The virtual card sold through a Telegram bot, priced on paper but quiet on percentages
The CinCin card is a virtual payment card that you fund yourself with crypto and then spend like an ordinary card, mostly through Apple Pay. It is built around a Telegram bot rather than an app, it is issued by a third party the company does not name, and a good deal of what a shopper normally wants to see in a card’s pricing — the conversion percentage, the foreign-exchange markup, what a cash withdrawal costs — is not published anywhere I could find. What is published is a $25 issuance fee, a $55 minimum to open, and a site line reading “No hidden fees.”

That combination is why I scored it 5.4 out of 10. It is not a bad product. It is an unusually opaque one, and opacity is the thing that should decide your choice when you are about to hand a stranger a wallet address and trust them to hold your money.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.4 out of 10, and the gap is about what you are told
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Not issued in the UK, UAE, Japan or the US, and also restricted for Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia and Ukraine; FATF-blacklisted and OFAC-sanctioned users are barred, and the list can grow at any time |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | $25 issuance and a $55 minimum to open, but “No hidden fees” with no percentages disclosed; an unofficial 4.5% top-up charge is reported elsewhere |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | A USDT TRC20 balance, and 24 supported coins including ADA, BNB, BTC, ETH, LTC, SOL-like assets, USDC and USDT |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Sonder INC, Marshall Islands; the issuer and the licences are not named; Trustpilot sits at 3.1 out of 5 across 17 reviews, with non-refund of first deposits as the recurring theme |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual only; Apple Pay is there, Google Pay is not named; the ATM position is not disclosed |
The highest mark belongs to the one thing the card is genuinely good at: getting crypto into a spendable balance, fast, across a long list of coins. The lowest marks belong to everything around it — the unnamed issuer, the unnamed licences, the undisclosed percentages, and a review history that keeps returning to the same complaint.
Who this suits, honestly: someone who already lives in crypto, already has USDT or another supported coin on hand, already uses Apple Pay as their main way of paying, is comfortable with Telegram as their only interface, and will treat the balance as money already spent. If that is you, the card does one narrow thing reasonably well and the low fee on the deposit side is not the reason — the reasons are convenience and speed.
Who it does not suit: anyone who needs to see a fee schedule before committing, anyone whose income or savings are in this balance, anyone who needs a physical card, and anyone who cannot open the Telegram bot from where they live. It is also a poor fit if you intend to run a business through it — there is no published merchant-category policy, no rewards programme, and no stated handling of a dispute until you need one.
The single thing I would want before recommending it to a friend is a named issuer and a named licence. Their absence is not a scandal; plenty of programmes run this way. It is just the fact you are relying on.
Will they give you the card
Here is where I have the clearest picture of the card’s own terms, and it is not a rosy one.
The card is not offered in the United Kingdom, the UAE, Japan or the United States. Beyond those four, the terms also name Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia and Ukraine as restricted. Users on the FATF blacklist or under OFAC sanctions are barred outright. And the terms reserve the right for CinCin to add countries at any time — so a country that works this month is not a commitment.
That last point is the one people tend to miss. This is not a fixed exclusion list you can plan around; it is an open-ended one the company can extend without notice.
On citizenship versus residence: the terms say the rule is applied by country of the user, and they do not specify whether that means citizenship, residence, or both. That ambiguity matters in exactly the situations where you would want it settled — someone holding one nationality and living in another, or a long-term resident whose papers are in good order but whose passport is from a restricted country. If you are in that position, you should ask support directly and get the answer in writing before you fund anything.
Russia is not in the terms’ restricted list. An earlier check indicated that the Apple Pay variant is blocked in Russia, but I could not confirm that here, so treat it as unverified.
Beyond geography, the question that hangs over everything else is whether you are dealing with a regulated institution. The company is Sonder INC, a digital assets services provider incorporated in the Marshall Islands, registered at Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro MH96960, registration number 130414. The footer brand is “Cin-Cin Pay”. The cards are described as “issued and managed by a licensed third-party card issuer” — and that issuer is not named. No licences of any kind are named. So the answer to “is this safe” cannot be built out of the company’s own pages, because the pages do not say who stands behind the card.
There is a general point worth holding onto here, and it applies to every card in this category. A card number begins with six or eight digits that identify the issuing institution, and any merchant can look those up. Merchants can then apply extra scrutiny when the issuer’s country differs from the billing address — which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another. Separately, a crypto brand is often just the programme manager and the front end; the actual card programme sits with an issuer licensed under the network’s rules. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves. They license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer.
