Three virtual cards priced from 30 USDT, with an unnamed issuer and no stated fees for FX or ATM withdrawals

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

TapX is a set of three virtual cards — Visa Universe, Mastercard Business and Visa E-commerce — that you pay for up front in USDT and then spend like an ordinary payment card, converting a crypto balance as you go. There is no monthly fee, no physical plastic, and no delivery to wait for. That much is clear from the company’s own pages. What is not clear is nearly everything behind it: no named legal entity, no named issuer, no licence number, no country list, and no published fee for currency exchange or for cash withdrawals. My score for the card as a whole is 5.1 out of 10, and the reason sits squarely in that second list.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
TapX works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I want to be precise about what I mean by “review” here. I have read the card’s public pages and compared them against what the category generally looks like. I have not opened an account, moved money, or tested a payment. Where the card’s own pages say something, I give it as the card’s statement. Where a third-party site says something and the card does not, I mark it as unconfirmed. Where the card is silent, I say it is silent rather than guessing — and on this card, silence is unusually common, so a fair amount of this page is about what is missing.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

The score at a glance

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Countries are not listed; the page says every card “works globally” and names no country restrictions
Cost 2 / 10 Issuance of 199.00 USDT, 50.00 USDT or 30.00 USDT plus a 10.00 USDT initial top-up; top-up fees of 3.0% and 3.5%, authorisation of 0.50 USD, and no published FX or ATM fee
Top-up options 5 / 10 The starting top-up is in USDT and the page names no other methods; unofficial sources mention USDT, USDC, ETH and BTC without naming networks
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 No legal entity, issuer or licence is named; unofficial: the domain was recently registered with hidden WHOIS, with no confirmed complaints and no Trustpilot reviews found
Everyday use 7 / 10 Three virtual cards; Universe and Business work with Apple Pay and Google Pay, but there is no plastic and no ATM fee is published
Total 5.1 / 10 Strong on access and on the shape of the product; weak on disclosure, on cost clarity, and on anything you would need in order to trust it with money

The 8 for access is the highest mark here and it deserves an explanation, because “who can get it” usually means “who can get it”. On TapX the page says countries are not specified and that every card is crypto-friendly and “works globally”, with no restrictions named. There is also nothing on the page about Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents either way. If your problem is that a normal bank card is hard to get, that is the pitch and it is a real one. If your problem is knowing exactly which regulator stands behind your balance, this card does not answer it — and the same silence is what produced the 4 for reliability.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up TapX starts with a transfer to the right network

The audience the product seems built for is anyone paying for online services out of a USDT balance. That is the whole use case, stated plainly, and for someone who already holds USDT and needs to pay a subscription in dollars, a card that converts at the moment of payment is genuinely the right shape of tool.

Who they will give the card to

Everyone, apparently. The card’s public pages do not list any country restrictions, and the claim on the page is that every card is “crypto-friendly” and “works globally”. There is no statement about Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents.

I would not read that silence as permission to assume you are accepted anywhere. In this category, country acceptance is rarely written as a simple list; it is decided by which institution issues the card and what that institution’s own risk policy allows. That is precisely the information TapX does not publish. Since the issuing entity is unnamed (see the risks section below), you cannot check which jurisdiction’s policy will be applied to your application. What you can do is apply and find out — the page promises Universe and Business cards are issued within 2 minutes after verification, so a refusal, if it comes, will come quickly rather than after days of waiting.

One thing the card does make explicit is that all three options are virtual. There is no physical or metal card listed, and delivery is not part of the product. If you have been holding out for something you can put in a wallet at a café, that is not this.

How to get it

The application is built around the card you choose, and the choice matters more here than with most cards, because each of the three comes with a different verification level, a different price, different fees and different limits. The page describes it as three steps: choose a card, verify yourself as required for that card, and pay the card price plus a 10.00 USDT initial top-up.

What each card asks for:

That is the whole of the stated verification. Proof of address is not stated, and an age requirement is not stated either. The rejection reasons are not stated, so if you are turned down you will probably not be told which check failed.

