Foxbit Card: a Brazilian exchange card that only works if you already bank with Foxbit

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

Foxbit is one of Brazil’s long-running cryptocurrency exchanges, and the Foxbit card is its payment product: a Mastercard that lets you spend crypto from your Foxbit account at any place that takes the network. On paper the headline numbers are appealing: no issuance fee, no annual fee, no monthly fee, and zero percent on crypto transactions. In practice the picture is narrower than those numbers suggest, because the card is only available to existing Foxbit customers in Brazil, and the public pages leave several everyday questions unanswered.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Foxbit works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I went through the card’s official information, looked at complaint records, and compared what is stated with what is not. This review covers who can get the card, what it costs, how topping up works, how it behaves day to day, and the risks worth knowing about. If you already have a Foxbit account in Brazil and want to spend BRL or crypto from the same balance, there is something to work with here. If you live anywhere else, or you do not yet have a Foxbit account, you should read the eligibility section carefully before going further.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

The Foxbit card scores 5.6 out of 10. That is a middling result, dragged down by narrow eligibility and several gaps in the public information, and lifted by the absence of standard card fees and the integration with a regulated Brazilian exchange.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Foxbit payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The card suits a specific reader: someone who already holds a verified Foxbit account in Brazil, is comfortable keeping a crypto balance on a custodial platform, and wants a Mastercard to spend that balance in reais or in crypto at the till. If that is you, the cost structure is genuinely simple on the visible parts (no issuance, no annual, no monthly), and the cashback tiers reward heavier spend. The everyday experience is modern, with Apple Pay and Google Pay supported.

It does not suit a reader who lives outside Brazil, who is not already a Foxbit customer, or who wants a self-custody card where the private keys stay in their own wallet. The official page is candid that the card is for “pessoas físicas” (individuals) and is released only to Foxbit clients, with no other countries named. The card issuer is not named on the official pages either, only the exchange itself, and the Central Bank authorisation that Foxbit says it plans to file for has not been confirmed as granted in the public material I could read.

Criterion Score Reason
Who can get it 2/10 Card is for existing individual Foxbit clients in Brazil; no other countries named
Cost 7/10 Issuance, annual and monthly fees R$ 0.00; crypto operations 0.0%; a 6% IOF plus exchange-rate line is not fully explained; ATM R$ 6.90
Top-up options 6/10 BRL deposit via Pix, then buy BTC, ETH, USDT, XRP or ADA; the supported networks are not stated
Reliability and complaints 6/10 Foxbit PSAV Ltda. (CNPJ 21.246.584/0001-50), Central Bank authorisation still planned, issuer not named; Reclame Aqui 7.9/10, 250 complaints Jan–Jun 2026, 88.1% resolved; unofficial source points to Pomelo as issuer
Everyday use 8/10 Mastercard with Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM R$ 6.90; virtual or physical form not specified

Who will they give you the card

The eligibility list is short and the rule is strict at the top: you must already be a Foxbit client. The official page says the card is “liberado apenas para pessoas físicas,” which means it is released only to individuals, not to companies. Beyond that, the public material I read does not list supported countries or nationalities, and Brazil is the only one I can confirm from the page itself.

That single requirement does most of the filtering. If you do not yet have a Foxbit account, you are not the audience for this card. If you do, you need to be on the individual account tier rather than a corporate one. The age requirement is not stated on the card’s public page, which is one of several details the exchange leaves for the application flow rather than the marketing material.

The card sits on a Mastercard network, and the page mentions tap, insert, swipe and online use, but it does not specify whether the card is virtual only, physical only, or available in both forms. The currency is Brazilian real (BRL), which is straightforward if you live in Brazil and inconvenient if you travel, because any non-BRL purchase will go through a conversion. The page also drifts between describing the product as a prepaid card and as a card with credit functions, which is something to watch for when the official documentation lands at the application step.

There are two Foxbit account levels, and they set the deposit and withdrawal limits that frame what the card can do:

Neither the documents required to reach each level nor the time the verification takes are stated in the public material I could read. A reader who plans to use the card heavily will need the verified tier; a reader who only wants to spend a few hundred reais a month may be comfortable with the simplified tier but will have to fund the card without going through crypto.