How to get it
The getting-started claim is speed: “No delays, no complex verification” and about 2 minutes to set up. The steps the card gives are short. You sign in to the Telegram bot, you create a USDT TRC20 address, you send at least $55, and the card opens.
Now the part that deserves more attention than the marketing gives it. The terms say CinCin does not independently perform KYC verification for its users — but they also say it runs AML checks with third-party providers, and may restrict access or apply enhanced due diligence. Those two statements are not in conflict, and the difference between them is the whole story: someone is checking, it just is not described in a way you can predict.
What that means practically: documents required, proof of address, minimum age — none of it is stated. I cannot tell you whether you will be asked for a passport when you open the account, or only later when a payment pattern triggers a review. That uncertainty is itself a fact about the product. A card that will not describe its verification standard cannot tell you what will happen the first time you try to move a significant sum.
There is one more asymmetry to keep in mind. Because the balance is custodial, and because the interface is a bot rather than an app, there is no obvious self-service path to deleting your account. If you want out, the only route described anywhere is Telegram support, and a company with a 3.1 Trustpilot score and a slow-support reputation is not the fastest way to unwind a position.
The card itself is virtual only. The FAQ says it works “wherever MasterCard is accepted”, which is a statement about network acceptance, not about merchant categories, and the card’s currency is not stated. There is no physical card in the official offer; physical products appear only in third-party listings.
Fees and what they actually cost you
The official numbers are thin, and I want to give you exactly what exists before I give you anything else, because the shape of what is missing is the story.

| Fee or limit | What the card says |
|---|---|
| Issuance, virtual card | $25 |
| Minimum to open | $55 (the other $25 goes to card balance) |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Conversion fee percentage | Not stated |
| FX / foreign-exchange markup | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal, virtual card | Not stated |
| Single transaction limit | $50,000 |
| Daily limit | $200,000 |
| Monthly limit | $2,000,000 |
| Limits per KYC level | Not stated |
| Tiers | Not stated officially; one virtual card at $25 |
Underneath the table, the terms say fees are displayed in the bot before you confirm an operation, that quoted prices are indicative, and that the final price is whatever rate is shown before confirmation. That is a real mechanism — you do see a number before you commit — but it is a mechanism, not a schedule. You cannot compare CinCin’s pricing against anything, because you can never see its percentages in advance. You can only see the result after it has already been calculated.
The site says “No hidden fees”. I would read that phrase narrowly: it says nothing is concealed, which is different from saying everything is disclosed, and only one of those two claims can be checked from outside.
Unofficial figures do exist, and I am giving them to you as such. A third-party aggregator, cardik.duckdns.org, updated in July 2026, lists a 4.5% top-up fee and a transaction fee of $1.025 plus 0.4% on the physical card. The same source describes five card products in total, including Premium and VIP Concierge tiers with monthly limits up to $2M, plus a physical card at $100 issue, a Mastercard Apple/Google Pay card at $79 plus a $30 deposit, and a Visa card aimed at AI services at $39 plus a $30 deposit. None of this is confirmed by CinCin, none of it appears on the card’s own pages, and the $1.025-plus-0.4% figure attaches to a physical product the official offer does not include. Treat the whole block as a lead, not as a price list.
Now, three everyday payments, with the fee that would apply to each.
- A $30 lunch (unofficial figure). No percentage is disclosed, so I cannot tell you what a conversion costs. What I can tell you is that the amount is small enough that a conversion charge is unlikely to be the thing you notice, and that a decline would be.
- A €40 purchase on a dollar balance. This is where the missing FX figure bites hardest. You are spending one currency against a balance in another, the markup is not published, and the amount the shop is billed may not match the amount your balance falls by. If you pay abroad regularly, this is the number to establish before you rely on the card.
- A $500 withdrawal from an ATM. The ATM position for the virtual card is not stated at all. The usual category fee runs one way or another; here, there is no stated policy to lean on.
The limits, by contrast, are generous and clearly stated: $50,000 in a single transaction, $200,000 a day, $2,000,000 a month. Note that these are far above what most people need, and note also that the terms allow the company to decline transactions above unpublished internal volume and frequency limits. So the published ceiling is not the ceiling you will meet — there is a second, undisclosed one underneath it.
One category fact that belongs here because it explains a surprising number of declines: some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs simply because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and the issuer’s country. A card that is genuinely accepted everywhere MasterCard is accepted on paper will still be refused at particular counters.