The pace is the one genuinely pleasant thing about signing up: Universe and Business are issued within 2 minutes after verification. The E-commerce card has no issuance timing stated.

Prices are quoted in USDT even though fees and limits are stated in USD, which is a detail worth keeping in mind when you compare the cost of one card against another — you are paying in a token whose value moves, and the card’s own price list gives you no reference rate at which that payment is converted.

I will not walk you through how to get around any of these checks. The only sensible approach is to give the documents honestly, and if a card’s verification level does not suit you, pick the card whose level does.

Fees and limits: what it really costs

Here is where the card gets thin. Three prices are published, three top-up fees are published, and then the fee table stops.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a TapX payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Visa Universe Mastercard Business Visa E-commerce
Issuance 199.00 USDT 50.00 USDT 30.00 USDT
Initial top-up required 10.00 USDT 10.00 USDT 10.00 USDT
Monthly fee None None None
Top-up fee 3.0% 3.5% 3.5%
Authorisation fee 0.50 USD 0.50 USD 0.10 USD under 1 USD, free above
Apple Pay commission Not stated 0.20% Not stated
3-D Secure fee Not stated Not stated 0.03 USD
High-decline penalty (declines above 10%) Not stated Not stated 0.80 USD
FX fee Not stated Not stated Not stated
ATM fee Not stated Not stated Not stated
Monthly limit 1,000,000.00 USD 500,000.00 USD No limits
Per-transaction limit 80,000.00 USD 500,000.00 USD 20,000.00 USD
Daily limit 1,000,000.00 USD 500,000.00 USD No limits

Three observations. First, the Universe card’s per-transaction limit of 80,000.00 USD sits oddly against its daily limit of 1,000,000.00 USD, and the Business card allows a single 500,000.00 USD transaction — those two numbers are worth confirming with support before you rely on them for anything large, since I can only report what is printed. Second, the E-commerce card’s “no limits” monthly and daily figures come with a firm 20,000.00 USD per-transaction ceiling, which is the constraint that actually bites for a card aimed at subscriptions. Third, everything is denominated in USD; multi-currency is not stated, so if you are paid in euros or pounds, you are in the FX row, and that row is blank.

Now three everyday payments, using only the published numbers.

Paying for a streaming subscription of 15 USD on the E-commerce card: the authorisation fee applies only under 1 USD, so at 15 USD it is free, and the 3-D Secure fee is 0.03 USD. You still paid 3.5% to load the balance in the first place, which is the number that actually dominates a small purchase.

Paying 15 USD on the Universe card: 0.50 USD authorisation, plus the 3.0% top-up fee you already paid to fund it. The same purchase on Business is 0.50 USD plus 0.20% Apple Pay commission if you pay through the phone wallet, which is 0.03 USD on a 15 USD payment.

Paying 400 USD on the Business card: within the 500,000.00 USD per-transaction and daily limits, so it clears. 0.50 USD authorisation, and if you tap it through Apple Pay, 0.20% — 0.80 USD on 400 USD. The card also claims “favorable conditions for commissions and conversion” for Universe, but no rewards programme is described and no number is attached to that claim, so I cannot convert it into a figure.

What I cannot compute for you is the cost of a payment in a currency other than dollars, or money taken out at an ATM. Both are not stated. An unofficial source suggests cash withdrawals at an ATM carry no commission, but other unofficial sources disagree with that, so treat it as unknown rather than as a perk.

How to top it up

The card is funded in USDT. The page describes the initial top-up as 10.00 USDT, which is also the stated minimum, and says nothing about any other funding method. No fiat route is listed, and who pays the on-chain network fee for a deposit is not stated either.

Unofficial starting data suggests the dashboard also handles USDC, ETH and BTC. Treat that as unconfirmed: the card’s own pages do not name those coins, and more importantly they do not name the networks. That second omission is the one that matters. If a stablecoin transfer goes out on a chain the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different chain, the funds can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee — blockchain transfers are irreversible by design. Before you send anything, get the network and address from the dashboard itself rather than from a screenshot or a description on a third-party page.

