FBM is a virtual-card issuing desk, not a bank — useful for issuing lots of cards, thin everywhere else

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

FBM looks, from the outside, like another crypto card: you pay with crypto at a shop and forget the crypto is there. What sits underneath is narrower than that. FBM issues virtual Mastercard and Visa cards — and only virtual cards — against a balance you top up in USDT. There is no physical card, no named country list, no stated issuer, no named app, and no mention of Apple Pay, Google Pay or ATMs. If you were blocked from an ordinary bank card, that is exactly the use case this was built for. If you wanted a card in your wallet on your phone, or one you could hand over at a shop, this is the wrong product.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
FBM works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The score: 4.7 out of 10

I scored FBM at 4.7 out of 10. That is not a rounding of a better number; it is the honest average of a service that does one thing well and leaves four or five things unsaid. It suits teams and businesses issuing many virtual cards from USDT. It does not suit an ordinary person who wants a card for the supermarket, a phone wallet, or a cash machine.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 Countries are not named, full KYC applies to all clients, BINs come from HK, US, SG, CO and others
Cost 3 / 10 Cards $2 on Start, Basic, Advanced; top-up 4.5% on Start down to 2.5% on Elite; no transaction fees, FX spread 1%
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT on TRC-20 and ERC-20, minimum $500, credited in 1–3 minutes; USDC per starting data; bank wire from $5,000
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Address in Hong Kong, operating since 2024, issuer not named, funds in segregated accounts; no Trustpilot page found, the site’s own score of 5 unverified
Everyday use 3 / 10 Virtual Mastercard and Visa only, issued instantly, any number of cards; Apple Pay, Google Pay, ATM not mentioned

Read that table as a shape rather than five separate verdicts. The strongest column is funding, and it is strong because it is specific: two networks named, a minimum written down, a credit time written down. The weakest is everyday use, and it is weak because it is silent. Silence on a payment platform is not a detail — when a card is not stated to work in a phone wallet, you should assume it does not until the provider says otherwise.

The KYC score sits in the middle for a reason worth pausing on. Nobody is named as eligible or ineligible, which sounds like openness, but a card with no stated country list is also a card with no stated fallback if your country is refused later. I would rather read “available in these 40 countries, not in these 5” than nothing. More on this below, in the eligibility section.

Who they will give you the card to

The honest answer is: the public pages do not name a country, so I cannot tell you who gets it. What the page does say is that full KYC applies to all clients. That is the entire eligibility statement. No list of accepted countries, no exclusions, no “residents only” clause, no note about your nationality as distinct from where you live. If you are reading this because your own country’s rules are what you are actually asking about, that silence is the finding, not a technicality.

It matters more here than it would for most cards, because of how these things work underneath. A card number starts with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number, the BIN, and a merchant can look it up to see which institution and which country issued the card. If that issuer country differs from your billing address, some shops apply extra scrutiny. FBM’s own pages advertise “10+ USD BINs” from Hong Kong, the United States, Singapore, Colombia “and others”. So a card that presents as American or Hong Kong while the person at the till is elsewhere is not a bug in the system; it is the system working as designed, and it is why a card like this can be declined by a shop that would have accepted your old one. The listed BIN origins do not tell you which one you would be issued, and the pages do not say how a customer picks.

There is one more thing you should know before you apply, and it is the reason I am not writing “just sign up”. Nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening is applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to your address. A card that works from “anywhere” is still a card attached to a regulated issuer somewhere, and the issuer’s compliance department is the one holding the pen. Full KYC is also not a formality here. Under EU rules, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. If due diligence cannot be completed, the institution is required to decline the transaction or the relationship, and to end existing relationships where needed. That is why accounts close or freeze “pending documents”. In the United States the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, and electronic systems also validate proof-of-address documents. The KYC level required here is not stated, nor are the documents, nor the proof of address, nor an age threshold, though prepaid and debit cards are generally issued to adults aged 18 and up. Ask for those specifics in writing before you send anything.