How to get it

Sign-up starts outside the card flow. You first create a free account at app.foxbit.com.br and complete whatever verification steps the exchange requires. Once the account is open, you request the card from inside the platform by selecting the “Solicitar meu cartão” (request my card) action. The full KYC process for the card itself is not described on the public page: which documents are accepted, what the review times look like, and how identity decisions are communicated are all left to the in-app flow.

The card is a Mastercard, with the network and the card currency (BRL) confirmed on the official page. Whether you receive a virtual card for immediate use, a physical plastic card, or both is not specified in the public material. Delivery time and the address restrictions (for example, whether the card ships only to Brazilian addresses) are also not stated. If you need the card before an upcoming trip, treat delivery as an open question and ask support rather than assume.

The pages I read are inconsistent between describing the product as a prepaid card and as a card with credit functions, so the exact product type may only become clear at the application or contract stage. That kind of ambiguity is worth resolving with the support team before you commit, because the answer changes the dispute and refund rights you have, and the kind of statements you will see on your bank extract.

You will install the Foxbit app on iOS or Android to manage the card. The iOS app carries a 4.4 out of 5 rating from about 5.6 thousand ratings on the Brazilian App Store, taken as of 2026-10-20, and the listing notes iPhone iOS 16.0 or later and Apple Watch support. The Google Play rating was not read for this review.

What it really costs

The headline costs on the Foxbit card are the friendliest part of the package. There is no issuance fee, no annual fee, and no monthly fee, all listed as R$ 0.00 on the public page. Crypto-to-BRL conversion inside the platform is also shown as 0.0%, with the small caveat that the final price may vary with the available liquidity at the moment of the trade. That is a meaningfully different proposition from cards that charge 0.9% or more on every crypto-funded purchase.

The less friendly parts of the price sheet are also there, and you should read them in order. The fee page lists a line for “IOF + taxa de câmbio” at 6%, but it does not say clearly which operations that line covers. IOF is a Brazilian federal tax on financial transactions, and the exchange rate line typically applies to foreign-currency conversions. The page does not make the boundary between the two obvious, and that is the kind of ambiguity that tends to surface on a statement rather than on a marketing page.

A domestic ATM withdrawal through the Cirrus or Caixa 24hrs networks is R$ 6.90 per transaction, which is a flat fee regardless of the amount taken out. The ATM fee is listed on the fee table and is the only number I could confirm for cash access. Foreign ATM withdrawals, ATM balance enquiries, declined-transaction fees, and any inactivity or dormancy fees are not stated.

Crypto conversion fees on the card itself and the foreign-exchange (FX) fee are not stated on the public card page. The fee table at /taxas-e-limites is where the page points for any further detail, and that table is the right place to check before relying on a specific number. Where a value is genuinely not stated, the right move is to treat it as “unknown until you check” rather than “free.”

Fee or limit Value Notes
Issuance R$ 0.00 –
Annual fee R$ 0.00 –
Monthly fee R$ 0.00 –
Crypto transaction fee 0.0% (final price may vary with liquidity) –
IOF + exchange rate line 6% (scope not fully explained) –
Crypto-to-BRL conversion Not stated on card page See /taxas-e-limites
FX fee Not stated on card page –
Domestic ATM (Cirrus, Caixa 24hrs) R$ 6.90 –
Spending limits Not stated beyond cashback tiers –
Cashback tiers (monthly crypto spend) 0% up to R$ 999.99; 0.5% from R$ 1,000 to R$ 2,999.99; 1% above R$ 3,000 –

A few everyday payments show how the visible numbers combine. Paying for a R$ 200 grocery shop in BRL with a crypto-funded card draws the crypto from your Foxbit balance, converts it to BRL at the platform’s rate with a stated 0.0% conversion fee, and runs the payment through Mastercard. The 6% IOF and exchange-rate line on the fee page is the open question: if it applies to this kind of in-currency purchase, the real cost is much higher than 0.0%. Withdrawing R$ 500 from a Cirrus or Caixa 24hrs ATM costs R$ 6.90 in fees, plus whatever FX and IOF lines apply if the transaction is not strictly domestic BRL. And paying in BRL without using crypto is possible, but you forgo cashback, which makes the everyday reward thinner.

