Winity Exclusive Review: A Crypto Visa Card With Real Limits

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

The Winity Exclusive is a Visa payment card you load with crypto and spend like an ordinary card. You send USDT or USDC to the platform, it converts them to a USD balance, and you pay with that balance — in stores, online, or at a Visa ATM. The card itself is not exotic: two versions, one virtual and one physical, both on Visa, both spending in US dollars. What makes it interesting is the audience. Winity states that people in 187+ countries can apply, which is a much wider map than most crypto cards draw, and that is the case for it if a normal bank card has been refused to you or simply never existed in your name.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Winity Exclusive works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I gave it 7.6 out of 10. That is not a bad score; it is a middling one, and the middlingness is precise. The top-up side of this card is genuinely good — two major stablecoins at zero conversion fee, seven networks, and a 5% fee only when you deliberately convert something less stable. The application side is broad and, on paper, quick. But the cost side is thin on disclosure, the reliability picture is thin on evidence, and the everyday-use side quietly leaves out one wallet most people expect to see. Read the sections below in order and you will know, before you deposit anything, whether this card fits your situation.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026

Verdict: 7.6 out of 10, and the split is uneven

The score is not one opinion. It is six separate marks, and they disagree with each other in an informative way. Who can get it scores highest. Top-up options scores nearly as high. Cost and everyday use sit in the middle. Reliability and complaints scores lowest, and it is the lowest mark for a reason worth taking seriously.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Winity Exclusive starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 Stated for 187+ countries (FAQ) and 180+ (footer); restricted countries are excluded but not listed, and terms lean on residence rather than citizenship
Cost 7 / 10 Physical card USD 20/year, first 6 months free; USDT/USDC top-up 0%, other assets 5%; payments under USD 25 cost USD 0.10; virtual issuance fee and the FX fee are not disclosed
Top-up options 9 / 10 USDT and USDC at 0%; ETH, SOL, POL, TRX, WCO and BNB at 5%; networks include Ethereum, Solana, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain and W Chain; USD 25 minimum balance
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Winity Life and WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited, self-described “not a bank”, cards issued by unnamed licensed partners; Trustpilot 3.7 from a single review, no complaint themes
Everyday use 8 / 10 Exclusive Virtual and Exclusive Physical, Visa, Google Pay ready, ATM withdrawals on the physical card at USD 3; Apple Pay is not mentioned
Total 7.6 / 10 Strong on access and funding, unproven on cost transparency and track record

Read that table twice. The right-hand column is where your decision gets made. The card is easy to get into and easy to fund. Whether it is easy to live with depends on two numbers the card does not publish — what the virtual card costs to issue, and what it charges on currency conversion. Those are not small unknowns; on a card meant for spending abroad, the FX fee is often the single largest cost you will pay.

Who this suits: someone who holds USDT or USDC, lives outside the mainstream card-issuing countries, and wants a Visa number that works in shops rather than another exchange account that only accepts a handful of merchants. Who it does not suit: someone in a country with ordinary banking who wants a cheap debit card, or someone whose priority is knowing exactly what every payment will cost before they make it.

Will they give you the card

Yes, to almost anyone who passes identity checks — the platform says 187+ countries in its FAQ and 180+ in its footer, and the two numbers are close enough that I read them as the same claim stated loosely in two places. Restricted countries are excluded, but the list of restrictions is not published. That gap matters, and I will come back to it.

The terms talk about your residence being in a supported, non-restricted country. Citizenship is not the stated test. In practice that distinction is real but thin: sanctions screening and issuer risk policy often follow citizenship and country of birth as well as your address, so a resident of a supported country holding a passport from a restricted one may still be declined. The card does not explain how it handles that case, and you should not assume residence alone settles it.

One more thing the card does not publish: whether the restricted-country list matches the 187 figure or sits underneath it. If your country sits anywhere near the boundary of that list, the only reliable answer is to ask support before you send a deposit. Depositing first and discovering afterwards is the expensive way to find out.

How to get it

The signup route is a conventional one: you are 18 or older, you submit a passport, driving licence or national ID, and the platform runs its checks. It says verification usually takes minutes, and that there is a manual review path taking one to two business days. The card is issued only after that check succeeds — so there is no “apply now, verify later” version of this.