Top up: a USDT address and a long coin list
This is the part the card does best, and it does it simply. Your balance is a USDT TRC20 address. You deposit, and the balance appears. Deposits and exchanges are handled through the Telegram bot, and the card says it happens “within seconds”.

The supported list is long, and it is worth reading closely because most of these are only useful if you already hold them: ADA, ALGO, AVAX, BCH, BNB, BTC, DOT, ETH, HBAR, HT, KRRX, LINK, LTC, MATIC, NEAR, SHIB, SUSHI, TON, TRX, UNI, USDC, USDT, XLM, XRP. USDC and USDT are among them. On that basis I gave this category 9 out of 10, because twenty-four coins and a stablecoin-native balance is more flexibility than most cards in this category offer.
The minimum to open is $55. Deposits are in USDT TRC20 or in the listed coins through the bot. What is not stated: the top-up fee, who pays the blockchain’s network fee, and whether fiat top-up exists at all. I have assumed nothing about the last one; the card’s pages do not say.
Two things about the network itself are worth carrying in your head, because both bite hard and neither is the card’s fault.
First, USDC over TRC20 is not a native option. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. If you hold USDC on Tron expecting to send it here as USDT’s twin, it may need converting first.
Second, network fees on a Tron transfer are paid in TRX through bandwidth and energy, and a transfer on the wrong network is not recoverable. Blockchain transfers are irreversible; a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. If you are new to this, the single most useful habit is to send a small test amount before sending a real one — not because the card has a safety feature for this, but because it has none.
And on the way out: how you get the balance back is not stated. The terms say executed transactions are “final, non-cancelable, and non-reversible”, that fees for completed services are non-refundable, and — the part worth pausing on — that on termination users “are not refunded” (Section 9.3). Whatever is in the balance at that point is not coming back to you by right.
Paying with it every day
Day to day, this is a virtual card you add to Apple Pay. The card’s instruction is “Add your virtual card to Apple Pay”, and Google Pay is not mentioned anywhere. If your phone is Android, that is where your reading ends.
Apple Pay works well, and its security model is genuinely sound. It replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code. That is not CinCin’s doing, but it is the part of the daily experience that is solid.
What is missing around it is a list. Blocked merchant categories are not published. I was told that online-game donations are not on the allowed-services list, and the company pointed me at its authorized-services list rather than confirming the detail — so treat that as reported, not established. But the shape of the problem is this: you cannot know what a category does until a payment fails, and a failed payment in a game you are mid-session with is a worse experience than a decline at a shop where you can walk to another one.
Where things are cut off, the usual reason is category code rather than policy. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business, assigned when it starts accepting cards; MCC 7995 covers gambling, and many issuers block it on specific cards as policy rather than law, with the list varying by issuer. CinCin’s own policy is not published, so you inherit the unknown.
There are no rewards. No cashback, no referral scheme, no points — not stated, rather than stated as zero. The interface is the Telegram bot; there is no standalone app and therefore no app store ratings to read.
When something goes wrong, the route is support first. CinCin has up to 30 calendar days to respond. Unresolved disputes go to LCIA arbitration in London under English law. Refund requests for unauthorised or incorrectly executed payments caused by a CinCin error must be raised within 12 months (Section 15). Chargebacks are not mentioned at all — and that distinction matters more than it sounds, because a chargeback is a refund ordered by your issuer under reason codes like fraud or goods not received, and this card does not describe that mechanism.
One everyday hazard to expect: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that persists for several days, typically up to seven. The balance is gone while the shop is still waiting.
What can go wrong
I found no official incidents — no regulator action, no public enforcement, no outage I could document. I want to be precise about what that means, because “no incidents” is not the same as “no problems”. It usually means nobody wrote them down in a place I could reach.
The user-reported picture is more textured. Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 across 17 reviews as I read them, with 23% one-star, and the company replying to about 25% of its negative reviews. The themes repeat: unrefunded first deposits (April 2026), problems getting a refund for the card itself and confusion about allowed services (October 2025), and support being slow — up to an hour in one report. In the April case the company asked the reviewer to contact support, which is a reasonable response and also, one could argue, a way of moving an unresolved matter out of public view.
The pattern in those reports is not wild. It is money going in and not coming back, and slow replies when someone asks. That is the specific risk here, and it deserves to be named plainly rather than smoothed over.
The structural risks sit underneath it.