How to top up Foxbit

The card draws on your Foxbit account balance, so the question of how to top it up is really the question of how to fund the account. The flow is the same for almost every reader:

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Foxbit starts with a transfer to the right network
  1. Deposit BRL into the Foxbit account through Pix, the Brazilian instant-payment system.
  2. Use the deposited BRL to buy one of the supported cryptocurrencies inside Foxbit: BTC, ETH, USDT, XRP or ADA.
  3. The chosen crypto becomes the default funding asset on the card, which then converts the balance to BRL at the moment of payment.

You can also choose to pay directly in BRL from the account balance, but the cashback does not apply on those transactions. The default crypto is set in the app, and you change it there if you want to switch the funding asset.

The fee page lets you set the default asset, but the networks on which USDT, ETH or the other supported tokens are accepted for deposit are not stated. That is the kind of detail that matters at the moment you send a transfer, because sending USDT on a network the platform does not support is one of the most common ways to lose funds in this category, and the recipient address is the only thing that tells you which network the platform is expecting. A reader who plans to deposit USDT from an external wallet should confirm the supported network in the app, or with support, before sending any non-trivial amount.

The account-level limits also shape topping up. A simplified account caps BRL deposits and withdrawals at R$ 5,000 per month and does not allow crypto deposits or withdrawals at all, which means the only way to fund the card is to deposit BRL and spend it without a crypto leg. A verified account lifts the BRL deposit ceiling to R$ 75,000 a month and BRL withdrawals to R$ 300,000 a month, with personalised crypto withdrawal limits. The deposit and withdrawal fee table on the public page was not loading when I read it (it showed “Carregando taxas…”), so deposit and withdrawal fees themselves are not stated in the public material I could read.

Withdrawing the card balance back out, and closing the card, are also not described on the public page. The withdrawal menu links to a Pix deposit and withdrawal page that does not spell out the card-balance flow. Treat this as a question to ask support before you load a large balance, so you know in advance how the money comes back out.

Paying with it every day

The card is a Mastercard, so it works wherever Mastercard is taken: in shops, online, in apps, and at the ATM. The public page mentions tap, insert and swipe, and online use, so the card is positioned for both physical and digital checkout flows. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, which makes the card more useful on a phone than a card stuck in a wallet.

Cashback is the visible reward, and it is paid in the same crypto you spent, credited to your Foxbit wallet. The tiers run on monthly crypto-funded spend:

A reader who spends R$ 1,500 a month in crypto from the card earns roughly R$ 7.50 that month (0.5% of R$ 1,500), credited in the same crypto. A reader who spends R$ 3,500 a month earns R$ 35. The reward is modest at low spend levels and the top band is 1%, which is below the headline cashback rates some other crypto cards advertise. The card page also does not state a list of blocked merchant categories: it does not say whether gambling, crypto purchases, or specific high-risk categories are declined, which is information other issuers publish on the card terms page.

The dispute process is not stated on the public pages. If a charge is wrong, a merchant fails to deliver, or a transaction is not yours, the steps to raise a chargeback through the Foxbit app or website are not described. That is a meaningful gap, because every reader will eventually face one of these situations, and a card programme that does not document its dispute path is harder to trust than one that does. Treat the dispute process as a question to ask support before you load a non-trivial balance, and keep your own records of the transactions you make.

What can go wrong

The Foxbit card sits on top of a custodial crypto balance, and that is the largest single risk to understand before signing up. The card does not hold its own balance: it draws on the Foxbit account, and the account is custodial, which means Foxbit holds the credentials to the crypto on your behalf. If the platform is hacked, becomes insolvent, or freezes withdrawals, your card balance is part of the same exposure. The exchange itself notes that crypto balances held with it are not covered by the FGC, the Brazilian deposit guarantee that protects regular bank deposits up to a statutory limit.

A look at the public complaint data gives a more granular picture. On Reclame Aqui, a Brazilian consumer-complaints platform, Foxbit carries a 7.9 out of 10 score, with 250 complaints logged between January and June 2026 and 88.1% of them marked as resolved. The complaint themes are not card-specific: held Pix and BRL withdrawals, difficulty withdrawing bitcoin, delays changing the email on the account, and cases of lost access. No card-specific complaints appeared in the records I read. On Trustpilot, Foxbit is rated 2.8 out of 5, but with only three reviews, none of them in the last twelve months, with an ETH withdrawal refused in October 2025 and an identity document (RG) reportedly not accepted for KYC in February 2022. With three reviews it is hard to call that representative, and a single complaint from 2022 should be read as historical context rather than a current verdict.

