A crypto card that hides too much of the detail that matters
The Stablepay card is pitched at a specific person: someone who already gets paid in digital dollars, wants to spend that balance by card rather than converting to a bank account first, and is comfortable with the mechanics of crypto. If that sounds like you, the appeal is real — load a balance, tap to pay, no waiting for bank transfers. But after reading Stablepay’s terms, its App Store listing and its privacy policy end to end, my honest take is that this product asks you to commit a meaningful amount of money to a service that does not yet tell you how much it will charge you, who is issuing the card, or even which coins and networks it accepts. It is a young product from a young company, and the score below reflects that.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 4.6 out of 10
The headline numbers tell the story. The card scores 5/10 on who can get it, 5/10 on cost, 4/10 on top-up options, 5/10 on reliability and complaints, and 3/10 on everyday use, totalling 4.6/10. That is not a “stay away” score — the underlying idea is sensible, and the app exists and works — but it is well below where a payment card needs to be before I would stake a salary on it.

| Criterion | Mark | Why it scored this way |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5/10 | No public country list; sanctions-based restrictions only |
| Cost | 5/10 | Card fees are not disclosed; transfer fees are shown only at confirmation |
| Top-up options | 4/10 | Balances are in “digital dollars”; no coins or networks named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5/10 | Delaware LLC, third-party issuers not named, brand-new app with no reviews |
| Everyday use | 3/10 | Single mention of “a Stablepay card”, with no detail on form factor, networks, or wallets |
| Total | 4.6/10 |
The kind of reader this card would suit, in theory, is a freelancer or contractor who invoices in stablecoins or digital dollars and wants a card that draws directly on that balance, without an off-ramp. The kind of reader it does not suit, right now, is anyone who needs to know in advance what a card payment will cost them, who needs a published list of supported countries, or who needs the reassurance of a named issuer behind the plastic.
Who will they give you the card
Stablepay does not publish a list of supported countries. There is no table on the website or in the app store listing that says “we operate in X, Y and Z” and “we do not operate in A, B and C”. What the terms do is the opposite: they describe the conditions under which you are not allowed to use the service.
Specifically, Section 5.2.7 of the user terms says you must not appear on OFAC’s SDN list or its Foreign Sanctions Evaders list, must not be located in a country that is under comprehensive US sanctions, and must not be owned or controlled by persons in such countries. The terms refer to “comprehensive” sanctions of the United States “or other applicable” sanctions regimes, which means the rule extends beyond US law to whatever sanctions apply to the transfer route. The privacy policy then adds a second layer by describing the data-protection regimes it covers: the United States (including California), the EU/EEA, the United Kingdom, Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway. That tells you the company is conscious of these jurisdictions, but it does not tell you whether you, sitting in any of them, can actually get a card.
There are two practical questions Stablepay does not answer for a prospective applicant. The first is the difference between citizenship and residence. The sanctions language talks about where you are “located” and who owns you, not about your passport. So, for example, a US citizen resident in Berlin, or a German citizen resident in Dubai, will have to read the terms carefully and may need to ask support. The second is what happens to people in countries not named in either list. A positive list would be more useful, but Stablepay has chosen not to publish one.
The company itself is US-based. StablePay International, LLC is registered at 2810 N. Church St #36879, Wilmington, Delaware 19802-4447, and the user terms put disputes under New York law with exclusive jurisdiction in New York courts. That matters to you because if something goes wrong, the small-claims court down the road is not the venue; New York is. And the terms cap Stablepay’s aggregate liability at $500 USD, which is a small fraction of what most cardholders carry in a balance at any given time.
Who, then, will they give the card to? The publicly answerable version is: an adult (the terms require 18+) who can pass KYC, who is not on a major sanctions list, and who is not based in a comprehensively sanctioned country. The fuller answer — including a list of which residence and citizenship combinations are processed smoothly — is not in the public documents.
How to get it
The signup process is described in general terms in the user terms, Section 3.3. You register an account, provide KYC information if you are an individual or KYB information if you are a business entity, and Stablepay may verify what you provide. If you refuse to provide information, or if what you provide turns out to be inaccurate, the company can deny access. There is no mention of separate “tiers” of verification that unlock higher limits — it is a single KYC or KYB requirement, applied once.