Custody. Your balance is held by the service, and the card is operated through a bot. The company claims end-to-end encryption and says sensitive payment details are not stored. Two-factor authentication, an in-app freeze and any safeguarding of funds are not stated. With a custodial wallet, the provider holds the credentials and you must trust them completely — and custody has a track record: Mt. Gox reported about US$350 million stolen in 2011–2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and the Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022. Self-custody reverses that: your funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, and you bear sole responsibility for key loss, phishing, and clipboard-hijacking malware that swaps a copied address. Neither option is free of risk. The question is only whose risk it is.
Seed phrases. Whoever holds the seed phrase controls the funds — typically 12 to 24 unencrypted words, and anyone who obtains them can restore the wallet and spend it. This is relevant to the crypto side of your balance, not to the card’s card number, but it is the same person you are trusting.
Censorship is not zero. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof, and that cuts both ways: it is a compliance mechanism working as designed, and it is also a lever someone else holds.
Programme shutdown. Card programmes end. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. Given that this card’s own terms say terminated users are “not refunded”, treat your balance as something to move out, not something to leave parked.
Your dispute rights may not be the ones you think. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. A virtual, balance-funded card sits closer to the prepaid end of that spectrum. Elsewhere, rules differ, and nothing here is advice about your rights — it is a reason to find out what your position is before the balance is large.
Stablecoins are not stable. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Tether’s USDT and Circle’s USDC are the two that dominate — the BIS in July 2025 put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation between them — but that dominance is a fact about market share, not about stability.
What to take instead
I want to compare these on the things a card user actually feels, not on feature lists.
| CinCin | Ape Wallet | MaxSwap | AnoCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.4 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 | 5.2 / 10 | 5.9 / 10 |
| Card type | Virtual | Virtual service card + Apple/Google Pay card | Virtual, Mastercard | Virtual (VCC), reloadable and one-time, several BINs |
| Issuance | $25 | Not stated | 50 USD with 25 USD first deposit; total issuance listed 77.125 USD | Not published; varies by BIN |
| Top-up fee | Not stated | No amounts; transfers between users by Telegram username are free | 4.5% + $1 | Not published; depends on asset route |
| Transaction fee | Not stated | Shown before confirming | 0.25 USD + 0.4% | Not published |
| Networks | USDT TRC20 balance, 24 coins | USDT balance | Crypto, no network list | SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH and more via bot or dashboard |
| Mobile wallets | Apple Pay named, Google Pay not | Apple Pay and Google Pay card | Not stated | Not stated |
| Rewards | Not stated | Two-level referral, no percentages | Not stated | $5 per referred card creation, 0.25% of referred top-ups |
| Country rules | Explicit list, plus open-ended power to add | No country list given | Site claims no geographical restrictions | Not stated; site was down when checked |
| Ties | Russian focus (SBP payments, Russian passport for KYC) | — | — | — |
The honest read is that none of these is dramatically better on transparency. What differs is where each one has chosen to publish.
Ape Wallet is the most usable on mobile, because it offers a Google Pay card alongside Apple Pay and a service card for subscriptions. It is the weakest on disclosure of any specific fee amount, and its Russian focus means its KYC path assumes a Russian passport. Its transfers between users by Telegram username being free is a genuinely nice touch for anyone moving money inside that ecosystem.
MaxSwap publishes the most complete fee schedule of the four — 4.5% plus $1 to top up, 0.25 USD plus 0.4% per transaction, no separate FX rate though it warns to allow for fees when paying in other currencies — and its total issuance cost is stated at 77.125 USD. That is more than double CinCin’s $25. What you buy with that premium is the ability to check a number in advance.
AnoCard scored highest of the four at 5.9, mainly on structure rather than price: reloadable and one-time virtual cards across several BINs, chosen with filters in a web dashboard. It has the most concrete referral scheme of the group. Its card creation fee, any maintenance fee, and the top-up rate all depend on the asset route and are shown in the dashboard before payment — so, as with CinCin, you find out at the moment of paying. Its site was down when I looked, which is worth weighing on its own.
The decision, then, is not really which card is best. It is which trade you prefer: a $25 opening fee with no disclosed percentages, or a higher stated price with a schedule you can read. Both are defensible. What is not defensible is opening a card with a large balance expecting a percentage to be small, without ever being told what it is.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend it to someone in a specific position: you hold USDT or another supported coin, you are in an allowed country and sure of your status there, you pay mostly by phone with Apple Pay, you treat the balance as cash already spent, and you are the kind of person who keeps a working assumption that a Telegram bot is the only place your money lives. In that situation it is cheap, fast, and does what it says.