How to get it

The application path is short on paper, because the product is narrow: virtual cards only, Mastercard and Visa BINs, in Credit, Debit and Corporate types. They are issued instantly, and you can hold any number of them. There is no physical card and therefore no delivery to wait for.

Everything else is worth reading twice. The card currency is USD, described as “10+ USD BINs”. Multi-currency is not stated. The KYC level is not stated. And the parts of the process that would tell you how long it takes, what documents to prepare, and who reviews them — none of that appears on the pages I could read.

What I would want in writing before applying, in this order: which countries are accepted, what documents are needed and in what format, which BIN a card would actually come with, whether the card type is Credit, Debit or Corporate in name only, and who the issuer is. The last one is the question people skip. Card networks do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. The crypto brand is usually the programme manager and the front end, not the party holding your money. FBM does not name its issuer on the pages I read, and I would want that name before sending a large balance.

Fees: what it really costs

Here is the whole price list as stated, and it is short — which is not the same as cheap.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a FBM payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item Fee or limit
Card issuance $2 each on Start, Basic, Advanced tiers; free on Pro and above (the FAQ also shows “$0–3” and elsewhere “from $3 to $0”, which contradict each other)
Monthly fee Not stated
Top-up commission Start ($0–20k) 4.5%; Basic ($20–50k) 4%; Advanced ($50–100k) 3.5%; Pro ($100–250k) 3%; Enterprise ($250–500k) 2.8%; Elite ($500k–1M) 2.5%; Private (from $1M) from 2%
Transaction fees None; no decline fees
FX spread Described as a standard 1% bank spread
ATM Not stated (virtual cards)
Spending limit Set per card by you — an example given is $1,000 per card, with daily and monthly limits; platform-wide limits not stated
Withdrawal Back to a USDT wallet within 24 hours, no amount limit, 1% withdrawal fee; balance at closure not stated

Three things in that table deserve more than a glance.

The card price is inconsistent across the pages. One place says $2 on the entry tiers, another shows “$0–3”, another “from $3 to $0”. Treat $2 as the working figure and ask. The top-up fee is the real cost, and it is volume-based across seven tiers, so the card you are quoted depends on how much you move, not on what you spend. Someone paying $60 of groceries a month from a Start account is paying the 4.5% rate on every top-up, which is the single most expensive number on this page. The tiers also come with their own differences: Pro and above get 24/7 support and free cards; Private gets a personal manager and custom BINs.

The FX spread of 1% is described as a standard bank spread, which is the sort of sentence that reassures without informing. It applies whenever the merchant’s currency is not your card currency, and your card currency is USD. So the total cost of a foreign purchase is the top-up fee plus this spread, and there is no third layer listed — but if you have ever paid a foreign currency on a card and been charged twice for it, you will want to know that a “spread” here is one charge, not two.

Now three everyday payments, to make it concrete.

Buying lunch for $20 with a card funded from the $500 minimum top-up on a Start tier: $2 of card cost if this is your first card, 4.5% on the top-up commission tier, no per-transaction fee, no extra spread if the merchant prices in USD. A cheap lunch is not where this card wins or loses.

Paying a $200 online subscription billed in euros: no transaction fee, but the 1% spread applies to the euro conversion, and the merchant category may interact with 3-D Secure. Address Verification Service, which compares the numeric parts of your billing address with issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — which can cause declines on a card with a Hong Kong or Singapore BIN.

Drawing cash: not stated. These are virtual cards. There is no ATM facility described anywhere on the pages I read, so plan as though cash is not part of this product.

If you want to weigh the alternatives before you commit, the numbers in the table above are the ones to compare against — not the marketing line, which is the $2 card.

