Security safeguards are not stated. That is not the same as saying they are absent, but it does mean the standard protections are unconfirmed: app-based two-factor authentication, instant card freeze, spending limits, 3-D Secure confirmation, tokenised mobile wallets.

Let me put the structural risk in plain terms. A card payment involves at least three parties: the network, Visa or Mastercard, routes the messages and sets the rules; the issuer is a licensed bank or e-money institution that actually holds the card programme; and the crypto brand is often just a programme manager or front-end. For Ezzocard, the middle one is not identified. Neither Visa nor Mastercard issues crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Those two episodes are the reason I ask: which issuer is behind this card, and what would happen to my balance if that issuer’s programme were suspended? The card does not say, and I could not find it elsewhere either.

If a programme is closed, the usual sequence is a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source, a single source and unconfirmed, ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026. If Ezzocard is non-reloadable, you are exposed to that outcome rather than protected from it: your balance becomes fixed and stranded.

One more thing you should check before loading anything, and it is a category point rather than a complaint. Any regulated business is expected to verify customers and assess risk under anti-money-laundering law, with ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU that due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documentation, a sanctions check and a politically-exposed-person check; if it cannot be completed, the institution is required to hold back or end the relationship. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number. Nationality is screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy apply to citizenship and country of birth as well as to where you live. So the absence of verification at registration is a description of the front door, not of the building. Accounts get closed and funds get frozen pending documents, and that can happen to you later.

What to take instead

I am not going to tell you to use any of these. I am going to tell you what they publish, so you can see the difference.

Ezzocard Cardex TakeCard OkiCard
Score 5.3 / 10 5.6 / 10 5.5 / 10 6.0 / 10
Who can get it “From anywhere in the world” per search summary; no country list “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no list or exclusions; App Store listing is Naira-focused Physical card “available only to Bolivian users for now”; the Takenos site says the wallet can receive payments from any country “150+ countries” (some pages say 200+); no geo-blocking based on passport; users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction
Card Virtual prepaid Visa or Mastercard Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical Virtual immediately; physical Bolivia only; Visa; issued in the United States; prepaid Virtual; a physical card is mentioned without detail; network not specified
Card currency not stated Naira per listing USD, payments 1:1 USD/EUR pegged
Issuance not stated not stated Virtual USD 5; physical in Bolivia USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping (another article in the same centre says USD 10, conflicting) $0 on the pricing page, $15 starting price for virtual; FAQ mentions a one-time fee, pages disagree
Monthly not stated not stated none stated $0
Fees not stated Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment; an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scans global exchange rates and picks the best one; no percentage stated 1% per purchase; other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day; crypto conversion fee not stated Load fee 3%; transaction fee in USD 0%; no hidden exchange spreads; FX not stated
Funding Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT, Dogecoin, Litecoin, Tron, Solana, BNB; prepaid, non-reloadable; networks not stated USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated Top up from the Takenos balance; coins not named in the article USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon”; initial deposit 100 USDT

Three things stand out from that table, and none of them is that a competitor is obviously safe.

The fees are visible. TakeCard publishes a 1% commission per purchase and states that USD payments run 1:1 with no currency adjustment. OkiCard publishes a 3% load fee and 0% transaction fee. Cardex describes its conversion mechanism and still does not give a percentage. You can argue with a number; you cannot argue with nothing.

The geography is more honest. TakeCard says plainly that the physical card is Bolivia-only for now, even though the wallet can receive payments from any country. OkiCard states 150+ countries and, importantly, asks users to confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Ezzocard’s “from anywhere in the world” is a marketing sentence, not an eligibility rule.

The contradictions are visible too. TakeCard’s own help centre gives two different physical prices for Bolivia. OkiCard’s pricing page and its FAQ disagree about the issuance fee. A company with published contradictions is imperfect. A company with no published anything is a different category of problem.

There is a category point worth holding on to, because it applies to every card in the table. Regulated custody is the default in this industry, and with it comes counterparty risk: Mt. Gox, about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. Crypto transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no recovery mechanism; the network cannot freeze or return funds. If a card holds your balance, someone else is holding the ability to move it.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Ezzocard to a narrow group and warn everyone else.