Identity verification is done by Sumsub Inc., a third-party KYC vendor. Stablepay’s description is that Sumsub performs the biometric identity check, and that Stablepay does not itself receive the biometric data. That is a reasonable design for a fintech that wants to outsource the privacy-sensitive part of onboarding, and it is the same vendor many other crypto firms use. Two things, however, are not in the terms: which documents Stablepay will accept as proof of address, and what the turnaround time looks like in practice. The App Store listing does not list documents either, so you will find out by trying.
The card itself is described in the App Store copy simply as “A Stablepay card”. The terms are more revealing, in their own way: they list three separate document families — Spend Card Terms, Prepaid Card Terms and Card Authorized User Terms — which implies at least a spend card, a prepaid card and the ability to nominate authorised users. The terms are clear that “Issuers” — meaning the regulated institutions that actually issue the card plastic — are third parties, and that those issuers run the card programme under their own terms. Stablepay does not name the issuers, does not say whether the card is Visa or Mastercard, does not say whether the card is virtual, physical or both, and does not say whether it can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay. Delivery time for a physical card is also not stated.
What that means in practice is that you will not know, from the public documents, whether your situation produces a virtual card, a physical card or both; which network it runs on; or how it gets to you. You can start the application and see what happens, but you cannot plan around the answer in advance.
What it really costs: a thin section because Stablepay is a thin section
The honest version of this section is short, because Stablepay is short on the numbers that go in it. The cost table below is the most I can responsibly tell you from the public documents.
| Fee or limit | What Stablepay says |
|---|---|
| Card issuance fee | Not stated |
| Monthly or annual fee | Not stated |
| Conversion fee (crypto to spend) | Not stated; the App Store says the balance converts to local currency automatically at checkout |
| FX fee | Not stated; the App Store says conversion happens at checkout, with no rate disclosed |
| ATM withdrawal fee | Not stated |
| Daily spending limit | Not stated |
| Monthly spending limit | Not stated |
| Transfer fees | Vary by method, destination and whether a third party is involved; shown before a Transfer is finalised (Section 2.1.8) |
| Transfer limits | None numeric in the terms; Stablepay or its providers may refuse any transfer at any time (Section 2.1.5) |
| Tiered pricing | Not stated |
There is one specific number in the user terms you should know about: the $500 USD cap on Stablepay’s aggregate liability to you. That is not a fee you pay, but it is a cost in the sense of what you can recover if the company mishandles your money. The terms are clear that $500 is the maximum, regardless of what your balance was at the time.
To put a face on what this means, here are three everyday payments and the parts of the cost picture you can and cannot determine in advance.
A coffee paid for by card in your local currency. The App Store says the balance converts to local currency at checkout, which is the same model many crypto cards use: you hold a stablecoin or digital-dollar balance, and the conversion happens at the point of sale. The fee for that conversion, however, is not published. So when you tap to pay, you will see a converted local-currency amount, but you will not have been able to compute, in advance, what the conversion cost you relative to the mid-market rate. That is unusual; most cards in this category publish a spread or a percentage.
A card payment in a foreign currency while you are travelling. The general model here is that the card network (Visa or Mastercard) sets an exchange rate, and then the issuer or programme manager adds a margin. Stablepay does not tell you which network it uses, does not name the issuer, and does not state the FX margin. You will only see the rate that is applied to your specific transaction after the fact.
A bank transfer in to load the card. The terms say transfer fees vary by the method, the destination and the involvement of third parties, and that Stablepay will show you the fee on a “commercially reasonable efforts” basis before you finalise the transfer. That is a real disclosure — it just happens at the moment of the transfer, not on a fee schedule you can read beforehand.
The pattern is the same in each case: you cannot plan your costs, you can only observe them. For a payment card that is a structural problem, not a one-off gap in the fee schedule.
Top up: balances in digital dollars, networks not named
The way you fund a Stablepay balance is the part of the product that has the most language behind it, and yet still leaves the most operational questions unanswered.

The App Store listing describes three sources of funds. First, balances are held in “digital dollars and supported currencies” — the phrase is Stablepay’s own, not a defined technical term, and the company does not say which “supported currencies” sit alongside the digital dollars. Second, you can receive incoming payments from clients, employers and other people — that is, Stablepay functions as a payment-receiving account as well as a spending card. Third, you can move money across borders through licensed partners using ACH (US), SEPA (Europe), Pix (Brazil) and SPEI (Mexico). The availability, timing and fees for these routes “vary by country and eligibility”, per the App Store, but neither the countries nor the eligibility tests are published.