Top up: how the money gets in

This is the part FBM does best, and the specificity is genuine. You send USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, the minimum is $500, and the balance is credited within 1–3 minutes after confirmation. USDC is also supported per the starting data. A bank wire is possible from $5,000. The top-up fee is the tiered percentage from the table above.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up FBM starts with a transfer to the right network

Two details there will decide whether this works for you. First, $500 is not a casual minimum. It is the floor for the small deposit, and if you are someone who tops up $60 at a time, this card is not built for your rhythm and no fee tier will fix that. Second, the network matters more than the coin. ERC-20 fees are paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send. Tron prices its transfers through bandwidth and energy resources, often burning TRX. The page does not state who pays the network fee on a deposit, so assume it comes out of your balance somewhere and ask.

There is a specific trap worth naming, because it costs people real money. A transfer sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery, and blockchain transfers are irreversible so there is no guarantee. Get the network right from the address FBM generates for you, every time, and do not trust a saved address from an older note. One related point: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option — if you hold USDC and the page says USDT, that is not a small detail, it is a different asset.

Getting money back out is stated: to a USDT wallet within 24 hours, no amount limit, 1% withdrawal fee. What happens to a balance if you close the account is not stated, and that is the question to ask before you ever close anything.

Two background points that bear on holding value here. Stablecoins are not guaranteed to hold their peg — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. Your balance sits on a platform’s books, and the token sits on a chain, and both have their own failure modes.

Paying with it every day

Honestly: this is where FBM is thinnest, and the thinness is in what is absent rather than what is present. There is no dedicated app. There is a browser dashboard that works on a phone, a Telegram bot for 3-D Secure codes and alerts, an API, and export to CSV, Excel or Google Sheets. That is a developer’s toolkit, and for a business issuing many cards it is genuinely the point. For everyone else it means your daily card lives in a mobile browser.

Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned. That is the single most consequential absence for a person who pays with a phone, and you should read it as “not supported” until told otherwise. Wallets like Apple Pay work by replacing the card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s secure hardware, with a one-time code per payment — but that only works if the issuer tokenises your card, and FBM does not say it does.

Where can you use it? The card is a standard Mastercard or Visa BIN, so in principle at any merchant that accepts those networks. In practice, the merchant-category code is what decides surprises: a four-digit code classifying the business, assigned when a shop starts accepting cards, of which 7995 covers gambling and many issuers block it by card policy rather than by law, with the blocked list differing by issuer. If gambling or similar categories matter to you, that is a question for support, not for me. No cashback or rewards of any kind is mentioned, which is worth stating plainly because “rewards” is a common word in this category’s marketing and silence here means none.

Wallets and limits are handled by the risk section, not this one, and the disputes process — what happens when a charge goes wrong, who you email, how long it takes — is not stated at all. For a card you might hold several hundred dollars on, that absence is worth a direct question.

What can go wrong

There is no confirmed official incident in what I could find, and that is a weak kind of reassurance. Searches turned up no Trustpilot page and no Reddit page for fbm.cards. The site’s own claim of a TrustScore 5 from 215 reviews is unverified — a score on your own website is not the same as a score on a site that has no relationship with you. A provider with no independent complaint record can mean nothing has gone wrong, and it can also mean nobody has written about it yet. You cannot tell which from here.

The company details are these: Unit 1903, 19/F, Tower 2, Lippo Centre, 89 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong. It says it has operated since 2024. The issuer is not named. Support is via Telegram, with 24/7 cover on the Pro tier and above and on Private, the site is in Russian, and there is an API at api.fbm.cards.

On the money side, the page says client funds are held in segregated accounts and that transactions are monitored in real time, with per-card limits you set yourself. Segregated is a real word with a specific meaning: an electronic money institution must safeguard customer funds, by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, and such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. So segregated means separated, not guaranteed. Under MiCA the same separation logic exists at EU level, where e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. Where FBM’s funds sit, and under which regime, is not something the pages tell you — a genuine gap when the Hong Kong address is the only jurisdiction you can pin down.

The counterparty risk here is the general one, and the record is not reassuring: custodial platforms have failed before, with Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and the Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Card programmes themselves have been switched off: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by the issuer, and WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018 with all its programmes closed. A closure typically means a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left — and that last step is where people lose patience, because a support channel on Telegram is not the same as a bank.