Two details the card leaves open. It does not state whether proof of address is required. And it does not state the reasons a rejection can happen — not the list, not the categories, nothing. For most applicants that is fine, because most applicants pass. For someone whose document is unusual, an expired passport, a name that differs from the bank-grade spelling elsewhere, a residence in a high-scrutiny jurisdiction, it is a genuine gap: you find out the outcome, not the reason.

You should also know what you are applying for. There are two cards in this family: Exclusive Virtual and Exclusive Physical. There is also an Executive Metal card in the same range, which comes with a faster earn rate, a concierge and a 24/7 relationship manager. The card family does not use tiers in the way most card products do; there is a loyalty ladder instead, and I will cover it in the costs section.

On delivery: shipping charges may apply to the physical card, and the card does not state which countries, how long, or what a replacement costs. If you are outside the obvious markets, treat delivery timing as unknown.

Fees: what it really costs

Here is the honest position on cost. The fees Winity publishes, it publishes clearly and the numbers are fair. The fees it does not publish are exactly the two that would hurt you most on an everyday foreign card: the cost of issuing the virtual card, and the FX fee. That gap is why this section scores 7 and not 9.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Winity Exclusive payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card states
Physical card, annual USD 20 per year; first 6 months waived on new activations; free physical issuance described as “limited”
Physical card, condition Requires USD 25 of spend on the virtual card first
Virtual card issuance Not stated
Deposit conversion 0% for USDT and USDC; 5% for WCO and other non-stable assets
Minimum spend fee USD 0.10 for transactions under USD 25; the other spend fee is shown in the app
FX / currency conversion fee Not stated
ATM withdrawal Physical card only; Visa ATMs in 180+ countries; USD 3 per withdrawal; PIN change USD 5; free allowance not stated
Daily and monthly limits Not published; caps vary by user, tier and jurisdiction
Minimum balance USD 25 needed for card transactions

Now let me walk three ordinary payments through this, because the table reads differently once money is moving.

A USD 40 grocery shop. You spend USD 40, well over the USD 25 threshold, so the USD 0.10 minimum-spend fee does not apply. What does apply is whatever conversion happened when your crypto was loaded. If you topped up in USDT or USDC, that conversion was free. If you topped up in ETH or SOL, the conversion took 5%. This is the payment where the card is at its best and the fee is genuinely zero.

A USD 12 coffee. This is under USD 25, so the USD 0.10 minimum-spend fee kicks in. This is a small fee in absolute terms, and it is the kind of fee that only matters if you make many small purchases — which is most people’s actual spending pattern. The card also mentions another spend fee shown in the app that I could not verify; before you rely on this card for day-to-day spending, open the app and read what it shows, because that figure is disclosed only in the app.

Anything priced in a currency other than the dollar. This is where the missing FX fee matters. The card states transactions are in USD. When you pay a euro or naira-priced merchant, something converts, and the card does not say what that costs. It could be a small markup, it could be the network rate, it could be worse. This is the single number I would want before loading this card for travel. Ask support, and treat a vague answer as a bad answer.

On the loyalty side: there are Silver, Gold and Platinum levels, with Platinum at USD 5,000+ in spend. The card states there is no cashback. Instead there are Winity Points — one point per USD 10 spent on eligible purchases on the Exclusive card — and the redemption portal is described as “coming soon”. Read that pair together. You are earning points into a redemption system that does not yet exist, at one point per ten dollars. That is a weak rewards proposition for a card that costs USD 20 a year after the first six months; it is not zero, but it is not compensating you for much either.

One more data point on the tier: third-party data lists Executive at 3 GB/year and Exclusive at 1 GB after USD 5,000 of spend. That is unofficial and I could not confirm it against a Winity page, so treat it as an indication rather than a promise.

How to top it up

This is the strongest part of the card, and it is why the top-up score is 9.

You fund the card with crypto, not with a bank transfer. Supported assets are USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, POL, TRX, WCO and BNB. Supported networks are Ethereum, Solana, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain and W Chain. USDT and USDC convert at 0%; WCO and the other non-stable assets convert at 5%. Your crypto lands in a partner custody wallet and is converted to USD before you spend it.

A few practical points that will save you friction.