The coins and networks on which you can deposit crypto to the balance are not named. The user terms do not list supported tokens, do not list the blockchains on which deposits are accepted, and do not give you a deposit address format. That is a meaningful omission, because on the wrong network a stablecoin transfer can be lost. Stablepay appears to be a self-custody wallet in front of the balance, which means you as the user hold your own keys, but the terms do not tell you which wallets and networks the deposit flow expects.
A few things follow from this. You cannot, in advance, decide whether Stablepay supports the same coin on the same network you already hold. You will have to set up the wallet, generate a receive address from inside the app, and then read off the network. That is a workable flow for someone who already has a wallet and is comfortable switching networks, and an awkward flow for anyone who is not. There is no published list of which fiat currencies can be held in the balance, no published minimum deposit, and no published deposit fee. The withdrawal side is similarly underspecified: you can transfer to other people and make cross-border payouts via ACH, SEPA, Pix and SPEI, with fees shown before finalisation. What happens to any remaining balance on closure is not stated; the terms say either party may terminate on 30 days’ written notice (Section 7), but they do not say how you collect the residual.
For a card whose central promise is “receive digital dollars, spend them by card”, the top-up path is unusually underspecified.
Paying with it every day
This is the section the score card marks down hardest, and it is where Stablepay’s public information runs thinnest.
The mobile app is “Stablepay: Send & Spend” on iOS, free, last updated 21 October 2026 at version 2026.10.20 (77), requiring iOS 16.4 or later. It is a young app: the first release was 27 July 2026, and at the time of writing it has zero ratings in the App Store. There is also a Google Play listing linked from the website, but the same lack of social proof applies. The app description says the service is non-custodial (“Stablepay doesn’t take custody of your balance”) and offers real-time transaction tracking. The app’s language is English.
What the everyday-use experience will look like in practice is mostly a matter of inference. You load a balance, you present the card at a point of sale, and the balance converts to local currency at checkout. That is the model the App Store copy states. But the practical questions — is there a virtual card, a physical card, or both; is it Visa or Mastercard; does it work in Apple Pay, Google Pay or Garmin Pay; can you pull cash from an ATM; what is the contactless limit; can you freeze the card from the app — are not answered in the public documents. The terms refer to “Spend Card Terms” and “Prepaid Card Terms” as separate document families, which suggests both a spend-style card and a stored-balance prepaid card are possible, but the split is not explained in the public-facing copy.
Rewards, cashback and rebate programmes are not stated. There is no mention of cashback, sign-up bonuses, staking tiers or spending tiers in any of Stablepay’s published documents.
Support is reachable by email: [email protected] is the address named in the privacy policy for questions regarding the service providers used to facilitate the services, and [email protected] for legal notices. There is no published phone line, no live-chat window, no help-centre article count. For a financial product, that is sparse.
If you are a freelancer being paid in digital dollars, the day-to-day experience you can reasonably expect is this: the app exists, you can see a balance, you can pay with a card whose form factor you will only learn about when you sign up, and the only fee disclosures you will see are the ones at confirmation time. It is functional, not friendly.
What can go wrong
A card that hides its fee schedule and its issuer also hides, by extension, the risks a careful cardholder would normally check. Here is what the public documents do let you say, and what they leave open.
The company behind the app. StablePay International, LLC is a Delaware LLC. The card-issuing institutions — the “Issuers” that the terms reference — are third parties and are not named. The card programme documents are linked from a separate domain, legal.raincards.xyz, which is a separate E-Sign notice rather than a recognisable bank or e-money institution brand. Stablepay says transfers are processed through “licensed partners”, but again no partner is named. Licences, in other words, are claimed at the level of category but not at the level of entity. For a US-based company running card services, you would normally expect at least state-by-state money-transmitter registrations, an EMI licence in Europe, or a named bank partner; Stablepay’s public materials do not surface any of these.
Custody and security. The user terms describe a self-custody model: Stablepay says it is not a custodian, not a bank, not an FDIC-insured account, not a trustee, fiduciary or escrow agent, and that users are responsible for their own wallet’s security. Sections 2.1.1 and 2.1.2 carry that wording. The App Store copy reinforces it: “Stablepay doesn’t take custody of your balance”. A self-custody design has the well-known advantage that the funds remain in the user’s own wallet until the moment of payment, but the equally well-known disadvantage that a stolen seed phrase or a clipboard-hijack that swaps a copied address can empty the balance, and that the network cannot reverse the transfer. Two-factor authentication and an in-app card freeze are not stated; the App Store copy refers to “real-time transaction tracking” but not to a freeze toggle.