The top-up fee is 3.0% on Universe and 3.5% on both Business and E-commerce. For the E-commerce card, which is the cheapest to buy and aimed at frequent small online payments, that 3.5% lands on every load, and on small top-ups the percentage is doing a lot of damage to the amount actually credited. If your pattern is many small payments rather than a few larger ones, that is the single most important arithmetic on this page.

Withdrawing is not stated at all. You can spend the balance; whether you can get it back out is a separate question the pages do not answer.

Paying with it every day

The three cards split cleanly by use. Universe and Business both work with Apple Pay and Google Pay — the page says every card is “ready for Apple Pay & Google Pay” — which means the card number can be tokenised into your phone’s wallet, where it lives as a device-specific number and each payment carries a one-time code. That is the normal, secure mechanism, and it is the reason these two cards can be used in a shop at all, given there is no plastic.

The E-commerce card is marketed for online services specifically: Google, OpenAI, ChatGPT, Microsoft, Meta, Shopify, AWS, Telegram, TikTok. That is a clear statement of intent, and it is the card to look at if your spending is subscriptions and cloud hosting. Blocked categories are not stated, so the flip side — whether gambling or other restricted merchant codes will be declined — is something you would have to discover yourself.

Access to the account is through a dashboard on the web and a Telegram bot. Native mobile apps and app-store ratings are not stated, so I cannot tell you whether you would be signing up to a polished app or a web page in a browser. Support is thin: no channels are listed, and the page links to a Telegram bot, Instagram, X and Facebook. A Telegram bot is not the same as a support desk with a response time.

The Business card supports 3-D Secure payments, which is the step-up check that verifies you during an online payment. Other security controls are not stated — no mention of card freeze, spending-limit controls in-app, or two-factor authentication on the account. Disputes and chargeback handling are not stated either, and that gap matters more for this card than it would for one from a bank, because there is no named bank behind it.

What can go wrong

This is the section I would read twice if I were you.

No official incidents are on record. But the absence of complaints here is close to meaningless as a signal, and I want to be honest about why. A search for TapxCard reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit returned no pages about this brand; there is no Trustpilot page for TapxCard. No recurring complaint data exists because there is no complaint history to draw on. A company with two years of users and a bad month would leave traces; a company that is new leaves a blank, and the blank reads the same either way.

The company details are the part that concerns me most. The only corporate information on the pages is a copyright line reading “© Copyright TapxCard, 2026”. No legal entity, no issuing institution, no licences. Unofficially — from an aggregator, flagged in 2026 news as summarised on a third-party crypto cards page — Scamadviser marked the domain as recently registered with hidden WHOIS. A hidden WHOIS is not evidence of wrongdoing; plenty of legitimate companies hide their records. It does mean the age and ownership of the operation cannot be independently confirmed from the outside, which is a poor property for a business holding your balance.

Understand what you are actually trusting here. In this category the card network (Visa or Mastercard) routes the payments and sets the rules, but it does not issue crypto cards to consumers itself — it licenses issuers, and it can suspend a programme. There is history on both sides of that relationship: Visa said in November 2022 that it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; and WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. A programme closure typically runs like this: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026 — single source, unconfirmed, but it shows the timeline can be measured in weeks.

That is the risk that matters more than any single fee: the balance you have loaded may not be withdrawable on your timetable, because withdrawal terms are not stated and there is no named issuer with a published safeguarding policy.

A second practical risk: merchants can decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards. When a shop looks up the card’s BIN it sees the card type and the issuing country, and some merchants apply extra scrutiny or decline when that country differs from the billing address. Address verification, which many merchants use to check the numeric parts of a billing address, is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — a common cause of a decline that has nothing to do with your balance.

Third, crypto risk, which is not the card’s fault but is the card’s reality. A stablecoin is meant to hold its value but, as the BIS put it in July 2025, roughly 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation sits in USDT and USDC — and stablecoins are not necessarily stable: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023. Tether also says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so these balances are not censorship-proof. If you are loading USDT, you are taking on the risk that the token moves against you between the load and the payment.