Two smaller risks that bite in ordinary use. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to 7. And some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs simply because the lookup reveals the card type and the issuer country. Neither is fraud; both are you, at the till, with your card declined and no way to fix it in the moment.

The regulatory picture is worth understanding if your balance will be more than a weekend’s spending. MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on asset-referenced tokens and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024, with the remaining provisions including crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. Its transitional period lets providers operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first. ESMA maintains an interim register of authorised providers and white papers, and you can check a provider there. A card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often rests on two licences — and FBM’s pages name neither the issuer nor the licence.

And a word on tax, offered as a prompt to check, not as advice. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in your local fiat currency at the value on the date of the transaction. Each card payment funded from crypto can therefore be a separate disposal. What that means for you depends on where you live and what your holdings are — take it to someone who can actually advise on your position.

What to take instead

I want to be useful here rather than dismissive, because FBM does one thing well. If your use is issuing many virtual cards from USDT — a team, an operations desk, cards per client or per project — that is the audience this was built for and the tooling supports it: any number of cards, instant issuance, per-card limits, API, exports, a Telegram bot for 3-D Secure codes. For that, FBM is a defensible choice and I would not try to talk you out of it.

For everything else, here is what I would compare, and the comparison is honest about what each page does and does not say.

Alternative Score Card Cost and fees Funding
FBM 4.7 / 10 Virtual Mastercard and Visa only; Credit, Debit, Corporate; USD BINs from HK, US, SG, CO and others $2 per card on entry tiers, free Pro+; top-up 4.5% down to 2.5% by volume tier; no transaction fees; 1% FX spread USDT on TRC-20 and ERC-20, $500 minimum, 1–3 minutes; USDC per starting data; bank wire from $5,000
Cardex 5.6 / 10 Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; card currency Naira per listing Not stated; conversion at the moment of payment with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” picking the best rate; no percentage published USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Virtual card immediately, physical card Bolivia only; Visa; issued in the United States; prepaid; USD at 1:1 Virtual $5; physical in Bolivia $20 issuance plus $20 shipping (another page says $10 — conflicting); no monthly fee stated; 1% commission per purchase From the Takenos balance; coins not named in the article
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 Virtual card; page also mentions a physical card; network given only as “Visa/Mastercard”; USD/EUR pegged Issuance $0, monthly $0, starting price $15 for the virtual card; FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee — pages disagree; load fee 3%; USD transaction fee 0% USDT on BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon”; initial deposit 100 USDT

Three comparisons are worth making out loud.

On the load fee, OkiCard’s 3% is the cheapest stated load fee of the group, and its 100 USDT initial deposit is a fifth of FBM’s $500 floor. FBM’s answer is its volume tiers: at $250k–500k a month the fee is 2.8%, and at $500k–1M it is 2.5%. That is a real advantage for a business moving serious volume and an irrelevant one for an individual.

On the card, TakeCard’s $5 virtual card is more than FBM’s $2, but FBM’s card is virtual-only while TakeCard offers a physical card to Bolivian users. If you need plastic, that is the only line in this table that says the words “physical card” with a country attached — though note the physical card is Bolivia-only and the shipping figures contradict each other across pages.

On eligibility, all three alternatives are clearer than FBM and none is clear. Cardex says “one crypto card, 200+ countries” with no country list or exclusions, and its App Store listing is Naira-focused. TakeCard’s help articles list no countries, and the list of eligible markets for its virtual card came from starting data I could not verify on a readable page. OkiCard says “150+ countries” (some pages say “200+”), says there is no geo-blocking based on your passport, and requires users to confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. On payment networks, OkiCard’s card is broader than FBM’s Mastercard/Visa pair: Cardex spans VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, which matters if you spend in a market where one of those dominates.