Disputes and chargebacks. The card itself is governed by separate Issuer Terms, and a chargeback or dispute about a card transaction will go through the issuer’s process, not Stablepay’s. Disputes with Stablepay itself — that is, complaints about the service, the app or a transfer — fall under New York law, with exclusive jurisdiction in New York, and a waiver of jury trial. Aggregate liability is capped at $500 USD. Card chargeback time frames and the dispute process for card transactions are not stated.
Complaints, incidents and reviews. As of 22 October 2026, no Stablepay-specific coverage, complaints or reviews were found. The App Store listing has zero ratings. There is no Trustpilot page, no published incident notices, and no record of past outages. That is consistent with a very young product rather than with a long track record either way: the absence of complaints is not the same as a clean history, simply because there is not yet a history.
Sanctions and country restrictions. Because the restrictions are framed as a list of exclusions rather than a positive country list, you will need to read Section 5.2.7 of the terms yourself and decide whether your situation fits. If you are a US citizen, an EU resident, a UK resident, a Swiss resident or a resident of Iceland, Liechtenstein or Norway, the privacy policy tells you how your data is handled; the terms do not, on their own, tell you that you will be onboarded.
What this all adds up to is a product where the small-print risk is the product’s defining feature. There is no published fee schedule, no named issuer, no published country list, no published list of supported coins or networks, and a $500 liability cap. None of these is a red flag in isolation, but together they are the conditions under which a careful user would slow down, not speed up.
What to take instead
If you are weighing Stablepay and the gaps above are the reason you are hesitating, three alternatives from the same category of crypto-linked payment cards are worth a look. I will not score them against Stablepay head-to-head — they target slightly different use cases — but the table below gives you the side-by-side of the published numbers.
| Card | Score | Cost picture | Top-up coins and networks | Where it works |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BloFin Wallet Card | 6.9/10 | Activation, annual, issuance, dormancy fees all $0.00; spend fee 1.00% at VIP 0 falling to 0.00% at VIP 5 | USDT and USDC on Arbitrum and Base | Country list not published; starting list of 35 countries incl. US, Australia, Japan, UAE, Brazil, Mexico, Malaysia, New Zealand |
| Decaf | 6.2/10 | Virtual card $5, physical card $10 (US) or $90 (rest of world); no annual or monthly fee; no FX markup on top of the Visa rate | USDC by payment link or account details; app on Solana and Stellar; coins/networks that top up the card itself not stated | Restricted in 18 countries including Russia, Belarus, Iran, China, India, Turkey, Cuba, Venezuela, Vietnam; 12 US states restricted |
| SafePal | 6.2/10 | No account creation or management fees; card issuance fee not stated; Mastercard non-USD settlement 1% FX; refund processing 1 USD/EUR/CHF/7 CNH | Crypto from 40+ blockchains, converted to USDC (default) or fiat; transactions on Arbitrum | Country list not published on the page (“Citizens of supported regions who live in supported areas”) |
A few notes on these. BloFin scores highest because its published fee schedule is straightforward, with $0 issuance and a clear spend-fee ladder tied to a VIP tier; the catch is that the country list is in-app rather than on the card page, and there is no cashback — the lower spend fee is the reward. Decaf has a real FX policy (“Decaf adds no fee, the FX is the one Visa offers”) and a published restricted-country list, but it costs more to obtain, especially outside the US ($90 for a physical card), and the list of coins that top up the card itself is not stated. SafePal runs on a Swiss Fiat24 account with EUR limits, supports crypto from 40+ blockchains converted to USDC, and has a tiered system based on top-up volume and SFP staking rather than on cashback.
The shape of the trade-off is clear. If your priority is published costs and a known card programme, BloFin is the most legible. If your priority is zero FX markup, Decaf is the cleanest. If your priority is to spend from a wide range of crypto assets without first converting to a stablecoin yourself, SafePal is the most flexible. Stablepay’s pitch — a self-custody wallet with a card attached, aimed at people already paid in digital dollars — is a real product idea, but the three alternatives above show how much of the surrounding detail can be made public without giving up the core use case.
Who I would recommend it to
After a full read of the terms, the privacy policy and the App Store listing, my recommendation is narrow. The card is most defensible for a person who already has a self-custody wallet, already receives income in digital dollars or stablecoins, already understands that “non-custodial” means they are responsible for their own keys, and is willing to test the card with a small balance before committing payroll-sized sums. That reader is the one for whom Stablepay’s product design makes sense: the spend-from-balance model fits how they already work, the self-custody architecture is familiar, and the missing country list, fee schedule and issuer name are inconveniences they can absorb.