Fourth, the small print that catches people. Declined authorisations can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven. On the E-commerce card, if your declines exceed 10% there is a 0.80 USD penalty, which means a card that fails to work — because a merchant declines foreign BINs, say — starts charging you for its own failure.

What to take instead

I compared three other crypto cards. They are not recommendations; they are alternatives with their own gaps, and two of them publish more than TapX does.

TapX Cardex TakeCard OkiCard
My score 5.1 / 10 5.6 / 10 5.5 / 10 6.0 / 10
Card type Virtual only Virtual and physical Virtual; physical for Bolivia Virtual (a physical card is also mentioned)
Networks Visa Universe, Mastercard Business, Visa E-commerce VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay Visa, issued in the United States, prepaid Visa/Mastercard, not specified
Issuance 199.00 / 50.00 / 30.00 USDT Not stated 5 USD virtual; 20 USD issuance plus 20 USD shipping for Bolivia 0 USD or 15 USD for virtual — pages disagree
Purchase fee 3.0% to 3.5% top-up, 0.50 USD authorisation No percentage stated; conversion at payment time 1% commission per purchase 3% load, 0% transaction fee in USD
Top-up USDT USDT, USDC, BTC From the Takenos balance USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC soon; BTC coming soon
Country position “Works globally”, no list “200+ countries”, no list Physical card for Bolivian users only “150+ countries”, no geo-blocking on passport
Currency USD Naira per the app listing USD 1:1 USD/EUR pegged
Named entity Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

The honest summary of that table is that none of these publishes a complete fee schedule, and none of them names its issuing entity either. What separates them is how much you can plan around.

Cardex is the broadest on paper: four networks including UnionPay, and it publishes no fee percentage, instead claiming an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend. A rate-finding claim with no number attached is worth what it sounds like. Its app-store listing is Naira-focused — pay in Naira — which is a strong hint about where it actually operates, whatever the marketing says about 200+ countries.

TakeCard is the clearest about who it serves, which is paradoxically useful. The physical card is “available only to Bolivian users for now”, the card is Visa, issued in the United States, prepaid, and pays in USD 1:1 with no currency adjustment; other currencies go at the official Visa rate of the day. It charges a flat 1% per purchase, which is easy to calculate, though the physical-card price is inconsistent — one help article says 20 USD issuance plus 20 USD shipping, another in the same help centre says 10 USD.

OkiCard scores highest of the four and is the one I would put in front of someone who cares most about knowing the networks in advance. It names its deposit networks explicitly — USDT on BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20) and Solana (SPL) — with USDC “soon” and BTC and altcoins “coming soon”. Its load fee is 3% and its USD transaction fee is 0%, with “no hidden exchange spreads” claimed; FX is still not stated. Its pricing pages disagree with each other on whether issuance is free or 15 USD for the virtual card, which is a small but telling sign of how tightly run the documentation is across this whole category.

Note one thing all four share: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option anywhere, and Tron fees are paid via bandwidth and energy resources rather than a flat per-transfer number.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend TapX to someone specific: you already hold USDT, you need to pay for things that are sold in dollars and online — software, hosting, AI subscriptions — and you want to stop moving funds through an exchange to do it. For that person the product fits. Three virtual cards, no monthly fee, two of them working with your phone wallet, issuance in minutes, and a per-purchase cost you can actually work out from the published numbers. The E-commerce card is plainly built for that job, naming exactly those services.

I would not recommend it to you if any of the following is true. If you need cash — ATM fees are not stated and unofficial sources conflict. If you spend in a currency other than dollars, because the FX fee is not published and you would be discovering your true cost after the fact. If you are putting meaningful money on it, because there is no named issuer, no licence, no safeguarding policy and no stated withdrawal process, and a programme shutdown would leave you depending on whoever answers the Telegram bot. If you plan to make many small payments on the E-commerce card, because a 3.5% load fee is a large share of a 10 USD top-up. If you need a physical card for a shop that does not take contactless. Or if being able to file a dispute matters to you — dispute handling is not stated, and chargeback rights vary by issuing jurisdiction and card type, with prepaid coverage in particular not something to assume.