I would not recommend it as a first crypto card. The combination of an unnamed issuer, unnamed licences, a 3.1 Trustpilot score concentrated on unreturned deposits, and terms that do not refund on termination means the downside is not obviously bounded by anything you can see.
I would not recommend it at all if you need Google Pay, a physical card, a published fee schedule, a rewards programme, a category policy, or any recourse beyond a support channel that reportedly takes an hour to answer.
And the single check I would run before any of it: send a small amount first, spend it, and try to get it back. If the answer to that third step is unclear, the balance should stay small.
Frequently asked questions
What is CinCin card?
CinCin is a virtual payment card that converts crypto into a spendable fiat balance. You fund a USDT TRC20 address through a Telegram bot, and the card draws on that stored balance rather than on a bank account. The site describes setup in about 2 minutes, and the FAQ says it works wherever MasterCard is accepted. It is virtual only, with no physical card in the official offer.
How does CinCin card work?
You sign in to the Telegram bot, create a USDT TRC20 address, send at least $55, and the card opens for $25, with the remaining $25 going to your balance. Deposits and exchanges across 24 supported coins are handled in the bot “within seconds”. Spending happens through the card in stores, mainly via Apple Pay, and the balance behaves like a prepaid card — it can be drawn down but not overdrawn.
Is CinCin a bank?
No. The company is Sonder INC, a digital assets services provider incorporated in the Marshall Islands, registration number 130414, with the footer brand “Cin-Cin Pay”. The cards are described as being issued and managed by a licensed third-party card issuer, but that issuer is not named and no licences are named anywhere on the public pages. So it is a card programme manager, not a bank, and not something you can point to a regulator for.
Does CinCin card require KYC?
The site advertises “No delays, no complex verification”. The terms say CinCin does not independently perform KYC verification for users, while also saying it runs AML checks through third-party providers and may restrict access or apply enhanced due diligence. Whether documents, proof of address or an age check are required is not stated, which means you cannot know in advance when one will be asked for.
Can I use CinCin card in my country?
Four countries are excluded outright: the United Kingdom, the UAE, Japan and the United States. Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia and Ukraine are also restricted, and FATF-blacklisted or OFAC-sanctioned users are barred. The terms say the rule applies by country of the user, without specifying citizenship or residence, and allow countries to be added at any time.
How much does CinCin card cost?
Opening the virtual card costs $25, and the minimum to open is $55, so $25 goes to issuance and $25 to your balance. The site says “No hidden fees”, but no conversion percentage, no foreign-exchange markup and no ATM fee are published, and no monthly fee is stated. A third-party aggregator updated in July 2026 reports a 4.5% top-up fee, which CinCin does not confirm.
How do I top up the CinCin card?
Through the Telegram bot, into your USDT TRC20 address. Supported coins include ADA, BNB, BTC, ETH, LTC, XRP, TON and others, alongside USDC and USDT, and the minimum to open is $55. The top-up fee and who pays the blockchain’s network fee are not stated, and fiat top-up is not mentioned. Note that USDC over TRC20 is not native, since Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024.
Is CinCin card safe?
That depends on what you are weighing. There is no named issuer, no named licence, no stated 2FA or fund safeguarding, and a custodial balance — the custody failures of Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin are the relevant history. Trustpilot reads 3.1 out of 5 across 17 reviews, with unreturned first deposits as the recurring theme. The terms also state that terminated users are not refunded.
How do I add CinCin card to Apple Wallet?
The card tells you to add your virtual card to Apple Pay, and Apple Pay is the one mobile wallet confirmed to work. Google Pay is not mentioned anywhere in the card’s material. Apple Pay replaces your card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element and uses a one-time dynamic code per payment, so the wallet side of the security model is sound.
What are the limits on the CinCin card?
The published limits are $50,000 for a single transaction, $200,000 per day and $2,000,000 per month, with no limits broken down by verification level. Separately, the terms allow the company to decline transactions above internal volume and frequency limits that are not published — so the visible ceiling is not the ceiling you will actually meet.
How do I withdraw money from CinCin?
The card’s public pages do not describe how a balance is returned, which is worth weighing before you load anything significant. What the terms do say is that executed transactions are “final, non-cancelable, and non-reversible”, that fees for completed services are non-refundable, and that on termination users “are not refunded” under Section 9.3. There is no chargeback mechanism described either.
Virtual card options – cryptocardoptions.com
Content created by the «cryptocardoptions.com» team