To someone who needs to pay one specific bill online this week, has no usable bank card, understands that blockchain transfers cannot be undone, and can genuinely afford to lose whatever they load. I would also tell that person to treat the amount as a small experiment rather than a facility: load once, pay once, and do not assume a second load is available, because the starting data says the cards are non-reloadable.

I would not recommend it to anyone who is asking the questions that matter most: is this a bank, who owns this, is this card safe, is it available in my country, what happens if I need to delete my account. Four of those five are not answered by any page I could read, and the fifth, deleting an account, is exactly the question a person should expect a regulated business to answer in plain language.

One last asymmetry. If the payment does not work, you are the one who spent time. If the company does not exist next year, you are the one who lost money. That asymmetry, more than any individual fee, is what a 5.3 belongs to.

Frequently asked questions

What is Ezzocard card?

Ezzocard is offered as a virtual prepaid payment card funded with cryptocurrency. The card’s own pages describe cards usable on sites accepting Mastercard or Visa prepaid cards, and the search summary says they can be bought from anywhere in the world. What it does not say, on any page that loads, is who issues the card, what it costs, or what currency the balance is held in.

How does the Ezzocard card work?

You buy a virtual prepaid card, pay for it with crypto such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT, Dogecoin, Litecoin, Tron, Solana or BNB, and the card spends the resulting balance online. The card draws on a stored balance rather than a linked bank account, so it cannot overdraw. The starting data says the cards are non-reloadable with crypto, which makes it a one-shot instrument rather than an account.

Is Ezzocard a bank?

Nothing I could find says it is. The provider is named as Ezzocard.Finance, formerly Ezzocard, but the owner, the registration and the issuer were not found. A card has to be issued by a licensed institution even when the brand is run by someone else, and here that institution is not named, which is the question to ask before loading money.

Does Ezzocard card require KYC?

The site says no verification is needed at card registration, no ID and no documents. Treat that as a claim about registration only, not about the account’s whole life. One reviewer in September 2025 reports ID verification later blocking use of a card, and regulated businesses are expected to monitor transactions and can close accounts pending documents at any point.

How much does the Ezzocard card cost?

Issuance is not stated, fees are not stated, and the card currency is not stated. One Trustpilot review mentions a “$25 CAD” card in June 2026, but that is a user report, not a price. With no published fee schedule, there is no way to know what a conversion or a foreign-currency payment will cost you before you make it.

Can I use Ezzocard card in my country?

The card does not publish a country list or any exclusions; the only statement is that cards can be bought from anywhere in the world. Restrictions can also come from elsewhere: the merchant’s payment system may decline a prepaid or foreign-issued card, and address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines of its own.

How do I top up an Ezzocard card?

The starting data says crypto is accepted at checkout: Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT, Dogecoin, Litecoin, Tron, Solana and BNB, and that the cards are prepaid and not reloadable with crypto. Networks are not named, which is the detail to get right, because a transfer on the wrong network can be lost and blockchain transfers cannot be reversed.

Can I add Ezzocard to Apple Pay or use an ATM?

Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM access are all not stated, and no app was found. Apple Pay is usually how a virtual card gets used without typing the number, so its absence is worth weighing. If you need cash, or need to see transactions and freeze the card, this does not look like a card that offers those things.

Is the Ezzocard card safe?

I found no official incident, and I also found no published safeguards such as two-factor authentication, instant freeze, spending limits or 3-D Secure, and no named issuer. Trustpilot shows 2.5 out of 5 from 368 reviews, with reports of payments taken without a card arriving, declined cards and delayed refunds, and the profile is unclaimed. Treat the balance as money you could lose.

What should I check before I load money?

Ask who the issuer is, what the fee schedule is, what the card currency is, what the daily and monthly limits are, and how a refund works. All five are not stated on the card’s pages. If the answers cannot be found before you pay, that is itself the answer, and a reasonable one to act on.

Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team