One thing none of these cards gives you is a phone wallet. If Apple Pay or Google Pay is a requirement rather than a nicety, check that specifically with any provider before you apply, because none of the four pages says it plainly.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend FBM to a business or team that needs many virtual cards issued from USDT quickly, issues them in volume, and is comfortable with a Telegram-first support channel and a Russian-language documentation set. The tooling is built for that and the tier pricing rewards it: at Pro and above, cards are free and support is 24/7.

I would not recommend it to someone whose first priority is an everyday card. No physical card, no stated phone-wallet support, no ATM, no named issuer, no country list, and no stated process for disputing a charge. If you are trying to get spending capability after a bank turned you down, the realistic benefit here is not a bank card in disguise — it is a prepaid balance with a card number on it, and prepaid cards are declined more often than debit cards for exactly the reasons listed above: the merchant can see what they are.

And if you are about to send the $500 minimum, send it only after you have three things in writing: which BIN and which country the card will carry, the issuer’s name, and what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account. If any of those three comes back as a shrug, the top-up fee table will still be accurate and you will still not know what you are holding.

Frequently asked questions

What is FBM card?

FBM is a platform that issues virtual payment cards — Mastercard and Visa BINs, in Credit, Debit and Corporate types — and lets you spend a balance you top up in USDT. Cards are issued instantly and you can hold any number of them. There is no physical card: the product is virtual-only, with card currency in USD and BINs advertised from Hong Kong, the United States, Singapore, Colombia and others.

Is FBM a bank?

Not on the evidence of its public pages. It lists a Hong Kong address, says it has operated since 2024, and describes client funds as held in segregated accounts. But the issuer is not named, which is the party actually regulated to issue the card — the networks license issuers rather than issuing consumer cards themselves. Treat FBM as a card programme manager, and check the issuer’s name before you fund it.

Does FBM require KYC?

Yes — the page states KYC procedures apply to all clients. What it does not state is the level required, which documents to prepare, whether proof of address is needed, or an age threshold, though prepaid and debit cards are generally issued to adults 18 and over. Ask for the document list in writing before you send anything, since an incomplete file usually means a hold rather than a rejection.

Which countries can get an FBM card?

Nobody knows from the public pages, and that is the honest answer rather than “anywhere”. No country list and no exclusions are given. Full KYC applies to all clients, and nationality is screened separately from residence because sanctions checks follow citizenship and country of birth. If your country’s eligibility is your actual question, get it confirmed directly before applying or transferring funds.

How do I top up the FBM card?

Send USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, with a minimum of $500, and the balance is credited within 1–3 minutes of confirmation. USDC is supported per the starting data, and bank wire is available from $5,000. Check the network carefully: a transfer sent on an unsupported network, or to another network’s address, can be lost, since blockchain transfers are irreversible.

What does FBM charge?

The card costs $2 on the Start, Basic and Advanced tiers and is free on Pro and above, though the FAQ and another page show inconsistent figures. The real cost is the top-up commission, tiered by monthly volume from 4.5% on Start down to 2.5% on Elite and from 2% on Private. There are no transaction or decline fees, and the FX spread is described as a standard 1% bank spread.

Can I use FBM card in Apple Pay or Google Pay?

Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned anywhere on the pages I reviewed, so I would plan as though they are unsupported until the provider confirms otherwise. That is a real limitation if you pay by phone, since mobile wallets work by replacing the card number with a device-specific token, which requires the issuer’s cooperation. Ask support directly, and treat silence as a no for planning purposes.

Is FBM card safe?

There is no confirmed official incident that I could find, but searches turned up no Trustpilot or Reddit pages for fbm.cards either, and the site’s own claimed TrustScore 5 from 215 reviews is unverified. The page says funds are held in segregated accounts and transactions are monitored in real time, with per-card limits you set. Segregated means separated, not guaranteed: such funds are not bank deposits and may fall outside any deposit guarantee scheme.

Can I withdraw money from FBM?

Yes, back to a USDT wallet, stated as within 24 hours, with no amount limit and a 1% withdrawal fee. What is not stated is what happens to any remaining balance if you close the account — so ask before you ever close one, rather than after.

Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team