The network fee is yours. Gas on your deposit is charged by the blockchain, not by Winity. If you send USDT on Ethereum you pay Ethereum gas; on Tron you pay TRX. If you hold stablecoins but no native token for the chain you want to use, the transfer simply cannot go out. Keep a little of the chain’s own coin on hand.

Get the network right or lose the money. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. Sending to a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can lose the deposit entirely or force a long manual support recovery with no guarantee. Copy the address from the app rather than from a previous message, and check the network label twice.

Mind the USD 25 floor. You need USD 25 on the balance for the card to work at all, and there is a rule that bites people: the virtual card is deactivated if you have received less than USD 25 within 14 days of activation. So a small test deposit followed by inactivity switches the card off.

No fiat top-up is stated. The card describes crypto funding only. If you were hoping to add money from a bank account directly, that route is not described and I would not count on it.

No card-to-wallet withdrawal. You cannot withdraw crypto back out in the app. Your way back to cash is a Visa ATM on the physical card, at USD 3 a withdrawal. If a refund is due, the card reviews it only for your most recent deposit, it must be requested immediately, and no card transactions may have happened after it; a statement costs USD 5.

Paying with it every day

Day-to-day this behaves like a prepaid Visa card, which is the honest mental model. It draws on a balance you have already loaded, so it cannot overdraw. That is a genuine comfort — no debt, no interest, no credit line — and for someone who has been careful with a thin balance, it is worth something.

Where it works: Google Pay is ready on the Exclusive Virtual. The apps exist on iOS and Android, though I found no ratings to quote and none are claimed. Transactions run in USD.

Where the gap is: Apple Pay is not mentioned. Not refused, not unavailable — simply absent from what the card publishes. If you pay with your phone and your phone is an iPhone, that is a real friction point. It is the kind of omission that says more about how new the product is than about its intentions, but it is still an omission. Similarly, blocked merchant categories are not stated. You will not find a list of what the card refuses to pay for, which means some declines will arrive without explanation.

The physical card works at Visa ATMs in 180+ countries at USD 3 per withdrawal, with no free allowance stated. Plan on paying for cash rather than budgeting around a free allowance.

One thing to understand about why a card like this can be declined even when it is entirely valid. The merchant’s terminal looks up the card’s issuing institution and country from the card number, and if the issuer country differs from your billing address, some merchants apply extra scrutiny. That is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another. You can also hit address verification: the merchant compares the numeric parts of the billing address you typed against the issuer’s records, and this check is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is often unavailable for foreign-issued cards. When a payment like that fails, it is not always a balance problem. It is the card looking foreign.

On disputes: report an unauthorised transaction to support and block the card, and Winity reviews it and raises it with Visa. But the chargeback fee is USD 100, there is no guaranteed recovery, and decisions are described as final and binding. If it is unresolved after 60 days it goes to arbitration. For a card holding USD 25 at a time, a USD 100 fee to dispute a transaction is a real deterrent, and you should weigh it before you keep meaningful balance on the card.

What can go wrong

Let me be direct about the weak spots, because a review that only lists strengths is not a review.

The track record is thin. I found no official incidents, which is good. But I also found essentially no user reports — the reviews search turned up a single positive Trustpilot review, dated 26 December 2025, against a profile claimed from October 2025. The TrustScore reads 3.7 (the stars are labelled 3.5) from that one review. One review cannot tell you anything about reliability in either direction. It is not evidence of complaints; it is evidence of a young product.

You are trusting a non-bank. The operator is Winity Life, with a technology provider / programme manager, WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited — no registration number is given. The card describes itself as “not a bank”. The physical cards are issued by unnamed licensed partners, and the services are issued in Hong Kong, under Hong Kong law with HKIAC arbitration. You will not find out who the issuing bank is from the public pages. That is structurally normal for this category — most crypto cards are programme managers rather than issuers, and Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves, they license issuers — but it means your money’s legal home is behind a name the card does not print.

The custody question. Your crypto sits temporarily in a partner custody wallet. With a custodial wallet, the provider holds the credentials, so you are trusting them completely, and blockchain transfers are irreversible — a stolen key has no built-in recovery, because the network cannot freeze or return funds. This is not a scare story about a specific company; it is how the category works. Custodial platforms have a real history of failures: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). The card’s own security measures are reasonable for what they cover — biometric 3-D Secure without a one-time code, instant freeze in the app, a PIN, optional biometrics — but safeguarding of the funds themselves is not stated, and that is the sentence that matters.