If those do not apply and the crypto side is already familiar to you, the entry price is 30.00 USDT plus 10.00 USDT and you can find out quickly whether it works for you. If any of them does apply, pick one of the alternatives above — Cardex, TakeCard or OkiCard — or a card from an institution you can name, and accept that you will pay more for the privilege of knowing who holds your money.

Frequently asked questions

What is TapX card?

TapX is a set of three virtual payment cards sold in USDT: Visa Universe, Mastercard Business and Visa E-commerce. You pay a one-off issuance fee, load the balance with USDT, and spend it like an ordinary card, converting crypto as you pay. There is no physical card, no delivery and no monthly fee. The pages show only a copyright line for the company, with no legal entity or issuer named.

Is TapX a bank?

Nothing on the public pages says TapX is a bank, and it names no bank. Cards like this usually run on a licence held by an issuing institution that you never see on the front of the card, with the brand acting as the front end. Here that issuer is not disclosed, so I cannot tell you which institution would hold your balance or what safeguards apply to it. Treat that unknown as the main thing to resolve before loading real money.

Who owns TapX?

The only corporate information published is “© Copyright TapxCard, 2026”. No company registration, no parent, no issuing bank and no licence number. Unofficial reporting flags the domain as recently registered with hidden WHOIS. Hidden registration is common among legitimate firms, so this is not a red flag on its own — but it does mean ownership cannot be confirmed from outside.

Does TapX card require KYC?

Yes, and how much depends on which of the three you buy. Visa E-commerce asks for a phone number only. Mastercard Business asks for a phone number and an international passport. Visa Universe asks for a phone number, an international passport and a face photo. Proof of address and an age requirement are not stated, and the page does not say why an application might be refused.

Is TapX card available in my country?

The card’s pages do not list any countries and say that every card “works globally”. There is also nothing stated about Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents. Because the issuing institution is unnamed, you cannot check which country’s policy governs your application in advance. The practical answer comes fast: Universe and Business are issued within two minutes of verification.

How much does the TapX card cost?

Issuance is 199.00 USDT for Visa Universe, 50.00 USDT for Mastercard Business and 30.00 USDT for Visa E-commerce, and each requires a 10.00 USDT initial top-up. There is no monthly fee. On top of that, top-ups cost 3.0% or 3.5%, and authorisations cost 0.50 USD on Universe and Business. FX fees and ATM fees are not stated at all.

How do I top up the TapX card?

The initial top-up is in USDT, with 10.00 USDT as the stated minimum, and the page names no other funding method. Unofficial sources mention USDT, USDC, ETH and BTC through the dashboard, but no networks are confirmed. Check the network and address in the dashboard before sending, since a transfer on an unsupported chain can be lost with no built-in reversal.

Can I use TapX card with Apple Pay and Google Pay?

Yes, for Universe and Business. The pages state that the cards are ready for Apple Pay and Google Pay, and the Business card charges a 0.20% Apple Pay commission. No equivalent commission is stated for the other two. The E-commerce card has no wallet support mentioned, and there is no physical card at all, so a contactless payment means going through the phone.

Where can I use the TapX card?

The E-commerce card is marketed for online services specifically, naming Google, OpenAI, ChatGPT, Microsoft, Meta, Shopify, AWS, Telegram and TikTok. Universe and Business are aimed at general spending, with wallet support for physical-point-of-sale use. No blocked categories are stated. Note that merchants can decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards when the card’s BIN reveals its issuer country.

Is the TapX card safe?

I would not call it unsafe, and I would not call it safe either, because there is not enough published to judge. There are no official incidents on record, but there is also no Trustpilot page and no review history to draw on, so the absence of complaints says little. With no named issuer, no licence and no stated withdrawal process, the practical risk is that loading a balance puts you dependent on an entity you cannot identify. Load small amounts first.

Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team