A few structural points are worth their own paragraph. The card issuer is not named on the official page: it is not stated which bank or e-money institution holds the Mastercard programme behind the card, and one unofficial source (Startups.com.br, in a LatamFintech article on Pomelo and Foxbit Card) points to Argentine fintech Pomelo as the issuer. Until the issuer is named officially, treat that attribution as unofficial and unconfirmed. Foxbit itself is Foxbit Sociedade Prestadora de Serviços de Ativos Virtuais Ltda. (PSAV), CNPJ 21.246.584/0001-50, and says it will file for Central Bank authorisation as a PSAV; that authorisation is described in the public material as still planned rather than granted. News around the card, beyond the planned PSAV filing, is not stated on the official pages.

The security page tells readers that “A Foxbit nunca pede senha ou código 2FA,” which is the standard warning that the exchange will never ask for your password or two-factor code. The card-specific controls that many issuers publish — instant card freeze, online-only mode, single-merchant limits, geo-fencing, and token controls for mobile wallets — are not described on the card’s official pages. The help center and a contact page at /contato are the routes for support; a reader who wants to know what the card will and will not do in a panic moment should ask the support team to walk them through the freeze and dispute flow before they need it.

What to take instead

The Foxbit card’s narrow eligibility, the 6% IOF and exchange-rate line that the public page does not fully explain, and the absence of an officially named card issuer all push a reader to compare what else is on the table. Three other crypto cards I have looked at give a sense of where Foxbit sits.

MSX (6.4/10). MSX edges Foxbit on the overall score. The trade-off is that the official information is thinner: who can apply, the card type, the fees, the funding options and the rewards are all not stated on the official site. A reader who values transparency may find that absence harder to deal with than Foxbit’s narrow but stated product, while a reader who only cares about a higher score may be tempted to look closer.

Bybit Card (6.0/10). The Bybit Card is open to a much wider list of countries (Argentina, AIFC/Kazakhstan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, and the Asia Pacific region in the official material) and offers a virtual-first flow that graduates to a physical card. The card currency is set by the country of Advanced Identity Verification, and the fee schedule is more detailed than Foxbit’s: a 0.9% crypto conversion fee over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions (0.5% in Argentina, not supported in Peru), FX fees of 2% in most regions, and physical card issuance fees in some markets. Cashback runs from 2% to 10% across six non-VIP tiers and is paid in USDT. Bybit’s fiat-service restricted list includes Belarus, Russia, Serbia, China, and the United States, and the card programme explicitly excludes European Economic Area customers. A reader who wants more transparency on FX and a richer cashback structure, and who is not in the EEA, will find more to work with here; a reader who is in the EEA should not apply.

MEXC (5.6/10). MEXC ties Foxbit on the headline score. It offers a virtual card only, and the network and card currency are not stated in the public material I read. The card costs 20 USD to issue (the page also shows a 0 USD discounted price and the exact reading is unclear), and the reward is paid by M-Score tier up to 10% cashback with a cap of 800 USDT per month for the Elite tier. Funding is through USDT transferred to the Fiat account, but the supported networks are not stated. A reader who only needs a virtual card and is comfortable with the unspecified networks may find MEXC usable, but the missing details on the public page are a real friction.

Card Score Open to Card form Cashback Notable gap
Foxbit 5.6 Foxbit clients in Brazil Not specified (virtual or plastic) 0% to 1%, paid in the same crypto Issuer not named officially; 6% IOF line scope unclear
MSX 6.4 Not stated Not stated Not stated Almost no public detail on the page I read
Bybit Card 6.0 Argentina, AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific (not EEA) Virtual first, then physical in some regions 2% to 10%, paid in USDT Higher crypto conversion and FX fees than Foxbit
MEXC 5.6 The Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand and others Virtual only Up to 10%, by M-Score tier Networks not stated; issuance fee reading unclear

Who I would recommend it to

If you are an existing Foxbit client in Brazil, with a verified account and a regular habit of paying in BRL or holding crypto on the platform, the Foxbit card is a sensible add-on: no issuance or monthly fees, support for Apple Pay and Google Pay, and a Mastercard acceptance footprint. The 0% to 1% cashback is modest, and you should expect to spend above R$ 3,000 a month in crypto before the cashback is anything to write home about. The card is at its best as a way to spend the balance you already hold at Foxbit, not as a way to start a crypto habit.