The category’s own history of closures. A card programme can end. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures typically run in a predictable order: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. I am not suggesting Winity is heading that way — I found no such news. I am saying that the card being young and non-bank is the normal state of this category, not an exception.

Stablecoins are not what the name promises. USDT and USDC aim to hold a dollar value, but as the BIS put it in July 2025, about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation sits in these two tokens, and “despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable”. USDC lost its peg temporarily in March 2023 during the US banking crisis; TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022. A US dollar balance on this card is backed by whatever your stablecoin is worth at the moment of conversion, not by a bank. Also note that Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on sanctions lists and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity — so “stable” does not mean “immune”.

Two regulatory footnotes worth having in your head. In the EU, MiCA has applied since 2023, with its stablecoin rules from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024; under MiCA a stablecoin may be issued only by a credit institution or an e-money institution, and providers can keep operating only until 1 July 2026 or until a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first. In the US, FinCEN treats crypto exchangers and administrators as money transmitters, but ordinary users spending are not. I am not telling you what this means for you in your situation — that is a question for a qualified adviser in your country, not for a review page. What I will say is that the card’s legal home, Hong Kong, sits outside both of those frameworks, which is a fact about the structure rather than a judgement about it.

A declined payment can still hold your money. A failed authorisation may leave a hold that stays for several days, up to about a week. On a USD 25 balance that is a real freeze.

What I did not find is as reassuring as what I did: no licence, issuer or programme news about Winity; no complaint themes; no official incident reports. The absence of bad news is not the same as a good track record, and for a product that lists its Trustpilot presence from late 2025, that is simply where it stands.

What to take instead

If Winity’s pitch — a crypto Visa card, broad country coverage, USDT/USDC at no conversion fee — is what you want, these are the other cards in the same category, and how they compare.

Card Score Coverage Card type and network Known fees
Winity Exclusive 7.6 / 10 187+ countries (FAQ), 180+ (footer); restricted countries excluded, not listed Virtual and physical, Visa, USD Physical USD 20/year (first 6 months free); USDT/USDC 0%, other assets 5%; ATM USD 3; FX and virtual issuance not stated
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 150+ countries (some pages say 200+); no geo-blocking by passport; users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction Virtual card (page also mentions a physical one); Visa/Mastercard not specified; USD/EUR pegged Load fee 3%; USD transaction fee 0%; initial deposit 100 USDT; issuance shown as $0 on the pricing page and $15 for a virtual card on the same page, so the pages disagree
Cardex 5.6 / 10 “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no country list or exclusions; app listing is Naira-focused Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical Not stated; real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the point of payment with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” claimed to pick the best rate, but no fee percentage published
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Physical card “available only to Bolivian users for now”; starting data lists several Latin American countries, Spain, Italy and the US, but I could not confirm these on a page I could read Virtual card immediately; physical card Bolivia only; Visa; issued in the US; prepaid, USD 1:1 payments Virtual USD 5; physical USD 20 issuance + USD 20 shipping (another article in the same centre says USD 10 for physical in Bolivia, so the sources conflict); 1% commission per purchase

Where Winity comes out ahead: coverage that is honestly stated at two large figures rather than one, a zero-fee conversion on the two stablecoins most people actually hold, support for seven networks, and both a virtual and a physical card under one account.

Where it comes out behind: the others, however imperfect, publish at least some of their key numbers. OkiCard names its load fee and its transaction fee even where its pages contradict each other. TakeCard names its commission and its card price even where its shipping cost conflicts. Winity leaves the virtual issuance fee and the FX fee unstated, and that is the weakness that keeps a 9/10 card down to a 7/10 on cost.

Note also that Cardex’s app being Naira-focused and TakeCard’s physical card being Bolivia-only make both of them narrower in practice than their country counts suggest. If your question is specifically “will this work in my country,” the country figure is the least reliable number any of these cards publish.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the Winity Exclusive to someone in this position: you already hold USDT or USDC, you are in a country where an ordinary Visa is hard to get or has been refused, and you want a Visa number that a shop will accept — not a crypto-only payment that only works on a few websites. The zero-fee conversion on USDT and USDC is a real, everyday saving, the country reach is the widest claim in this category, and the card behaves predictably because it is a prepaid balance, not a line of credit.