For anyone whose situation does not match that profile, I would wait. The card is not a bad idea; it is an underspecified one. A version of this product with a published fee schedule, a named issuer, a published country list, a published list of supported coins and networks, and an in-app freeze toggle would be a much easier recommendation. Until then, the right way to use Stablepay, if you choose to, is to test the app with a balance small enough that the $500 liability cap and the missing FX disclosure are not material to you, and to escalate only as the company publishes more.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Stablepay card?
The Stablepay card is a payment card linked to a balance held in “digital dollars and supported currencies” inside the Stablepay app. The card is accepted at merchants worldwide and the balance is converted to local currency at checkout, according to the company’s App Store description. The card itself is issued by a third-party issuer that Stablepay does not name in its public documents.
How does the Stablepay card work?
You download the app, complete KYC, fund your balance from a client, an employer, a cross-border transfer (ACH, SEPA, Pix or SPEI) or, presumably, a supported crypto network, and then pay with the card. Because the wallet is self-custodial, you hold your own keys and Stablepay says it does not take custody of your balance. The card converts the balance to local currency at the point of sale.
Is Stablepay a bank?
No. Stablepay’s user terms explicitly say the company is not a bank, not an FDIC-insured account, not a custodian, not a trustee, not a fiduciary and not an escrow agent. The card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate Issuer Terms, and Stablepay describes itself as a non-custodial wallet operator with payment-card features layered on top.
Who owns Stablepay?
StablePay International, LLC, a Delaware LLC registered at 2810 N. Church St #36879, Wilmington, Delaware 19802-4447. The terms put disputes under New York law with courts in New York having exclusive jurisdiction, and cap the company’s aggregate liability at $500 USD. The card-issuing institutions behind the card programme are not named in the public documents.
Is the Stablepay card available in my country?
Stablepay does not publish a positive country list. The terms exclude anyone on OFAC’s SDN or Foreign Sanctions Evaders list, anyone located in a country under comprehensive US or other applicable sanctions, and entities owned or controlled by such persons. The privacy policy covers US, EU/EEA, UK, Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and California residents. Whether citizenship or residence is the operative test is not stated, so the safe approach is to ask [email protected] for your specific case before you start the KYC process.
How do I apply for the Stablepay card?
You register an account in the Stablepay app, provide KYC information (or KYB for a business entity), and complete a biometric identity check performed by Sumsub Inc. You must be at least 18. The company can deny access if you refuse to provide information or if what you provide is inaccurate. Whether the resulting card is virtual, physical or both, and on which network, is not stated in advance.
Does the Stablepay card require KYC?
Yes. Section 3.3 of the user terms requires KYC for individuals and KYB for entities, and Stablepay may verify the information you provide. Identity verification is done by Sumsub, which performs the biometric check; Stablepay says it does not receive the biometric data itself. Proof of address and accepted documents are not stated.
How do I top up my Stablepay card?
The published routes are incoming payments from clients, employers and other people, and cross-border transfers via ACH, SEPA, Pix and SPEI through licensed partners. Balances are held in “digital dollars and supported currencies”. The specific coins and networks you can use to deposit crypto are not named in the public documents, and the deposit fee, minimum and processing time are not stated either.
Is the Stablepay card free?
The user terms do not state a card issuance fee, a monthly fee or an annual fee. They do say transfer fees vary by method, destination and whether a third party is involved, and that the fees are shown before a transfer is finalised. There is no published rate for the conversion of your balance to local currency at checkout, and no published FX margin. So the only honest answer to “is it free?” is that the published fees are silent, and any specific fee will be visible only at the point of payment or transfer.
Is the Stablepay card safe?
The wallet is self-custodial, which means you hold your own keys and Stablepay says it is not a custodian. Funds in your own wallet are not exposed to the company’s solvency, but a lost seed phrase or a clipboard-hijack cannot be reversed. The card programme is run by a third-party issuer Stablepay does not name, and disputes with Stablepay itself are under New York law with a $500 liability cap. Two-factor authentication and an in-app card freeze are not stated. As of 22 October 2026, the iOS app has been live since 27 July 2026 with zero ratings, and no Stablepay-specific complaints or reviews were found.
Wallet card options – cryptocardoptions.com
Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team