If you are outside Brazil, or you do not yet have a Foxbit account, the card is not for you today. The official material confines eligibility to Foxbit clients, and no other countries are named. If you want a self-custody card where your private keys stay in your own wallet, this is also not the right product: the balance is held by Foxbit and is not covered by the FGC, and the dispute process is not described on the public pages. If you are in the EEA, the Bybit Card is explicitly out of bounds and is not a substitute; a reader in that situation should look at a card that is licensed in their jurisdiction, even if the headline cashback is lower.

The most useful next step, before loading a non-trivial balance, is to confirm the details the public pages leave open: which crypto networks the platform accepts for deposit, what the 6% IOF and exchange-rate line actually applies to, how to freeze the card, and how a dispute is raised. With those four answers in hand, the card becomes a clearer proposition; without them, the headline numbers are doing more work than the underlying product.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Foxbit card?

The Foxbit card is a Mastercard payment product from the Brazilian cryptocurrency exchange Foxbit. It lets you spend your Foxbit account balance, in BRL or in one of the supported cryptocurrencies, at any merchant that accepts Mastercard, in shops, online, in apps, and at the ATM.

How does the Foxbit card work?

The card draws on your Foxbit account. You deposit BRL through Pix, buy one of the supported cryptocurrencies (BTC, ETH, USDT, XRP or ADA), and the card converts the crypto balance to BRL at the moment of payment. You can also pay directly in BRL, but cashback does not apply to those transactions.

Is Foxbit a bank?

Foxbit is not a bank. The operating company is Foxbit Sociedade Prestadora de Serviços de Ativos Virtuais Ltda. (PSAV), CNPJ 21.246.584/0001-50, a Brazilian virtual-asset service provider. The card issuer itself is not named on the official pages; one unofficial source points to Argentine fintech Pomelo. Foxbit says it will file for Central Bank authorisation as a PSAV.

Who owns Foxbit?

The publicly named entity behind Foxbit is Foxbit Sociedade Prestadora de Serviços de Ativos Virtuais Ltda. (PSAV), CNPJ 21.246.584/0001-50. The shareholders and beneficial owners are not stated in the public material I read, and the card issuer is not named on the official pages.

Is the Foxbit card available in my country?

The official page states the card is released only to individual Foxbit clients, with no other countries named. The only country I can confirm from the public material is Brazil. If you do not have a Foxbit account, or you do not live in Brazil, treat the card as unavailable in your case.

How do I get the Foxbit card?

You first create a free account at app.foxbit.com.br, complete the platform’s verification, and then request the card by selecting “Solicitar meu cartão” inside the app or website. The full KYC process for the card is not described on the public page, and delivery time is not stated.

Does the Foxbit card require KYC?

Yes. The card is only available to existing Foxbit clients, and Foxbit applies its own KYC to the account. The exact documents, review times, and the difference between the simplified and verified account tiers are stated at the level of monthly limits, but the documents and times themselves are not stated in the public material.

How do I top up the Foxbit card?

Deposit BRL into your Foxbit account through Pix, then use the deposited BRL to buy one of the supported cryptocurrencies (BTC, ETH, USDT, XRP or ADA). The chosen crypto is the default funding asset on the card, and you can change it in the app. The supported networks for each crypto are not stated on the public page.

How do I add the Foxbit card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

The card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay according to the official page. The exact steps to tokenise the card are handled inside the Foxbit app on iOS or Android. Install the app, sign in, and follow the prompts to add the card to your mobile wallet.

Is the Foxbit card safe?

The exchange itself notes that “A Foxbit nunca pede senha ou código 2FA,” which is the standard warning that Foxbit will never ask for your password or two-factor code. The balance is custodial, which means Foxbit holds the credentials to the crypto on your behalf, and crypto balances are not covered by the FGC. Card-specific controls such as instant freeze, online-only mode, and token controls for mobile wallets are not described on the public page, so the safest move is to confirm those details with support before you load a non-trivial balance.

Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team