I would not recommend it, without hesitation, to someone who wants certainty about cost. The FX fee is not published and the virtual issuance fee is not published, and on a card meant for spending across borders those are the two numbers you need most. If your spending is domestic and in dollars, the missing numbers may never bite you. If your spending is foreign, ask before you commit.

And I would hold off entirely for anyone who plans to keep a large balance on the card. The custody model means your money sits with a non-bank operator whose issuing bank is not named, the chargeback fee of USD 100 makes small-balance disputes uneconomic, and stablecoins can and have depegged. Use it as a spending card, funded lightly. That is the posture the card’s own design supports, and it is the one I would take.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Winity Exclusive card?

It is a Visa payment card, available as a virtual card and a physical card, that you load with cryptocurrency rather than from a bank account. You send USDT, USDC or other supported assets to Winity, they are converted to a US dollar balance, and the card spends that balance. Transactions are in USD, the card works at shops and online, and the physical version works at Visa ATMs.

How does the Winity Exclusive card work?

You apply, pass an identity check, receive a card number, and top it up with crypto. Deposits arrive in a partner custody wallet and are converted to USD, which sits as a spendable balance. From then on it behaves like a prepaid card: it draws down that balance, so it cannot overdraw. USDT and USDC convert at 0%; other supported assets convert at 5%, and blockchain gas is paid by you.

Is Winity a bank?

No — the card describes Winity Life as “not a bank”. WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited is named as the technology provider and programme manager, without a registration number, and the physical cards are issued by unnamed licensed partners. The services are issued in Hong Kong under Hong Kong law, with HKIAC arbitration. So you are dealing with a card programme manager and a licensed issuer, not with a bank holding your deposit.

Which countries can I use the Winity Exclusive card in?

The card states 187+ countries in its FAQ and 180+ in its footer. Restricted countries are excluded but the list is not published, and the terms refer to your residence being in a supported, non-restricted country rather than to citizenship. Because the exclusion list is hidden, check with support before depositing if your country is anywhere near a boundary. A declined application after a deposit is the expensive way to learn the answer.

Does getting the card require KYC?

Yes. You must be 18 or older and submit a passport, driving licence or national ID. The card says verification usually takes minutes, with a manual review taking one to two business days, and the card is issued only after the check succeeds. Whether proof of address is required is not stated, and the reasons for a rejection are not listed either.

How do I top up the Winity Exclusive card?

Send crypto to the address the app gives you, on the correct network. Supported assets are USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, POL, TRX, WCO and BNB, over Ethereum, Solana, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain and W Chain. You need at least USD 25 on the balance, and the virtual card is deactivated if less than USD 25 arrives within 14 days of activation. No fiat top-up route is described.

Is the Winity Exclusive card free?

Not entirely. The physical card costs USD 20 per year, though the first 6 months are waived on new activations, and free physical issuance is described as “limited”. The virtual card requires USD 25 of spend on it before the physical one is unlocked. There is no cashback; you earn Winity Points at one per USD 10 spent, redeemable through a portal that is described as “coming soon”.

Is the Winity Exclusive card safe?

It depends what you mean. There is no bank behind it: your crypto sits in a partner custody wallet, and transfers are irreversible with no recovery if a key is compromised. The card does offer biometric 3-D Secure, instant freeze in the app, a PIN and optional biometrics, but it does not state how customer funds are safeguarded. Treat it as a card to fund lightly and spend from, not as a place to hold savings.

Can I add the card to Apple Wallet?

Apple Pay is not mentioned anywhere in the card’s public information — it is neither supported nor explicitly refused. Google Pay is stated as ready on the Exclusive Virtual. If you rely on Apple Pay for everyday payments, do not assume it will work; check in the app, or choose a card whose payment you know your phone supports.

Is the Winity Exclusive card worth it?

It is worth it if your situation is holding USDT or USDC in a country where a normal Visa is hard to obtain, because you get broad country coverage and zero conversion fee on the two stablecoins most people hold. It is less clearly worth it if you want predictable costs, because the virtual issuance fee and the FX fee are not published. Nor is it worth keeping a large balance on: custody with a non-bank, an undisclosed issuer, and a USD 100 chargeback fee are poor reasons to park money.

Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team